We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but....”
Review of Hotel Doris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Doris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed three nights in this place. Generally I have to say that we enjoyed it because it's quiete central, You can reach a beautiful beach just walking for about 30 min and I have to say that the breakfast in the morning was pretty good and rich (it was included in the price, not bad at all). The two brothers, owners of the place are very nice and friendly. But this place has two problems: they didn't clean our room (actually the second day they change our handtowels, but they never remove the sand from the floor) and the room was noisy because of problem with the wc flash, and the fan up in the ceiling

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boy4Pele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Doris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

I booked in summer 2011 after looking at all the positive reviews, looking for a budget solution.
Unfortunately I had a different experience, probably I had the "wrong room in the right place", but what I found was too much.
Room was not as pictures on the internet (old and crappy, TV was removed, not even the TOILET BRUSH!!!), but we had a fan. Room was old, not cleaned daily, bathroom from the 50's with broken tiles on walls, tub and floor (looked kind of SAW horror movie...). Very poor breakfast. We booked for 8 nights, on the 3rd one we found beetles in the room, they said they flew from outside (windows were open) and not from the building, but honestly it never happened to me before and with no A/C I can't keep my window closed during the night! We decided to leave after 3 days. Price was low, I didn't expect a 5 stars hotel and I was expecting a budget solution, but this was really too much! Owner should invest and renovate and keep cleaner. Other rooms might be better (some with A/C and renovated), be sure of the room you will get. Personally speaking, I will never come back.

Only positive point: the two brothers that work on the bar and hostal, are nice and professional, even when we left the hotel in advance they have been very nice and gave us back our money. Food at bar is good as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dandanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stumbled across this place while staying in mallorca and were so happy we discovered it! We enjoyed a great lunch and one of the best mojitos I have ever had. So good that we came back every single day we were in town! The owner showed us the rooms and apartments. Both were very nice and clean. We already had reservations elsewhere but would have been more than happy to stay here. The location is close to shops and restaurants and a short walk to the beach. It's a very comfortable environment and we spent many hours hanging out at the bar.

Room Tip: The rooms are nice but for a little more you can rent an apartment that has a kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelenfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Filippo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanessa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Los apartamentos sonideales y exteriores a calle tranquila
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia de Sant Jordi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
Hotel Thb Sur Mallorca
#5 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
681 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort &...
#1 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lemar
Hotel Lemar
#4 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel & Hotel Isla de Cabrera
Aparthotel & Hotel Isla de Cabre...
#8 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Universal Hotel Romantica
Universal Hotel Romantica
#6 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
293 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
Villa Chiquita Hotel & Spa
#7 of 17 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Doris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Doris

Address: Calle Estanques 56, 07638 Colonia de Sant Jordi, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Colonia de Sant Jordi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Colonia de Sant Jordi
Price Range: $65 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Doris 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Doris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Doris Colonia De Sant Jordi, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing