We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow. Heaven on Earth again.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining in the evening Traditional Mallorcan kitchen with modern twist
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Outside dining in the evening
Traditional Mallorcan kitchen with modern twist
Breakfast at the kitchen window
Dining room - formal or as relaxed as you like.
Relax in the comfortable sitting room
Luxury shower room with WC.
Bright main bedroom with view over the village to the mountains
From the terrace
Beautiful  Deia
Spring - terrace view
Deia
Gorge Blau - home of the rare black vulture and a host of other wildlife
The Cuber Dam- an easy  circular walk with spectacular scenery?
Walking in the Tramuntana mountains
All the excitement of the trotting at the Hippodrome.
We do no racing Amigo!!
12 thC  Cathedral de Palma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
N1HES
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow. Heaven on Earth again. ”
Reviewed June 3, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It’s hard to describe how great Can Coix is, you really need to stay here to understand. It just about ticks every box you could imagine for a holiday in fabulous Deia.
This is the last day of our 4th stay and we’re already planning on coming back.
(We’re an extensively travelled family of 6 including several other places in Spain, Tuscany, Ibiza Corfu, France and the Italian Alps in the last few years to name a few. Yet this is the only place we all want to keep coming back to).
A beautiful place like Deia with its amazing cove can make for a great holiday. Having a place like Can Coix to stay in is the icing on the cake.
If you stay here you won’t regret it.

PS. I’d be happy to answer any questions you may have about staying at Can Coix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2018
It is a real pleasure for us to have so many return guests who enjoy the house and Deia as much as we do. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon . T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL3M33
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Why spend Hogmanay anywhere else?”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Can Coix and Déià gave the best New Year we've ever had. A fantastic comfortable , well-equipped, cosy, quiet house to return to after watching spectacular fireworks from the terrace then joining in the celebrations a stone's throw away. Live bands and dancing in the square, friendly locals then the moving 3 kings celebrations a few days later.
No mess, no hassle, friendly atmosphere in the village, we just love it here and stay at can coix as often as we can.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
We like NY as well but we're unable to come so really pleased our return guests could enjoy the festivities. For a small village the fireworks are spectacular and the views from the house make the most of the display.
After a very pleasant and leisurely meal with friends we go onto our house terrace to watch the fireworks and toast in the New Year, before joining the local celebrations. A great way to start the year.
R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
offordjoh...
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday in excellent accommodation.”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was not our first visit as we have visited here during the new year celebrations (fantastic!). This was our first visit in the spring.
The house is stunning and well maintained. It has been beautifully renovated maintaining the traditional styling of the area. However, the kitchen, bathrooms and utility room are fully equipped containing all mod cons that every family craves.
The beds are very comfortable with spotless linen. Such is the standard throughout the house. We travel a lot using rental accommodation and can honestly say that this house is outstanding with all the equipment you may need and then some!
We were there as a couple but would willingly return with family and grandchildren as the garden is so safe and the house itself spacious. Picking oranges from the terrace for morning juice is wonderful and a real bonus!
Fantastic situation and views with friendly well stocked village shops only minutes away.
A unique village and in my opinion a very special house.
Information from the owners was very helpful too.
Would strongly recommend this house to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
So pleased to welcome you back again. Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a positive review. It makes a real difference if guests are able to look at reviews and get a genuine feel for the house before they book.
We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2017Melan...
County Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely townhouse in the beautiful Mallorcan village of Deia”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely townhouse in the beautiful Mallorcan village of Deia. The location of the property is fantastic - it is within an easy stroll of all the village shops and restaurants and close to the residents car park for which the owner kindly provides a parking permit.

The house is very spacious with good sized bedrooms and bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen and separate utility room. The terrace is also a good size with fantastic views of the village and the Tramuntana mountains and a smashing covered barbecue area . The property has air conditioning which is was very helpful for the warm August nights - particularly for our kids. The owners were very helpful and responsive. We really enjoyed our stay and would happily recommend a stay at Can Coix!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2016
Pleased you all enjoyed your extended stay in Can Coix. Thank you for taking the time to write your glowing review, and hope we can welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linzwoodl...
Llantwit Major, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house in a beautiful place.”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wonderful family house with fantastic views. The terrace is ideal for outside eating, whilst watching the mountains glistening in the evening sunshine. The house is extremely well equipped and feels full of character. The village of Deia is delightful; lovely cafes, bars and restaurants and a wonderful place to just amble around enjoying the views and the laid back pace.
All three children 13, 11 and 8 gave the holiday 10/10 which is praise indeed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thank you your great review. Our guests reviews really do help when other potential guests are looking to choose a great place for their stay. So very pleased you all enjoyed the house and Deia as much as we do. Mallorca is a varied and beautiul island and Deia and area are truly special.
When you need to recharge and relax again we will be delighted to welcome you all back.
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N1HES
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little bit of Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Deia and can Coix together help to make for a wonderful holiday. For people like myself and my family who like to visit somewhere new every year, the fact that we have now been back to Can Coix three times in 2 years says it all really. We even plan to come back yet again! So if your looking to come to Deia and are looking for a lovely central place to stay, then look no further. Yet again we enjoyed every minute and so this is now my 3rd review.
A little bit of heaven on Earth.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your break and will be delighted to welcome you back. Your review says it all . Thank you for taking time to post it and for choosing to stay again inCan Coix.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfami...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in a wonderful location in the mountains”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The cottage has great air conditioning (essential in August) and great showers and a lovely outside terrace where we spent a lot of time relaxing, reading and all meals. The village of Deia has plenty to explore and early morning swims in Cala Deia were superb (not on thunder storm days ) but it got very crowded in the afternoon. Eating out in the village and on the beach (particularly fab fresh fish) were both excellent. wifi for the kids (and myself occasionally) was poor but then that's a bonus really! We hadn't realised quite how winding all the access roads were and so limited our trips out to the rest of the island but thoroughly enjoyed the fresh mountain air and different kind of tourist from the busy beaches. The trip towards Pollenca was so stunning as was the one South towards Andraxt. We took our son (16 ) and 2 friends and it worked really well -the property was perfect for this combination.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the walk down to Cala Deia
Liked least: the day the drains overflowed BUT the agent had a plumber there in less than an hour
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay so much despite a few hiccups. The WiFi is newly installed on a satellite system due to the difficulty obtaining a good signal in the area. It may be there are a few teething problems but rest assured we will endevaour to get an improved WiFi connection for our guests and ourselves.
Pleased to say our agent was very prompt in dealing with your queries.
Please accept a small refund for your inconvenience and as a returning guest you will receive a 10% dicount on future bookings.
Thank you for choosing to stay in Can Cox. Look forward to welcoming you back.
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing