We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel. Never again!”
Review of Bari

Bari
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bari
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was horrible and thank goodness I only stayed one night. The hotel receptionist was an old guy who didn't have much English and was quite aggressive, shouting at us because my friend was on crutches and we were 10 minutes late vacating our room at 11.10 am. The room was unbearably hot and the hotel had no facilities. I know it was cheap but it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in in my whole life. Even if it was free I would not stay there again.

Room Tip: My room was so tiny I could hardly fit my suitcase in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mini_moi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 58 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

The people who run this hotel are lovely, friendly, humerous and helpful. But, they are getting old and so is the hotel and its facilities.
On the up side, the hotel is cheap, generally clean and is very well placed: good for the airport, shops, beach, bars and resteraunts.
But there are too many problems to give it anything but this rating. Our bathroom was very smelly, the toilet was not secured to the floor and the shower made getting damp reasonably quick but there was no generous flow of water. The beds were reasonably comfortable and there was no appreciable noise from inside the hotel. Given that we visited in late September, the room was airless and overhot,
Breakfast was dire; two hard rolls and a soft sweet one. To go with this was a small portion of margarine (occasionally butter), one small container of jam and a slice of spam. Eating material would be the best possible description of this offering. The coffee was good and the tea was very weak.
Bizarrely the wifi was only on from 9am to 9pm and only in public areas. But you weren't allowed to drink your coffee if you were sitting on the sofa?!
A deposit had to be paid for the remote to the TV in our room. And the TV was so quiet that even at maximum volume, we couldn't hear it in the daytime.
We had friends come to visit us and while the desk phoned up to the room, they weren't allowed to come up to the room to see us!!

Room Tip: Big balconies on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KERRYG0LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

First of all let me say I am not going to trash this place based solely on our experience. It is what it is ,(probably the cheapest place in Can Pastilla) and could be a very convenient stay given its location for those who are perhaps, not too fussy about accommodations.

The family there are very nice indeed and very helpful. Unfortunately, the positives run out with this. The rooms are very small indeed and the sofa beds are tiny, though I know lots of places in Europe use these (though for reasons I will never fathom). The location is great though- three minutes or so walk from both beaches. My favourite was the smaller one - turn right when walking towards the sea from Bari. Loads of fish in the water to feed with bread,good swimming whereas the larger beach being more exposed to the ocean didn't offer these kinds of advantages.

The bar was never open apart for breakfast, which was a very simple offering.

We paid 40 euros a night for this hotel and stayed two nights. We then moved to a hotel on the main road opposite the tobacco shop (sorry, forget name) which was great. 59 euros including breakfast. I have a card somewhere for that place and will post a review. It really is worth spending an extra 20 euros or so (all 3 star places seemed to charge 59 euro as a walk in rate) to get that extra comfort.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the front side of the hotel - there is a horrendous nightclub at the back whos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bangkokgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2010

It was very basic hotel, we had a nice terrace and double bed. To get everywhere was very good, it was close to the beach and also a bus stop from the airport was about 50 m to the hotel. The room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenka5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

Went to the Hotel Bari in June 2010, it is a Spanish Hotel and is run by a family . The staff went out of their way to make us feel special and full board was available the hotel is right in the middle of shops and beach just in front l. Lots of pubs and restaurants and only 10 minutes from airport. Had an unforgetable holiday and will return for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golden90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel was very good value for money. Basic yet clean, clean towels evry day and owner very helpful. If you are looking for somewhere to sleep and shower you can't fault this hotel. Fab place to eat called the Grapevine just a couple of doors down, serve great English food and owners are lovely. This hotel also has a shower room for use if you have a later flight home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunlover027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank celine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#23 of 24 in Can Pastilla
312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#17 of 24 in Can Pastilla
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balear
Balear
#16 of 24 in Can Pastilla
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Embat
Apartamentos Embat
#21 of 24 in Can Pastilla
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
539 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marbel
Hotel Marbel
#22 of 24 in Can Pastilla
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bari

Address: Calle Bellamar 16, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Hotel Class:2 star — Bari 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bari Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing