We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Great”
Review of Hotel des Puig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Puig
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simple and Great”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

If you go to Deia and are looking for a romantic getaway for reasonable price - go there. The hotel itself is charming, location is great and hotel staff is one of the best we've ever experienced.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    37
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
27
67
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We found this hotel through the iEscape website and once again we were not disappointed. We always try to stay in smaller hotels as we are not fans of the large soulless hotel chains. The Hotel Des Puig is exactly what we look for in a hotel – well located, beautiful furnishings, amazing views, friendly and helpful staff who offered excellent local recommendations when requested, clean rooms and a fresh breakfast. We slept with the large floor to ceiling windows open each night and woke to the most amazing views. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel with all the bells and whistles, this may not be the place for you. But for those looking for a boutique hotel in a most serene and calm setting, in the centre of the beautiful village of Deia, I would highly recommend. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MickFromDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

The Hoteld'Es Puig in the historic village of Deia in Mallorca is a charming old building with spectacular views of the surrounding towering peaks. There is a fine garden around the pool. The room had a desk, one easy chair, safe, TV, AC and nice bed. There was no space for a suitcase stand. It would be tough for more than one suitcase. The bahroom was small, with no counter space, but good sized shower. There was no clearance between the hot water tap and the wall. Lack of an elevator, cheap tile and the old, flimsy door with skeleton key, produce a 3 star rating, but the overal ambiance makes for a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We attended a wedding which was held in the small church on the hill in Deia, the Hotel is half way up the hill on the way to the church.
On the face of it, it is just a door way with one window, but once inside it is like the `Tardis`.
`Rustic` would be the word to describe it, the room we had was very nice with beamed ceiling and was ensuite, The wall mounted 32in LCD tv and DVD player did not look out of place. the window overlooked the narrow road upto the church. When you walk through the Hotel to the back you are confronted with Stunning mountain views, and a superb swimming pool.
The breakfast was self service and continental in nature.
Very well kept and clean, if you can`t afford to stay at La Residencia or Es Moli, this Hotel is the next best thing.
One word of warning, the road `is` steep and may not suit people with walking problems.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveHLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

What a lovely hotel, was made to feel very welcome. Lovely room, it's not a lavish hotel but their is something about it that gives it charm and appeal. Would certainly stay here again. I did miss a warm breakfast, was pleased they had UK TV. Very pleased with this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotus99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Very nice small hotel in Deia. Comfortable rooms and excellent service. No traffic noise and free parking.

Room Tip: High up on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swingelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flims, Switzerland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
203 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel looks very old. But it's restored. Bed and bath is like new and everything works well. The only one person of the staff we meet there, was correct and helpful. Breakfast is good and always quickly filled up. The door from the buffet to the seating area outside has chain curtain to keep the flies away. This makes a little difficult if you hold plates and cups. There are few parking spaces for free a little more up the street, which were marked green for residences. The hotel is in the village, but very quiet during the night. No problem to sleep with open window. Overall, the hotel is nice but nothing special. We don't have any complains and can recommend the hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.3 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Villa Verde
Hostal Villa Verde
#6 of 7 in Deia
81 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Puig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Puig

Property: Hotel des Puig
Address: Calle Es Puig 4, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel des Puig 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel des Puig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Puig Hotel
Des Puig Deia
Hotel Des Puig Deia, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing