We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best offer in Deiá”
Review of Hostal Villa Verde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Villa Verde
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best offer in Deiá”
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Try a room with the view over the valley, and you will surely be longing back to Deiá. Very good value for your money in a village, where most of the other hotels are expensive. Villa Verde gives you a fine - a litlle old-fashioned - atmosphere, and a very quiet, enjoyable stay in Deiá - at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view over the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erikdk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    33
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
8
59
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We arrived in Deia without reservations, and were glad to find a room at Villa Verde. The terrace is lovely, although the interior is worn. Our room had a nice mountain view but was surprisingly noisy at night, and we battled mosquitoes. As mentioned, breakfast is minimal. On the other had, Deia is a beautiful village to explore So if you plan to wander the wonderful narrow lanes rather than staying in your room, Villa Verde is fine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2nothome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

It's very simple - you want a hotel with restaurants, spa and pool you stay across the road at La Residencia, you want a place to shower and eat you stay at Hostal Villa Verde. Yes the breakfast is not worth talking about and there is no air conditioning but it was all we required for our 5 day stay. We left early in the morning to go to the beach or travel to other towns and came back at night to sleep so it was perfect. My main thing always is cleanliness and this hostal is clean.

Room Tip: main buildling - top floor - room 6 - fantastic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank newlymarriedireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Villa Verde offers reasonable value for money, charming but quirky rooms in the main house. Staff really nice - lived at ground floor. Breakfast not very impressive but if on a budget it is as good at it gets in a very expensive but fantastic has to see mountain village. The best of all is the view from your room if overlooking the terrace or the view from the actual terrace. Do however agree with other reviewers. Family running it is not making the most of it which is a huge pity but also good as mean the cannot really charge more than what they do! Would however recommend it for one to two nights.

Room Tip: towards terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank experience_addicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Villa Verde is one of the cheaper accommodation options in Deia (there are not many!) and it offers relatively good value for money.

We were staying in one of the rooms in a block next to the main house, rather than the principal building itself, so our room lacked some of the character of the "main" rooms. However it had significantly more space - including a small kitchenette, lounge and a terrace with a table and chairs. The bathroom was very small, but perfectly adequate, and although the beds were quite hard, they were not uncomfortable to sleep on.

Villa Verde has a lovely terrace, where you can buy drinks and where breakfast is served. Better breakfasts can be purchased in Deia, so it may be worth saving the terrace for an afternoon or evening drink. The hostal does not have a pool, unlike some of the more luxurious hotels in Deia, and it is quite a long walk and steep walk to and from the beach. We didn't mind doing this - but it would be worth having a car to make getting around a little easier, as taxis and public transport are not completely reliable.

The hosts at Villa Verde can be less than friendly - it depends on who is available at reception when you go to ask a question. We abandond an attempt to make a restaurant booking through reception after the receptionist failed to end a personal call after a 30 minute wait, and used our mobile phones to call around the restaurants in Deia. However, eating out in the town and surrounds is highly recommended - as the food is exceptional - so the effort on our part was rewarded.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EU_Hopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Deia is a beautiful town with good restaurants, but not that much too see. We agree with the other reviews and can not recommend this hostal. It seems to have turned in to a money machine for the family who put very little effort into making it a special experience.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Midtgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Deia hotels

Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

We just stayed two nights at the hostal, and I thought it was not as expected, the price is very high for the hostal. The room was ok in size, but very humid, and the linen not very nice. The breakfast was made up of a piece of baguette a small yogurt and two muffins from a supermarket with marmalade and untasteful coffee and cheap orange juice...I also ordered a glass of orange juice, after breakfast and payed 2€ ( for a little glass of the cheapest orange juice ever tasted...) The terrace where breakfast is served is beautiful, they should charge a bit more and offer a good quality meal at least good coffee to enjoy the view.

This hostal could be a gem because it is a nice place right in the center of wonderful Deia... but it definetly requires the owners to have a service oriented attitude to provide what they sell in their website.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank isafisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deia
0.2 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
0.2 mi away
Es Moli Hotel
Es Moli Hotel
#2 of 7 in Deia
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Puig
Hotel des Puig
#4 of 7 in Deia
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hoposa Costa d'Or Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
Hotel Sa Pedrissa
#5 of 7 in Deia
154 reviews
3.9 mi away
Citric Hotel Soller
Citric Hotel Soller
#32 of 37 in Soller
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Villa Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Villa Verde

Property: Hostal Villa Verde
Address: C/ Ramon Llull 19, 19 07179 Deia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Deia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Deia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Villa Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Villa Verde Hotel Deia
Hostal Villa Verde Deia, Spain - Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing