We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great cuisine great restaurant Great night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sebastian

Sebastian
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Deia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cuisine great restaurant Great night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We ate here once again last Saturday night, table was lovely, the food was great, fantastic chef, service was professional, the young and very attractive Irish lady and her team out front really looked after us. Looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank The H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    57
    18
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice food but not worth the cost!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having read the reviews we decided to try Sebastian.Overall the food is good but I do feel that it was very expensive.Food presentation was very pretty but portion size of both my lobster ravioli starter and sea bass main course were tiny. Duo of chicken starter for my husband was also two tiny pieces of chicken. Service was friendly .Overrated in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jenny1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London.UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MEMORABLE SEBASTIAN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Food always of a very high standard at this comfortable well known restaurant. Drinks pricey but to be expected at arguably Deia's finest establishment. You often see the great and good here too . The terrace outside is a delight........

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cultman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great food, slightly expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The food was definitely up to standards for the prices being paid, service was good but could be more welcoming and friendly.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Whiskeymomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Its always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Sebastian's is by far and away the best restaurant in Deia. Everytime we go we leave with a giant smile. The food is amazingly good- the rack of lamb is too good to be ignored. The wine list is excellent also. Really the best thing about it are the owners- they are so very nice and always look after us so well. You will need to book in the summer months but really this is a must visit place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sebastian also viewed

 

Been to Sebastian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing