We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
99
126
83
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
99
126
83
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews served in plastic glasses bar staff pool area fried bread salad side street walk in shower plenty of choice soups really enjoyed our stay here cooked meats until midnight short break room wasn t don t know room was cleaned daily wardrobe space
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 357 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018

I considered not writing a review for selfish reasons as it may encourage more visitors to the hotel and I may not be able to go back!

I stayed here for the Majorca Marathon and needed a hotel close to Palma. I normally stay in the Las Arenas which was closed for refurbishment this year. On arrival our rooms were not ready but we were given our All Inclusive bands and told to help ourselves to food and drink.

I have to say the staff at this hotel are some of the best I have ever experienced at a Spanish hotel. From reception to restaurant, bar to animation team. Special mention for the amazing Miguel in the restaurant who's customer service and attitude is a total credit, an absolute gem, as was Alex on reception.

The refurbished hotel has everything you need. Some areas though as with any old building have not been refurbished to a great standard. The floor way carpets look old and dated alongside the new "white" look and some of the bathroom furniture has seen better days. There isn't an awful lot of room for toiletries as has been mentioned but you cant help the size of a room. What is a bonus in the rooms are the number of power sockets and the placing of them. A lot of the older Spanish hotels only have one in a room and not near a bedside. The rooms have ample. Only other real gripe is the WI-FI. Possibly the only hotel I have been to in recent years with no free wi-fi in any areas.

The position of the hotel is fantastic, just one street away from the beach, the food is first class, something for everyone at all meal times and the all inclusive drinks are spot on, good taste and measures with service to match. Snack buffet is good and in short, all round the hotel has a lovely feel and atmosphere.

I am already looking forward to my next visit with hopefully some free wi-fi!

Room tip: Rooms on the front of the hotel can be noisy due to reception area being directly below so request a side view or pool view room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank gazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ilusion Calma & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear gazza

We are really happy to see we have meet your expectations up.
We will pass your nice comments to all our staff who are a credit to the hotel and we hope you visit us again soon.

Kind regards,

Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2018

never again receptionist are a complete and waste of time they need re training how can you give our room away TWICE while we are in it then give our room agan to a family of three young 20 plus adults into our room at 0130 in the morning while were sleeping how did they even get into our room obviously gave a pass key to someone else the hotel is a complete joke run by a bunch of idiots was like a remake of st trinians the only one 2 people that was outstanding was the young bar man who never seem to be away and always great with the kids and a fantastic waiter the rest a joke sack the rest and we might come back

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank andrewjuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director de Recepción at Ilusion Calma & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Andrewjuli,

First of all, thank you for taking the time for writting a review but we think there is no need to insult our staff, if you read more comments most of the clients are happy with them.
They work as best as they can everyday for our guests and they are an asset for us. If you have had a bad experience we do apoligize.

We wish you a nice day.

Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Went with my Sister for 10 days of sunshine beach and relaxation. Got everything we wanted. The hotel was lovely and clean, the pool area seemed a little smaller than we thought but never a shortage of sunbeds although we were at the beach most days. The water in the outside pool was too cold.so when we needed to cool down we used the downstairs pool in the spa which was gorgeous. Tip - when you go out of the hotel turn right then right again at the bicycle shop, the road goes straight down to the beach, its a bit quicker than going down to the harbour and walking round. Food was fine, plenty to choose from and I'm really a fussy eater. Had lattes and fresh orange juice all day(well I did) my sister had alcohol ! We had a great room but not enough drawers that would be my only criticism. Miguel was great in the restaurant, very helpful and Anna and the poolside team were also very friendly. We are going back again next year as we enjoyed ourselves so much.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
1  Thank salsam2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ilusion Calma & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear salsam2015

Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your opinion with us.
We are grateful you have a lovely time with us and you have enjoyed our restaurant service.
We will pass your nice words on Miguel and Anna.

We are looking forward to meeting you again.

Best Regards.

Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2018

When me a my partner were looking for somewhere to go on holiday one of our key criteria was a relaxing atmosphere, and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was spacious, clean, and tidy, and included a balcony which was a added benefit. We went all inclusive and the food was excellent. There was mostly a good range to choose from however I had couple of my minor quivvles - There was only 1 beer available in the dining area, and the choice of desserts wasnt great. The only other thing which is stopping me give this 5 stars is that the swimming pool was a bit on the small side. Overall we had a great stay, the staff were helpful and friendly, the evening entertainment was very good, and the spa was top class. Not to mention the fantastic location.Thanks for a great holiday!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Thank Matt12558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ilusion Calma & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Matt12558

We're so grateful for your high vote for our hotel, and especially for your kindness towards our staff members.
We made a note and we will try to improve in all the areas with all yours suggestions and comments.

Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Kind Regards,

Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

updated from last year everywhere painted white ,bar moved and reception,childs pool added,food just as good ,staff attentive,bar and drinks service quick,5 mins from airport,lifts no waiting.2mins beach,good bus service to palma ,arenal,playa de palma and more.reception couldnt do more for us.recomend hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IlusionHotels, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ilusion Calma & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2018

Dear Roger B

We are so happy for you second visit to our hotel and we want to thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us.
As you have noticed the hotel has been updated and we hope you have liked it.
There will be a third time with us??

Kind Regards

Hotel Ilusion Calma & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews