We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous location, friendly and sophistcated feel, excellent staff and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, friendly and sophistcated feel, excellent staff and restaurant”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time here, but will certainly not be our last. We had a sea view room ('under' the pool - not literally but almost). The view was spectacular and well worth the extra cost!
The breakfast buffet is a tasty assortment of not only fresh fruits, eggs, etc. but also Mallorcan/Spanish cheeses, meats, capers. Nice touch! Dinner was perfect.
We love to walk and explore; the hotel was a great base for walking to Deia and back (great path along the sea -- follow the yellow paint and signage). When you reach Cala Deia, it's like a dream! Treat yourself to a lunch of fresh fish there. Further along, the hamlet of Deia is awe-inspiring.
The path to the hotel's beach is not that difficult to find/follow. There is signage. It is a boulder beach, not a pebble beach, and it may be tricky getting into the water due to waves. However, it is possible! -and worth it, even if you need a plaster at the hotel for a small scrape or two afterwards.
The staff do their utmost to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The grounds are beautifully maintained; the pool is refreshing; there are lots of places to laze around in the sun and just relax.
We enjoyed watching the World Cup on the big screen at the hotel with other guests. We have only pleasant memories of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benandjerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Recepción at Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Reviewer, thank you very much on behalf all staff of Hoposa Costa D´Or and myself for such a kind review. We are very glad to know you enjoyed this holidays with us.
We are very grateful for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.
We hope it has been a nice vacation for you and hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    76
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
32
198
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here recently for the second time. Lovely, relaxed setting. We received a bottle of Cava on arrival which was a nice touch. Staff are very friendly and the room was spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent, and the breakfasts must not be missed!

The hotel does advertise a beach, which we never actually found - but apparently is small and rock. However the excellent pool and terrace more than make up for this. Cala de Deia is a 45 minute to 1 hour walk but the path is quite treacherous. Wear stout shoes.

I would definitely stay here again. If you don't have a car it can be tricky to get hold of one of the two taxis in Deia. Otherwise there is a bus every 2 hours.

Room Tip: We stayed in a very spacious room. No sea view but super view of the mountains at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cricket1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Recepción at Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Repeat Guest, thank you very much to keep comming another year and to take the time to review the Hoposa Costa D´Or. It is a great satisfaction to know that it has been a nice vacation for you and we hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

great hotel... awesome pool with views of the sea and sunsets to die for... food was decent and drinks refreshing. breakfasts full... everything you could ever need. "turkish beds" for night time staring at the stars or leisurely reading during the day a nice bonus. keep in mind when they say beach... don't think sand... think rocks... and think "major hike"... it might take you a couple of hikes to find it and get back (30+ minutes). had fun watching world cup games in the lounge late in the evening with some cocktails. the terrace for meals was spectacular. take the bus to get to Deia for really spectacular meals (only a 5 minute ride)... keep in mind that you'll need a taxi to get back (way to dodgy to walk and long... 2 miles or so on a skinny road) and they are not so plentiful. if you have a rental car, you're all set! we even enjoyed some shopping there in deia at ICKS... nice European linen clothing... can't beat the views from this hotel... rooms are a little dated, but who's really spending much time in the room...

Room Tip: ask for a private balcony room under the pool... beautiful sunsets on your own private balcony... be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenskyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Recepción at Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear reviewer, thank you very much for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community and for your time employee.

We are very grateful to know that you enjoyed your holidays at the Hoposa Costa D´ Or.

We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Quiet rustic hotel with exceptional views. Bit dodgy getting down to the 'beach'. Needed some google help to get back..totally lost. Excellent food for dinner except the Bernaise sauce wasnt Bernaise sauce...Friendly efficient service. Room very clean although a little tired.Definitely a 'get away' from it all hotel, no entertainment and very calm and quiet. 12 Euro taxi ride to Deia or bus (if you want to have a drink). Small gripe is that the bar shuts at around 12.30 midnight and as the World Cup was on there were no more refreshments. TV in lounge had to be quiet. Understandable I suppose.
However, because of the food ,situation, and the friendly staff we would certainly return if a recharge was required.

Room Tip: Sea view with a balcony...lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This place is really something special!! Very quiet and calm, located in the mountains outside Deia, but still a walk from the sea. Rather pricy, but a heavenly place to hang out at. Great service and very fresh rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ErikR1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Recepción at Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Reviewer, thanks for taking the time to write this review about our establishment. We hope you had a nice vacation and hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portals Nous, Spain
Level Contributor
256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Nice quiet location, but the hotel itself needs a bit of TLC as the rooms are fitted with cheap building materials like laminated floors etc. Nice friendly staff and food was OK, but disappointing they serve concentrated orange juice for breakfast in Deia where they have the best natural oranges in the world.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a proper sea-view and ask for a double bed, not two singles pushed tog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Recepción at Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Customer, thank you very much for reviewing the Hoposa Costa D'Or.
We would like to inform you that the buffet has a variety of products, yogurts, jams, cheeses, meats, fruit, cereals, pastries, orange juice, ananas juice, apple juice, some kinds of breads.
We have local products like sobrasada, camaiot, cheese, botifarrón.
There is a show cooking area where fried eggs and omelettes are cooked at the time.
We also have some gluten-free products.
We hope you had a nice vacation and hope to see you back in the near future.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The views from the pool area and some of the bedrooms are outstandingly beautiful. The beds were comfortable but the rooms VERY basic and bland. It would be helpful if the hotel made a better effort to put signage to the beach. Service at dinner was very good but at other times, the service was mixed, ignored by some waiting staff and made to feel like an inconvenience rather than a guest. Dinner was of an excellent quality, lunch mediocre. It is imperative to have a hire car. If we had realized that it was virtually impossible to walk to Deia from the hotel, we would have chosen another hotel (stayed in Es Moli last year). There are literally only 2 taxis in Deia and we felt 'trapped' when we were unable to get a taxi for our dinner reservation in Deia and the reception staff were less than helpful. I would possibly return if the hotel provided a shuttle service into Deia or if we had hired a car. Sebastian and Sa Vinya were fabulous restaurants in Deia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOPOSAHOTELS, Director de Recepción at Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Customer, thank you very much for your review about Hoposa Costa D´Or.
We like to inform that the way to the beach is marked with signs. We can not touch anything of the nature and nailing posters because the Tramuntana mountain range is declared World Heritage.
At the reception we have some pictures to inform how to get to the beach.
In Deià there is only 2 taxis if they can not come, we can call the closest taxis (eg Soller). There is also a bus stop about 500 meters from the hotel to go to Deia, Valldemossa, Soller, Palma.
We hope to see you back in the near future
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
1.4 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#3 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel des Puig
Hotel des Puig
#4 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
3.2 mi away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel

Property: Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Address: Lluch - Alcari s/n, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Costa d Or
Hoposa Costa D'Or Hotel Deia, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing