We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
265
257
150
48
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
257
150
48
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardsea viewcoastal pathhotel location isfresh meathiring a cares trencreception staffresidential areaanimation guysound of the wavesfussy eatermediterranean sealovely locationnegative commentsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 765 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I was going with my couple for a week there, first of all the workers are lovely, the restaurant service awesome and the food also. Our room was 711, the views was amazing and also the room, everything clean, the housekeeping department was really nice. Of course I will recommend this hotel and I will come back next year! Thank you for make me a perfect holidays!!

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Aina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurMallorca, Gerente at Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear Aina R,
Thank you for your fantastic hotel review. Your opinion is very important to us. We will pass it to the whole THB Sur Mallorca Team, in order that every staff member will know about it.
Such comments, makes us try to improve every day so that every guest feels like home, or can enjoy vacations, which are so important.
We hope to welcome you back very soon,
Marcos Roig - THB Sur Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2016 via mobile

I ve travelled to this hotel with friends every summer since 2012. This year was our 4st time. Always pleased. Dont know what happened but suddenly the good service and the good food went away. What a disapointment. For the price paid the quality went down a lot. Dont consider to come back. It is a pity.....

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Thank henriquemourao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurMallorca, Gerente at Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear hernriquemourao,
thank you for sharing your experience in the hotel with other travellers in Tripadvisor, your opinion is very important to us.
We apologize, that you are not happy with the service provided eventhought, the food and most of the staff was the same than last year. We will work on all suggestions you made, in order to assure a better service in the near future.
We hope you will change your mind, and give us a chance, to show you the hard work we do every day to satisfy all our guests.
Best regards,
Marcos Roig - THB Sur Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

Stayed here in August 2016 for four days (long weekend). Was a great stay with a room on the 10th floor overlooking the pool area and the fantastic view across the coastal area of San Jordi. The cleaning of the rooms were well done, the room had some tarnished places like the AC vent had one screw lose and the floor list had come off at one corner. But nothing that really mattered for us at least.
The food was very well done and we more or less tried everything during each meal time during our stay. The service staff was friendly and if you wanted something extra or wondered over something they were helpful and attentive.
The pool area was cleaned every morning and there are plenty of sunchairs to lay on and it doesn't feel cramped. And it's nice to have the option to just take a few steps and you can swim in the sea. The rest of the hotel was nice and clean and the personel was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurMallorca, Gerente at Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2016

Dear Daniel R,
thank you for your fantastic hotel review. Your opinion is very important to us. We will pass it to the whole THB Sur Mallorca Team, in order that every staff member will know about it.
Such comments, makes us try to improve every day so that every guest feels like home, or can enjoy vacations, which are so important.
We hope to welcome you back very soon,
Marcos Roig - THB Sur Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

All inclusive but not inclusive. I wouldn't mind if it was clear when you book what it includes if it doesn't include everything! The hotel is lovely very clean and the location and resorts was just right for us. Some of the staff were great and very helpful in particular Victoria on reception and the entertainment guy was good but the bar staff were more interested in chatting and l laying the fool rather than serve drinks. Food on the whole was good and quite varied but very busy and there did not seem to be enough staff to clear away during service on the last right we gave up and went out to eat as we could not find a table and while we were working waiting there was much food left and lots of residents were waiting around at the serving area for food to be replenished. It spite of this we did have a good time but more expensive than first thought due to a booking error which the hotel did not point out until the day before we flew out making it too late for us to look elsewhere. Disappointing.

Room Tip: Double check your booking and check the smallprint
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nic210469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurMallorca, Gerente at Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2016

Dear nic210469,
thank you for taking your time an post your hotel review in Tripadvisor. Your opnion is very important to us.
We will share your comments and suggestions with the rest of the staff in order to assure a better service. We also will speak to the bar staff staff to provide more service. We are sorry that your booking was made for a single room, and two of you shoved up. We will check all reservation more than once and more than few days before arrival, in order to inform better our guests.
With our best regards,
Marcos Roig - THB Sur Mallorca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2016

We spent one week in July 2016, and can say that we had a great Holliday. Hotel is on super location (fantastic for walking around, running ), rooms with great view, clean. For swimming you have two options - pool or sea. Both fantastic . Restaurant with delicious food, with a lot of choice,.... nice , kindly staff ... and I easily can give 5* for animation .

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viki172016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews