We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Son Bleda(Soller)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ca'n Poma(Soller)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveler rating
218
88
18
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
88
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning viewsoverlooking the seathe cliffswimming poolcoastal pathair conwatching the sunsetsmall carnarrow roadsmall gripenice poolvisited this hoteloutdoor restaurantpalma airportfantastic foodflip flopswonderful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 339 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed two nights at the end of August 2012. A pleasant, classy property, in my favourite part of the island. This is a place for relaxing, enjoying the sights, reading a book by the pool, and head off for half-day excursions or dinner in Sóller or in the picturesque village of Deià. Peaceful surroundings, great views, very good restaurant (not cheap but not too expensive either); pleasant staff. Our room (123) was in principle "mountain view" but had also a lateral sea view, and in this place the views (from the pool and the outside terrace) are amazing. Room decoration is nothing luxurious: "fake-parquet" laminated floors and recognizable Ikea items (such as the lamps); but overall, rooms are tastefully appointed and clean.
Breakfast was good, but nothing exceptional. Great views from the dining room too. Tennis court badly needs renovation.
My only complaint was a disgusting "toilet-like" smell in our bathroom; it would not go away, even with the bathroom window open. We signaled this twice to hotel staff but our complaint appears not to have been taken seriously. My four-star review may appear generous in the circumstances but the hotel is truly nice, it would not be fair to rate them any lower.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlPanPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This was a nice hotel in which to spend the last night of our honeymoon. Our room wasn't huge, but fine for us - the beds were super-comfy and I enjoyed the modern decor. The hotel has been created from lovely old stone buildings right on the cliff edge. The pool is below the terrace restaurant right on the cliff with great views. Dinner was good, the staff very competent and helpful and the breakfast buffet was very good. Highlights: the views and having cocktails around the pool at sunset. Lowlights: I think the sound insulation must be bad as our neighbours hammered on our wall angrily at midnight and we were only talking! (Or maybe it was their problem!?!)

Room Tip: Be aware that the balconies are not very private, although the views must be great. I think I'd prefer a room in the old buildings rather than under the swimming pool...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieEmPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel was the highlight of our week long holiday in Majorca. It's worth paying extra for the sea view rooms, they are amazing.
We had dinner in the restaurant once and the food was awesome, really good quality ingredients and excellently cooked.
The staff was faultless, kind, efficient, proactive. They really got out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
Be careful if you walk down to the beach, it's easy to get lost. But worth the hike once you get there.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, they are below the swimming pool and main areas of the hotel, so you're a lot more secluded and from your private balcony it feels like it's just you, the forest and the ocean.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We spent four nights at this hotel, and would love to go back. The room (226) was of good size, but pretty basic. Large, comfortable bed and nice view of the mountains. Great bathroom with both shower and bathtub. The only negative with the room was a aircondition witch was hard to adjust, it got a bit chilly in at night. The TV-reception was bad, with only german TV-channels.
The breakfast was superb, nice buffet and a chef making eggs the way you like them. We had dinner at the terrace every night with a beautiful view of amazing sunsets. The food was excellent.
The hotel has a nice pool area, but it's quite a challenge to get down to the rocky shore, some 15 minutes to walk down the hillside. But the walk down in worth it if you like to swim in the ocean among large rocks and boulders.
The area is very quiet and beautiful.
All in all a very nice place to relax for a couple of days.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PoterNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

You can not fault the hotel at all.
We had room 303 a stylish room with a stunning view from a private balcony, twin very comfortable beds the sleep quality was excellent with good air conditioning that I did not find noisey blackout curtains and a lovely modern bathroom with both shower and bath also includes hair dryer in bathroom.
A flat screen TV with just a english news channel which is fine as I hope watching TV would not feature too highly on a list of must haves in such a stunning location.
A stocked fridge of soft drinks water and beer you can take these out and fill with your own as there is a good shop/bakery in Deia high street along with restaurants and bars.
Cleaning of rooms excellent from a very friendly lady who would speak a hello every morning.

The Swimming pool just the right size and the immediate area around the swimming pool kept very clean with padded sun loungers and settees bar service if you so wanted it with waiter/waitress service bringing food/drink to your sun bed on request.
Pool area quiet no screaming children or music just a very relaxing time to be had.
Views from all swimming area/terrace and room stunning with sunsets to watch while spending magical romantic moments with your loved one.

Breakfast simply wonderfull help your self to any thing you like either continental or have the chef make you an omlette if you so wish and stock up on fruit for the days laid by the beach or exploring.
My husband happens to be a chef and we do like to eat out we never complain we just never go back or recommend if we where unfortunate to have a bad meal.
Well we used the wonderfull open air restaurant at the hotel three times in our five night stay and had wonderfull meals trying something different each time the food was excellent along with the wine,atmosphere and very good service from people who know what they are doing and have a passion for it.(would I recommend simply YES!!!)

The very rocky beach at the hotel im afraid needs to be avoided as dangerous to approach and also has had land slips which are still unstable.the walk along the cliff to Deia is also not good as worn away and again dangerous and both my husband and I are no shrinking violets.

Reception very polite and helpfull in fact all staff very friendly and proffesional but also smiling which is a very good sign as this shows they care about the hotel and thier jobs and the well being of customers.
Free strong wfi in all areas.

Car park a little awkward a small car would be an advantage.

Now the area,on leaving the airport we hired a car and I had the sat nav with me (tip make sure you upload new location maps before leaving as so many new roads are or have been built) no problem in finding the hotel at all but you do need to be a very COMPETENT!!! driver in deed and espesically if you are of the faint hearted or scared of heights may be the north west of the island is not for you it is very mountainous with narrow roads winding on cliff passes all very stunning but oh so dangerous if you where to make a mistake.
My husband was driving as there was no way I would have been able to do it as I had my eyes closed going up and down the sides of cliffs with sheer drops on one side but if you are brave enough the rewards at the bottom are worth it with rocky coves and excellent seafood restaruants that you just would not expect to find but if you are prepaired to go off the beaten track you are rewarded.

On two occasions we went to the glourious sandy beach of ca'n picafort on reaching the beach we turned right and walked away from the mass of tourists and found heaven on a near empty stretch of coast with mountains behind us an and an azure blue comfortably warm and clear beach in front.TOTAL BLISS!!! the drive there took one and a half hours but we did take the main road through the island and not the MA10 through the mountains although this would have been scenic this would have doubled our travel time.

Fantastic lunch in a most simply idyllic breath taking restaruant at the bottom of sa coblra but rather than going into the tourist trap turn left heading towards another cove by road and follow the signs for the bar/restaruant silly me have forgotten name of the place.looks like a run down place from the outside but do not be fooled as once inside what meets you lifts the heart and the food is excellent.
Another place we came across was port valledmossa excellent sea food restauarnt over looking the cove very romantic and away from it all.Be warned both places down cliff roads.

A lovely area all in all away from mass tourism and simply stunning scenery make the most of your holiday by hiring a car and exploring off the beaten path.

Things are a little more exspensive in this area but when you get there you will see why.

Michaell Douglas and Catherine zeta jones live within the area and you can see why the lucky things im so jealous.

Well have fun and would I go back,MOST DEFINITLEY!!!!!!!!!!!!

Average spend £70/100 per day.

Our stay 27th july till the 1st August very hot and sea warm.perfect.x.x.x.x.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view and private balcony rooms 300/305
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasonedtraveller011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews