We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise Found” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fornalutx
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

What a delightful and unexpected surprise. I was taken aback by the quality of the facility, the beauty of the vista, the charm of Fornalutz, the accessibility to wonderful walking trails and the warmth of the staff. A truly fabulous location for one who is looking to get away and relax. An aside - the owner's also make their own jams which are excellent - definitely sample these at breakfast time - it is a wonderful treat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deer96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, excellent accommodation and poolside areas, together with a first class breakfast, it is difficult to find fault.
There is convenient, secure on site car parking, which is not always the case in Fornalutx. Also the location is only a short walk down pleasant narrow streets to the town centre.
This is a fantastic place to stay, we only booked 3 nights, we should have booked longer!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have balconies, think whether you would like the odd meal or drink outside on your bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMB2913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Sa Tanqueta more than lived up to our expectations. The setting is truly beautiful and such a peaceful place to enjoy an away from it all experience. The standard of accommodation is excellent and the breakfast is superb. The owners were so welcoming and could not have been more helpful, the staff likewise. Fornaluxt is a lovely place to stay, quaint, authentically Spanish and with wonderful walks in this beautiful area. Sa Tanqueta is only a short walk from the main village square and the local bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Fornalutx is an incredibly pretty place and this accommodation matches it. A lot of care and attention has gone into both the interior and exterior design, kitchens and bathrooms are well thought out and quality materials are used. It's a very comfortable place to stay and there are lots of lovely details (flowers on the bed, fresh herbs on the table at breakfast etc) . We stayed in one of the apartments with a terrace overlooking the front of the building/pool. The apartment was spotless, big and looked newly done up. We used the kitchenette a couple of times to make snacks and also to press some juice from the bowl of oranges in our room. The kitchenettes have all the basics - an orange press and jug (given all the lovely oranges in the room and in the basket down by the fridge by the pool) would have been a nice touch though as we had to improvise.

One of the reception staff in particular was very friendly and gave a lot of useful information. All other staff we came across were very professional and helpful as well. Breakfast was nice and a more homely affair than other places we stayed at. The offering was changed each day a fair bit.

The area by the pool is very pleasant to relax and the gardens / plants are well maintained. The pool is small though - fine for a splash and cool down but nothing more and if a few other people are in it can feel crowded - especially when kids are playing in it.

The clientele was mostly couples here looking for peace and relaxation. There were a couple of families here and I feel this place is not well suited for young children. It's a small, quiet place and the tranquility is easily disrupted - I observed this made the parents uncomfortable (constantly trying to ask their children to be quieter, stop disturbing others etc) and was a distraction for the other guests. Free wifi would also be appreciated, would love to see this next time as I hope to return before too long.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Absolutely everything it says it is and then some. Amazing apartments, stunning views and a original Spanish village no commercial sales techniques browse the menus decide if you want to eat without anyone touting for your business. Can walk to Soller but Port Soller would be by tram, bus or taxi. Public transport excellent we went to Denia, Palma, and even cala dor on the bus. The journey is amazing and how the drivers navigate the hairpin bends will certainly keep you awake. Loved it and will be back.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stressed and looking forward to relax? Carla will welcome you and put you in the right mind set from the very beginning.
This place, the setting, the environment is tranquil and lovely! A beautiful hotel and wonderful people will help you to spend quality time in the mountains of Mallorca.
Many thanks from our daughter go to Tony, who took a lot of time to show her his horses, rabbits and chickens.
Enjoy your first class vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

my wife and myself have just had a lovely week here ,as posted by many guests the breakfasts are top top quality ,the pool area is so tranquil and so pretty ,staff great and helpful .the village fornalutx is really nice with some nice bars and restaurants .if your into walking there are many posted walks to different places .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seanfromsheff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fornalutx
0.1 mi away
Can Verdera
Can Verdera
#2 of 4 in Fornalutx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fornalutx Petit Hotel
Fornalutx Petit Hotel
#3 of 4 in Fornalutx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ca'n Reus Hotel
Ca'n Reus Hotel
#4 of 4 in Fornalutx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
1.2 mi away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#9 of 37 in Soller
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
2.7 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta

Property: Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta
Address: Calle Sant Bernat s/n, 07109 Fornalutx, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Fornalutx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Fornalutx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Apartament Sa Tanqueta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Tanqueta Fornalutx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing