We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem with friendly helpful staff”
Review of Hotel des Puig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Puig
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This a small townhouse hotel in the old part of the village so all restaurants, bars, shops etc are walkable. Lucian and his team could not have been more friendly and were more than happy to book and recommend restaurants etc. Breakfast is excellent-freshly squeezed orange juice, cereals, meats, cheese, fresh fruit etc. Even better on the terraceby the pool if weather permits. Rooms may be a bit small for some tastes but we were more than happy. High quality fittings and a beautiful view of the mountains from our terrace (Room no 4). As it's a small hotel you may hear noise from the next room eg shower but that's surely not a problem unless you want to spend the holiday indoors. Honesty bar and free wi-fi. The only comparable hotel with a position like this is the nearby Residenzia at 2-3 times the price

Room Tip: Go for a room with a terrace. The top floor suite with two rooms would be ideal for a family
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank speriamo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Puig
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here in March, very basic hotel, exceptionally clean and tidy. Buffet breakfast had a really good choice of fresh fruit, yoghurt and breads. Close to all the amenities of Deia. Good value for money.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Purr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Rooms are rather small, but that is to be expected in an old house like this one. Bathroom was fine. The double bed was two single beds pushed together, which we found rather unpleasant. The house has thin walls, so it was hard to fall asleep at night.
Breakfast was good, except for the coffee which was the worst on the whole island.
We wouldn't pick this hotel again, because of the room's insuffiencies and the lack of feeling welcome. For example, when we arrived, the hostess didn't even guide us to our room and the wooden blinds were closed so we walked into a completely dark room. Empty shampoo and shower gel wasn't replaced. All in all way too pricey for what it offers.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1717ac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed in Hotel D'es Puig for a couple of days in July 2012. It is a small, family operated guesthouse in a taditional old building. The room we had was smallish, but ok in size for the two of us. Bathroom was also on the small side, but sufficient. There is a tv in the room and a safe. The rooms only come with twin beds. All rooms seem to adjoin the staircase and with their simple wooden doors that means you hear everythin that happens in the staircase. But since the hotel has only 8 rooms there is not too much "traffic". There is no lift, so getting your luggage to your room can be quite a workout. The service is very friendly, however there are only 3 personnel and we found it not so easy to get a hold of them. This was not a problem, but sometimes slightly inconvenient. There is a nice breakfast buffet with cold meats, bread, pastries and cakes, cereals, coffee and very good orange juice. There are also boiled eggs, but they are very popular and usually taken quicker than the staff could refill. I also noticed that it was difficult to get a hold of a salt shaker - there were only 2 or 3 of them - usually you had to ask other guests if they are happy to give theirs up to you. The pool is quite nice as is the area around it with a beautiful view on the mountains. From the hotel you can reach the rocky Cala Deia beach in a few minutes (by car). The town center of Deia with it's excellent restaurants is within 5 mins walking. The hotel offers free parking (make sure to get a residents parking permit from them), but the hill is very steep and the street narrow and driving to the hotel as well as parking there might cost you some nerves.

All in all it is a nice accomodation with charm and character, if you dont need luxury and extensive service.

Room Tip: There is no lift, so rooms on first floor may be better if you want to avoid walking stairs.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hickory8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a fantastic hotel. I really couldn't fault it. I have been to Deia many times (normally self-catering) and this hotel did not disappoint. It has some of the best views in Deia. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.The manager made us feel extremely welcome and we were able to relax immediately. It had a lovely self-service breakfast which could be eaten on the terrace. Absolutely perfect - I will certainly be going back. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Room Tip: It's worth paying that little bit more for a room with a terrace and spectacular view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is an absolute gem within the lovely little town of Deia. From check in to check out, the owner was always polite friendly and helpful. The pool is lovely, my only small gripe is that the sunloungers could be comfier but that's just because I barely moved from mine all day! Situated opposite the five star La Residencia, I couldn't help feel we'd struck gold in paying such incredible rates to stay in this stunning corner of Majorca but still got to nip over the road to enjoy a cocktail and take a snippet of the swanky amenities on offer to those paying thousands for their stay. The town itself is small with shops, bars and incredible tapas restaurants. I need to get back there next summer :) love xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyLove7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you go to Deia and are looking for a romantic getaway for reasonable price - go there. The hotel itself is charming, location is great and hotel staff is one of the best we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.3 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
163 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Villa Verde
Hostal Villa Verde
#6 of 7 in Deia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Puig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Puig

Address: Calle Es Puig 4, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range: $121 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel des Puig 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Puig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Puig Hotel
Des Puig Deia
Hotel Des Puig Deia, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing