We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hotel des Puig

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel des Puig
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just got back from a wonderful stay. We loved the pool,very peaceful and relaxing. Good place to just get away, you don't need a car. Good walk to the beach, but worth it. Very easy on the bus (210) from Palma/Airport, also 20 mins by bus (210) to Soller, you can then get the train back to Palma. We will be back!

Room Tip: We had room 8 at back with mountain view, but all rooms we are sure are lovely!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenbladen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
There are newer reviews for Hotel des Puig
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 151 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2011

great location, breakfast ,room and pool area. good value and a must is a visit to the village cafe. will certainly return, mature couple cork ireland

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Again the hotel Des Puig proved an excellent base, the super swimming pool and lovely restaurants in Deia were just as good as we remembered. The apartment was well equipped and this time the air conditioning worked a treat.......we may well be back in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Short summer stay but perfect - very helpful service, very clean rooms and well equiped (and fabulous view from window if you chose the mountain/village side, we had room 8) with choice of poolside or under shelter for sitting and reading. Will certainly be back. Short stroll into Deia and very short drive to the Calla.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We have stayed in the appartment house which is near of the hotel. App. was very spacious, with beautiful views from the windows, clean. Only negative thing was the water licking in the bathroom during shower. We loved the pool area, self service bar and Lucian was very helpful when we needed it. The location is great. Never problem with parking.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia_Slovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights in June. Our previous stays in Deia had been at La Residencia. We wanted to find a decent lower budget hotel that was within easy walking distance of the excellent village restaurants. I'm pleased to say that Hotel des Puig fitted the bill perfectly, and we both left with a view to returning.
We stayed in room 3 on the first floor, and would try and book this room, or the one next to it again. Other guests said that the rooms on the road side of the hotel can be noisy at night.The bedroom itself is adequate; it is bright and clean, though the decor seems a bit too modern for the building in my view. The ensuite is clean but small, and 2 people in there would certainly be a crowd. This hotel, though, isn't really about the room. The balcony area is spacious, and with superb views typical of Deia. The pool area/garden is lovely with equally good scenery. The atmosphere around the pool and at breakfast is very friendly. One frustration though was the freshly squeezed orange juice; it was too cold and watery. I suspect ice had been added and this had melted.
The staff are very friendly, and provide you with a residents parking permit-very important in Deia. One negative was that they charge for the safe key- only a small thing but I find it annoying.
Deia is a marvellous village with a great bar and many, many good restaurants. This hotel is a short stroll from the village centre and a great spot to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DullDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here for 8 nights in June. It is a basic bed and breakfast rather than a hotel with I think under ten rooms. We paid Euro 150 a night, which we thought was a little overpriced. The breakfast is simple with often unripe fruit, bread and cereals. The pool area is very small and we ended up driving to beach clubs most days. The hotel is very child friendly and I wouldn't recommend it to childless couples in their 20's and 30's if they want piece and quiet.

Apart from that Deia is stunning an I doubt you will find any cheaper accommodation in the area. Many of the restaurants are within walking distance and there is a small bay with a good fish restaurant and a pebbly beach nearby. The village is very remote and most of the other areas of the island are reached via Palma, which you can reach in approx 30 mins by car.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Gourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.3 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
163 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#3 of 8 in Port de Soller
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Villa Verde
Hostal Villa Verde
#6 of 7 in Deia
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel des Puig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel des Puig

Address: Calle Es Puig 4, 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range: $121 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel des Puig 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel des Puig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Des Puig Hotel
Des Puig Deia
Hotel Des Puig Deia, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing