We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a cheap break”
Review of Ilusion Calma

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ilusion Calma
Ranked #20 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok for a cheap break”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I arrived on the 14th July and stayed for 4nights half board.Check in was quick however no one shows you to your room.The hotel is French based and mainly revolves around this nationality.The entertainment and any signs are in French.If they are going to offer this hotel to the British then they should start catering for us.Our room 350 was on the front of the hotel right at the end of level 3.They are basic rooms with twin beds pushed together to make a double.There is no fridge which was very annoying so you couldn't keep any drinks cold. Our balcony had direct sunlight right until half9 10 at night which made it hard to sit out on an evening before you went out.The room where the buffet meals were provided was awful,no organisation,not enough tables, tables not cleared of dirty pots and the heat in that room was unbearable they need some decent air con.The staff take ages to take your drinks order and some will just ignore you.The breakfast was ok but dinner was horrible not enough choice, luke warm food and with the added heat we chose to eat out 2nights. Cannot comment on the pool as we didn't use it.The location of the hotel is good theres a small beach just at the bottom of the road or theres the bigger beach.Its positioned in a large bay. Plenty of restaurants and bars. It's not a lively resort very relaxed atmosphere. We only stayed here for a cheap break we would not return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaz2088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    244
    189
    91
    94
See reviews for
185
302
29
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hi just come back from 10 days staying at the Calma Hotel when we arrived we were asked if we could move to the sister hotel over the road which was not a problem for our troubles we were given all inclusive which was a bonus it is a french hotel but we were treated well food good but dont try to get a coffee in the morning the french take breakfast bowls to fill up entertaiment is all in french all staff friendly no problems getting served in the bar over all very good going to the ROC Linda in september

Room Tip: stayed in the sister hotel so cant coment on the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My husband and I took our 16 year old grandaughter for a 5 days break to this hotel.
The hotel is located a short distance from the beach in a side street which has a few bars and restaurants.
The rooms were basic but clean but the comfort of the beds was not good for us mature people.
Staff were friendly and helpful,the lounge areas are nice and comfortable and the bar staff very pleasant,but if you are all inclusive you get your drinks in platic cups whether you are inside or out. We went half board and always got proper glasses.would never stay all inclusive at this hotel as I don't lke the plastic cup thing.
The food was of reasonable quality but the dining room was terrible.Too many tables in a small space and if you did not get in the dining room for 7.30pm it was hard to find a clean table later on. At breakfast and dinner dirty plates were left on the tables for a long time before being cleared although I must stress that the staff worked very hard,there just wasn't enough of them.
The pool area was lovely and comfortable and the pool a reasonable size. There is a jacuzzi
and spa pool beneath the hotel which is lovely and cost 10eur for a session.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view the other rooms overlook side streets with bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank loracWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Shee and Gee. St. Neots
Stayed there 10--17 April.
Hotel in quite street close to nice small bay with bars also close to bus service.
Had room looking over pool nice sunny out look.
Food was excellent ,wine with the evening meal was 6--8 euro bottle.
Lager --wine--coffee all reasonable priced in bar.
Staff were always helpful , especially the staff on reception.
Will go back later this year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel is OK for a 3 star .Food OK.Rooms OK.But !! Only because of the price we paid..We had a laugh because all the entertainment is in French and most of the people staying there are as well (all very nice! ) The only justified complaint i have is that i asked for my drink to be served in a glass when in the bar in the evening and they refused saying only people who are paying get glass !!!!!!!!!!! We have paid !!!!!!!!!!! .That would put me off staying again ..The area is really nice would look to stay around there again .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jewel61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been to can pastilla five times now and stayed in various hotels all of which have been three stars. I have to say the food at the Calma was as good as most four stars I have stayed in elsewhere. The hotel is ideally situated not far from beach shops etc. The only real shame about this hotel is the noise as the walls are so thin, for this reason I would not stay again and is a shame as it is so much better than other three stars I have stayed in within the resort area. The staff are really friendly and make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bonniesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Upon arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a really friendly chap who allowed us to check in and have room keys early. Rooms are not the biggest but not an issue as I didn't go on holiday to sit in a hotel room for the duration. Bathroom facilities were good. Down to the bar during our all inclusive stay, local alcohol served but not an issue and very drinkable. Bar staff were sometimes a bit miserable looking, except for Miguel, he was happy and friendly, definitely our fave! Pool was small, but having looked around the area, all pools were small in hotels. Close to local amenities. Jacuzz and indoor pool and sauna and steam room and small gym were all present.
Lacks a discotheque!
Food was what was expected in a 3star all inclusive.
The cleaner needs to go back to cleaning school, but beds and towels were changed daily, corridors just need a hoover.
Overall, we had a very pleasant stay here for what it cost. Staff generally friendly and helpful! Good atmosphere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#16 of 24 in Can Pastilla
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Linda
Hotel Roc Linda
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
645 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Balear
Balear
#14 of 24 in Can Pastilla
332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#22 of 24 in Can Pastilla
280 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilusion Calma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilusion Calma

Property: Ilusion Calma
Address: Calle de Horacio, 5, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Calma)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#9 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ilusion Calma 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Can Pastilla, in the Bay of Palma, this recently renovated 3-star hotel offers 192 spacious rooms, SPA with sauna and Turkish bath and all-inclusive service. Its ideal location, near the airport, the center of Palma de Mallorca, and two of its beaches (Cas Pastilla and Cala Estancia) means that you will enjoy a broad range of leisure, relaxation and cultural options, whether you are traveling as a family or a couple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilusion Calma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Calma Can Pastilla
La Calma Hotel Can Pastilla
Ilusion Calma Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing