We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sa Aturada

Sa Aturada
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Fornalutx
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Small street-side restaurant about 200 meters west of Fornalutx main square.
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

We only stayed here for a coffee on what turned out to be a stormy day. The coffee was superb, the facilities were clean and the whole place has an air of being cared for. Great bar and visited by locals which is always a good sign! Look forward to going again and having a full meal. Good to sit outside and watch the world and his horse go by.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanS238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    34
    5
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Best Gin and Tonic ever! And good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Very open way of sitting , felt very comfortable in the heat. Well cooked excellent food. The children loved the home made burgers, the pork cooked in cabbage was super too as was the rack of lamb. Came back several times to this resturant during our stay

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank PennyOscarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

We went back to this restaurant 3 times as it was so good, Try the burger!! The salad was also lovely! Miguel the owner works so hard to create a lovely ambiance and peaceful place for you to either just have a drink or dinner. TIP= They serves the most incredible Gin and Tonics!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Scarlet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
403 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Excellent food & menu!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had two meals here and the menu was such that I wish we could have had another opportunity to sample it! Staff were very efficient & nothing was too much trouble. The location is quiet and and spacious. We will visit again on our next trip to Fornalutx

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SimplyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Great bar restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We've visited Fornalutx many times and were happy to see Miguel's cafe come to life.
There's a wide selection of food from a simple salad for lunch to some of the biggest & best Soller prawns we've had(dinner last night)!
Great service, local buzz in the bar area and a nice view to the mountains from the roadside outside seating.

Oh, nearly forgot... if you have to do bit of work then have your cafe solo here and use the free Wi-Fi!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank VANCES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sa Aturada also viewed

Fornalutx, Majorca
Fornalutx, Majorca
 
 

Been to Sa Aturada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing