We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snob lady at the reception”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sa Pedrissa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Bern
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Snob lady at the reception”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

2 weeks ago, during our holiday in Mallorca, my bofriend and I , coming back from a trekking , stopped at Sa Pedrissa to ask for the prices for a double room in that apparently nice hotel.

A very snob lady gave us a visit-card of the hotel and told us TWICE "You can see all on the internet"
She didn't want to tell us the prices !!! Or maybe she is not able to read on the sheet of paper on her desk

It's not a problem for us to search for the prices online (we don't need the visitcard for that), but when you meet such unfriendly and rude people, the economic crisis is no longer a mistery !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tupatup v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    35
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
17
107
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rorschach, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We had wanted to stay here for years after stopping by for a drink, but only just got round to it 3d week Sept. We had Suite 1, which has a sitting room with TV, small bedroom with balcony, with a good view over the pool and the coast beyond. There is almost no storage--the closet was big enough for one person's stuff, and no drawers. The hotel is perfectly oriented--the other side of the valley is a baking olive-tree terraced desert, while Sa Pedrissa has beautiful gardens and trees with direct morning sunshine and evening shade. That's incredibly important in this climate--be sure to keep the shutters to the front door closed by noon or the room heats up. Unfortunately the maids didn't think about that. No mosquitos too! The minibar is expensive and precariously loaded. Breakfast is a choice of cheeses, jamons, pastries, eggs cooked every way, smoked salmon, and a copa de cava. We had dinner our first night; I had lobster with seafood risotto--it was unremarkable, slightly overcooked and very small, and I am not a big eater but used to fine food, having lived in France, Italy, and Switzerland. We ate elsewhere for our stay. Great staff and great service. Laptop in lobby is handy to check emails. I would stay here any time I wanted a quiet and beautiful Med location.

Room Tip: Suite 1 (junior) has very little clothes storage--I would replace the desk with a chest. a/c was go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA-CH-FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Spent 4 days at Sa Pedrissa in Deya Mallorca 18 through 21st July 2012. Toni and his team are wonderful. We had the tower suite which has breathtaking views of the sea and mountains. The location is perfect and the food very fine. It was for my wife's birthday and the hotel staff really helped to make it a special occasion. We will definitely return for another long weekend as soon as work permits! David and Sandra.x.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavenHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

This was our first trip to Majorca; staying initially at Monnabur Nou near Campenet before staying at Sa Pedrissa for three nights. It def has the wow factor for the setting - over looking the med. it has a relaxed & exclusive charm about it. With only a handful of bedrooms it never felt crowded around the pool or restaurant. Our room (no 2) was very nice, large bed & lounge area. The hotel has a number of outside seating areas; so it is possible to be on your own if you wish & the views are just sublime. it was however a shame that we did have a disaster in the restaurant for our first evening. After sitting for half an hour I had to leave my seat to find someone to get a drink! My wife choose a taster menu & I decided to have a three course selection. We were so enjoying the evening (they had a two piece Jazz band) & talking & drinking that I suddenly realised that nearly two hours had passed & I hadn't even had my first course! My wife had several of her's. Then they gave me my main course, missing out the first course. i wouldn't have minded but the restaurant only has around 10-12 tables & it wasn't full that evening. At this point i had gone off the idea & it did unfortunately spoil our first evening. However, the next morning i spoke with Tony the owner about what we had experienced. i thought he was going to be sick - he couldn't apologise enough. He looked totally shocked. And i must admit he couldn't do enough to make the rest of our stay perfect including that night & eating the next evening including drinks totally gratis. I though he really went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. It is a lovely hotel & we shall def come back again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Andrew002ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

Recently returned from six days in this idyllic and peaceful setting. Without a doubt this is the best hotel we have stayed in and would not hesitate to recommend it. There is nothing we could find fault with. We stayed in the Tower Suite which was quiet and private as well as having fantastic views over the gardens and bay. The manager and all of the staff were attentive, friendly, helpful and nothing was a problem for them. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. Evening meals were just as good, varied by a bbq one evening and a Jazz night another. On the latter evening the chef was certainly under pressure as most diners arrived at the same time. However the quality of the meal did not suffer. Thank you Sa Pedrissa team, for looking after us superbly and well done for getting it right and contributing to our memorable first visit to Majorca. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menorca
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

What a real pleasure it was to stay at this wonderful hotel. We only stayed for 2 nights and would certainly return again in the furture. A great start to our week in Majorca, just only wished we booked to stay here longer. We were greeted by professional, courteous staff with a glass of cava and showed staight to our Tower suite. Very clean, and well appointed and with amazing views. We were impressed with everything including breakfast, luch and dinner. Could not fault it. Thank you. Jason & Michaela McMurray

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beusichem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

This hotel has a very nice location with a great view, especially from the pool area. Also the garden suite we had was great with a absolutely lovely bathroom. However I was disappointed with the quality of the food which I had no expected based on other reviews. Breakfast was fine, however anything from lunch onwards was bland and somehow a bit 'fat', with thick sauces.

The most disappointing however was the fact that we where charged 80euro per head, including for 3 children of 4, 5 and 7, for a BBQ. Considering that we were with 13 people the total bill was outrageous of over a 1000euro for a nice but certainly not exceptional BBQ. We certainly won't be going back here considering the alternatives on Mallorca.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.8 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.7 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#3 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel des Puig
Hotel des Puig
#4 of 7 in Deia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.4 mi away
Valldemossa Hotel
Valldemossa Hotel
#1 of 3 in Valldemossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sa Pedrissa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sa Pedrissa

Property: Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Address: Carretera Valldemossa Km 64.5, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Sa Pedrissa 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sa Pedrissa is a romantic rural Adults Only hotel with nine comfortable rooms.It is located near the village of Deià, on the island of Majorca, in a fully renovated house dating from the 17th century whose every detail speaks of history and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sa Pedrissa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sa Pedrissa Hotel
Sa Pedrissa Deia
Hotel Sa Pedrissa Deia, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing