We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Highly recommended”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining in the evening Traditional Mallorcan kitchen with modern twist
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Outside dining in the evening
Traditional Mallorcan kitchen with modern twist
Breakfast at the kitchen window
Dining room - formal or as relaxed as you like.
Relax in the comfortable sitting room
Luxury shower room with WC.
Bright main bedroom with view over the village to the mountains
From the terrace
Beautiful  Deia
Spring - terrace view
Deia
Gorge Blau - home of the rare black vulture and a host of other wildlife
The Cuber Dam- an easy  circular walk with spectacular scenery?
Walking in the Tramuntana mountains
All the excitement of the trotting at the Hippodrome.
We do no racing Amigo!!
12 thC  Cathedral de Palma
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Deia, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
pskinz
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This spectacular house has everything you will need, and is in one of the most beautiful villages of the Serra de Tramuntana. Very easy check in and out, great views, fresh fruit trees, plenty of space and privacy. It was hard to leave at the end of the week!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vista de las montañas
Liked least: No había nada que no nos gustara.
Traveling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2014
Thank you for your positive response. Your comments are important to us to ensure guests enjoy their stay in Can Coix. We hope we can welcome you back again soon?
All returning guests receive a 10% discount as a thank you .
T&R
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinead34
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super house, great location, most relaxing holiday!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We had such a lovely holiday in this beautiful house. The house was spotless and really comfortable. Everything was available to make the holiday so easy. The terraces are great to sit out and relax on, we were never in a rush to leave the house as it was so nice. Thanks to Robyn for all her help, she was only ever a phonecall away! We will definitely visit again soon.
The little shop in the village is great and stocks a wide range of groceries so you are never stuck for a thing.
Super holiday!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful terraces.
Liked least: Leaving!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2013
Thank you for staying at Can Coix and for your review.
Can't help noticing you experienced the same malady we have when visiting the house - reluctance to move from the sun loungers on the terrace (unless going for more local wine and nibbles from the well stocked local shop). It is hard but someone has to do it! We would be delighted to welcome you again to see if you would find it any easier.
Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenny1964
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Delightful Deia Villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic holiday rental. Ideally situated in Deia.Made good use of the lovely terraced areas and BBQ at the villa. It was like home from home.Local foodie shops were well stocked. Good bars and restaurants nearby.On a good bus route.Comfy beds .Nice and cool indoors.Plenty of local info at the house and owners helpful with any queries. Big thumbs up from us !

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review. Your description is very helpful for other guests to see. Really pleased you enjoyed the area and house stay, and hope we can welcome you back again, and/or family and friends in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REDBEARDB...
BRISTOL
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“one of my favourite places in the world”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start you are spoilt for choice!. Can Coix is the most beautiful house in the most stunning location.Getting there is a pleasure,a mere 40 minute drive from the airport.The house itself could not be in a more perfect position in the village,its very private with views froxm the terrace that are amazing.Can coix is very well equipped with just about everything you need, and very clean and tidy,also Nothing is to much trouble for the owner to sort out for you.There is something very special about this house and Deia that it makes me wonder why I'm sharing it with everyone!

Date of stay: April 2013
Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
So pleased you came back to Can Coix and Deia. We take much pleasure from guests telling us they enjoy this lovely area as much as we do. Thank you for your positive comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRP2299
Islamabad, Pakistan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect home with spectacular views.”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My four day stay in this wonderful home was just what the doctor ordered during this long London winter.

The home is in an ideal spot, easy to find, very private, and with the most amazing views of the mountains. The home is spotless and comfortable with the perfect blend of traditional architecture and modern amenities. Deia itself is a charming town, and well situated for several long walks/hikes, or easy drives to Soller or Valdemossa or, frankly, anywhere else on the island!

I can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the warming weather and charm of Deia and surrounding area was such a positive tonic for you after the miserable winter weather in London.
Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
389StacyB
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can Coix is where the sun lives!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Can Coix is in one of the most beautiful villages that I have ever seen, and the house itself is fantastic. The terrace view was stunning, the decor is lovely and very comfortable and the house is equipped with anything and everything that you could possibly need for a great stay -- long or short. Our group of 6 friends slept and ate very well and even had a bbq and little Easter dance party on the terrace with the portable stereo. The villagers were incredibly friendly and the sun was glorious. I cannot wait to get back!

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the sun and the beautiful terrace
Liked least: the lack of internet access....though i secretly liked that as well!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay both in our house Can Coix and Deia, the hidden little gem in the Tramuntana mountains of Mallorca. We hope we can welcome you back soon to enable to explore this wonderful area further. As a thank you, all return guests receive a 10% discount on rental prices.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra594
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our every need anticipated in typical Mallorcan house”
Reviewed October 3, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

With stunning views of the T. mountains and an easy walk to the village this is a first class choice for a holiday rental.My husband was in his element and enjoyed walking in the mountains. We enjoyed the walk to the beach and local amenities were more than sufficient to our needs. The terraces provided ideal location to sunathe and read.
The house was superbly presented with our every need anticipated.
In our extended family group everyone was happy.

Date of stay: September 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
So very pleased you all enjoyed your relaxed stay. Your comments say it all. The area is truly a walker's paradise whatever your ability, and lovely Deia has all you need to enjoy your break to the full.
Thank you for your review.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing