We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the independent traveller !”
Review of Apartamentos Embat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Embat
Ranked #21 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good for the independent traveller !”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great location - 30m at most from beach
.
Good sized apartments (treat yourself - pay the extra for south facing sea view !).

Nice staff, when you see them - reception not always (ie. rarely) staffed, we mostly saw Oscar who was helpful and a delight.

Handy for Palma (we even walked it !) great bike tracks.

Would go again tomorrow.

Room Tip: get a room at the front (sea view), otherwise you'll have limited sun, no view and maybe even no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldenpendragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    59
    21
    6
    16
See reviews for
29
60
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Here indeed is a lucky find overlooking a safe harbour beach, a 2-minute walk, and only 5 minutes from the 'open sea' beach also. These apartments are situated with all conveniences and have just finished an upgrade. The toaster still needs to be plugged into the socket by drawing the cable across the sink, perhaps an oversight. They are exceedingly good value and well attended by lively young staff who are so willing to please.

The location is reached after a bus trip from Palma and a maximum 10-minute walk. Embats is situated next to an amusement bar and you could almost walk past the door. The only part that hadn't been upgraded was the outside; when looking back to the building, it looks a little grey and dominated by the rusting LG air conditioner fans, but the fan worked well. Apt Embat overlooks a fish Restaurant on the other side of the road.

Most tourists in the vicinity were not English. The flat screen television had many tuned channels but none were English. Sky News would have been a useful bonus. However the free Wi-Fi signal on the balcony was superb and we could keep up-to-date with Wimbledon and UK news this way. Also the Skype worked well and gave nearly free calls back to home.

Beaches were clean and buses mostly reliable, though best take a taxi when heading back to the airport!

Would definitely return to this apartment, very comfortable, lovely views, great value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsAmigos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastleigh, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I have been staying at the Embat for some years, usually twice a year. As stated perhaps it is a bit basic, minimum of cutlery etc. but you only have to ask Oscar, Gabriel or Vincent. These three young men have always been so helpful they treat me as if I am family. Which is appreciated when you are an older single person. What can you say about the proximity of the beach! It can't be bettered. My only concern now is availability for 2012, wasn't sure of my dates so didn't book as I left this year.

Room Tip: alwaya choose a sea view if possible, views are worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beatricew410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Have just returned from staying at these apartments and would like to say that the reviews given are mostly spot on. Had a huge apartment with balcony and sea view for 55 euros a night, maid came in every day with fresh towels and cleaned. The young man on reception, " Jose ? " , was excellent, couldnt help you enough. Yes they do need an update but that is probably reflected in the price. All in all they are comfortable, very clean, well situated for beach, bars etc and good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview, although more expensive we started off without and were looking at a brick wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WatfordDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

Arrived in resort 15th August at different accommodation which was a disappointment to say the least. Immediately began looking for an alternative place to stay and came across these apartments. They were very busy, however, we were shown a small studio which was basic, but clean, comfortable and met all our needs. The location is excellent and terrific value for money. Some other places we enquired at were very expensive. The staff were very friendly and helpful and literally took us off the street! We had no complaints here and went on to have a fabulous holiday in this hidden gem of a resort. Would not hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Road train is great to get around in and to other resorts along the bay. 4 euros hop off and on at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TaysideTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahide, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

From the very first contact with the management team of these apartments, I had nothing but helpful and efficient service. They honestly could not do enough to help. How difficult is it to find that these days?!

I wasn't sure what to expect given some of the previous reviews but I was pleasantly surprised by our one bedroom apartment. Yes some of the furniture was a bit tired but it was spacious all round, airy living area, large inbuilt wardrobes in the bedroom, free safe and large bathroom and to continue with the 'large theme' there was a larger than expected balcony with access from the lounge and the bedroom. The views onto Cala Estancia bay to the right and the marina to the left were absolutely beautiful. Outside the apartments there is an ample choice of restaurants within a few minutes stroll.

The bus service is extremely efficient and cheap for getting around. Can Pastilla is one bus stop from the airport and costs 2 Euros (number 21 bus). The bus into Palma costs (number 15 bus) 1.25 Euros and takes around half an hour.

Extremely good value for money, spotlessly clean and very well located. I will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank love2traveljules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I'm amused by the negative reviews for this accommodation, seriously, its 30 euros per person per night and a tiny bit more for a sea view which is fabulous. The location is perfect, the apartments are clean, and Costas on reception is incredibly helpful. Yes the decor is a little bit tired, but we had daily maid service which was unexpected, an excellent view of the bay, a super large apartment, with kitchen equipment if you want to stay in and cook. I'd recommend booking through www.booking.com as the rates are great. If you're happy to go it alone and don't want a staffed reception to pander to your needs then this is the place for you. Excellent housekeeping and very clean rooms - would definitely go again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank caincat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
130 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#22 of 24 in Can Pastilla
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balear
Balear
#14 of 24 in Can Pastilla
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Embat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Embat

Property: Apartamentos Embat
Address: Calle Nanses 7, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartamentos Embat 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Embat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Embat Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing