We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Gem!!!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Spent only one night here as part of a Eurobike tour & was sad to leave.
Our room was on the 10th floor & what a view! Room were clean & modern, although small but that's the norm in Spain.
Buffet for dinner & breakfast was superb. Lots of choice & good service.
Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flintstonemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    209
    123
    43
    34
See reviews for
136
301
44
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Putte, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

great location at seaside! great views from the room with balcony, very friendly and helpful staff, perfect 25m swimming pool for training with good water-quality, enough sunbeds for every-one, good bike rental at hotel, late breakfast outside with lots of fruits, fun with animation-team, spanish classes in hotel....quiet environment.
beds rather hard, food had a great taste, but too fat for a sportive woman as I am.
Good price-quality rate!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kristienvdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Had a 1 week stay at Sur Mallorca, fabulous service, clean rooms, staff were very good, food was very variable and good, location was good but was a bit far from the sandy beach, 10 minute walk from the local shops but in a nice circle of hotels. Only let down was there was no kids club or activities at all and entertainment could have been a bit better. But overall brilliant stay and service and stay, fabulous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vennicea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Have just returned home from staying at THB Sur Majorca. I found the hotel to be nice and clean, staff are friendly, albeit a few who I found to be quite dismissive. The staff here I found worked very hard and very long hours, although I personally thought that there wasn't nearly enough bar staff for the amount of people staying at the hotel. I stayed all inclusive and the food at the restaurant was variable. I booked this hotel/holiday via the internet and found out the next morning when I went down to breakfast that there is NO MINI-CLUB. The kids pool I found to be quite dangerous as it's right near the deep end of the adult pool and a child can very easily fall into the deep end (although there is a life guard present) if not supervised by parent(s). I personally will not be returning to this hotel, provisionally because it had no Mini Club and my 4 year old daughter was a bit bored. Hotel transfer is more like 1 hour rather than 40 mins as described.

Room Tip: Stayed in the 10th Floor and views were fantastic, but children must be supervised!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bennybeetle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is in a wonderful location in the lovely and rapidly expanding village of Colonia de Sant Jordi. I stayed here for a 5 day break to relax and unwind and it certainly hit the spot.. The staff are very attentive and friendly. The clientele are from all over Europe and mainly not English. The food is brilliant a large daily self service buffet catering for all tastes. The hotel is a bit outdated, but this didn't bother me, it was spotless clean and I was made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a balcony with a sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bobbitybobbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Stayed at the Sur for a week all inc with my 18 year old son, found the staff to be very nice, food good and the rooms nicely furnished.
The pool area is nice and clean and there are plenty of sunbeds ( no need to put towels out at this hotel!!)
Rooms cleaned daily and towels changed on demand. Being able to have breakfast and lunch on the terrace was a nice option, beats being in the restaurant all the time. At times, the pool bar/terrace did not have enough staff on, but its a minor gripe. Evening entertanement was a bit hit and miss, with nothing on at all some nights!
The port area is a 20 minute walk and has lots of bars and restaurants, note this is a quiet resort, suited for adults.
Great sunsets and sunrises as the hotel is as the picture, right on the sea.
On the whole had a lovely holiday, would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend all inclusive with a friend, in a twin room.

The hotel was clean and the pool was well maintained. The hotel is situated in a rocky cove but there is a nice terrace to watch the sunset and there is a safe way into the sea if you want to go in for a swim. The beach is accessible via a board walk in either direction - right to Es trenc and left into the town and to the marina. The beaches are lovely.#

The hotel is quiet and it seems this may be because it isn't a beach location - this meant we appreciated undisturbed sleep at night was great! The air con worked well too - we were cold!! There is however a fuse box which makes quite a buzzing noise.

If you do stay here, I would recommend you stay on a breakfast only basis and eat all you can on the terrace. Lunch and dinner offer limited choices and often there isn't anything which goes with anything else to make a meal. We resorted to having cheese on bread a couple of meals and I'm by no means a fussy eater! We got the impression the hotel was struggling...ice cream was available if you pay...cocktails were available but only at half price - we had the non-alcoholic one with a vodka in it...and the snacks available between meals were wrapped pastry type cakes and biscuits or cheese and ham toasties. On the Saturday there was an evening event which meant the late lunch in the terrace was cancelled with no prior warning so some people missed lunch altogether! The evening event benefited from candles and table cloths and decorations but the rest of the terrace and dinning area lacked in this finer detail which makes all the difference to the feel of a place.

The main town has some lovely places to sit and eat in the evening, and enjoy a walk afterwards.

All in all, the venue was fine if you're looking to chill out and are happy to walk to the town or beach, but I wouldn't have wanted a weeks worth of the all inclusive menu.

One more thing...beach towels can be hired at a deposit of 10 euros which is reimbursed - helpful if you're travelling with hand luggage only!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NicoleHelen899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia de Sant Jordi hotels
0.6 mi away
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort &...
#1 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
541 reviews
0.3 mi away
Universal Hotel Romantica
Universal Hotel Romantica
#5 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Universal Hotel Marques
Universal Hotel Marques
#2 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel & Hotel Isla de Cabrera
Aparthotel & Hotel Isla de Cabre...
#8 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
184 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Lemar
Hotel Lemar
#9 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
#6 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca

Property: Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
Address: Plaza Cristobal Colon, s/n, 07638 Colonia de Sant Jordi, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Colonia de Sant Jordi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Colonia de Sant Jordi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel has 198 rooms and they all have a balcony and sea view, a fully equipped bathroom with hair-dryer, air conditioning, a safety deposit box with charge and a TV with satellite dish.. Unbeatable facilities such as a bar, the reception hall, a satellite TV lounge, coin operated internet connection, a restaurant-buffet and a conference lounge for 50 people. There is also a sports zone with 2 tennis courts, a volleyball court, a five-a-side football court, ping-pong, and a garage for bicycles. The hotel has a swimming pool for adults and one for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thb Sur Mallorca Hotel Colonia De Sant Jordi
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca Colonia De Sant Jordi, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing