We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel JS Palma Stay(Can Pastilla)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Balear(Can Pastilla)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
BQ Apolo Hotel(Can Pastilla)
$131
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Nautic Hotel & Spa(Can Pastilla)
$140
$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
AluaSoul Palma(Can Pastilla)
$192
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Roc Linda(Can Pastilla)
$150
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Embat(Can Pastilla)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
451
212
55
17
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
451
212
55
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracehis sonmiguel angelamazing locationsaladfull length mirrorfront sea view roomall inclusive foodall inclusive optionfront facingwonderful stayevery member of staffwatch the worldplastic cupsstayed all inclusiveluggage room
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 743 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked one night in Hotel Playa as we were on a tour around Mallorca. Would definitly book there again.All staff were friendly,rooms very clean,we had breakfast overlooking the beach and the choice of food was excellent.Good local transport links directly to Palma or the airport .

Room Tip: choose room with seavieuw if staying for week or longer
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arsenalpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you so much for the good title and the 5 points that you give us. We really hope that your next stay will be longer so you can enjoy even more the hotel, our services, the beach and all around Can Pastilla.

We really hope to see you next summer.
All the best from Mallorca,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Me and my finac'ee Susan have just come back froma five day break and really enjoyed ourselves.
I had just had an operation and needed some rest and relaxation.
The transfer from the airport was only about 5 minuets and we got a taxi staright from the airport which was 17 euros one way.
We could not beleive how quickly we arrived at the hotel.
The hotel was refurbished over the previous winter so we had an idea what to expect.
Hotel Playa is right on the sea front in Can Pistilla and you could not get a better position especially for the wonderful sun sets which took our breath away.
The rooms were very clean and the bedding was made and towls changed on a daily basis.
Staff were very efficent and very friendly but a smile and Ola goes along way.
The only reason i did not give the hotel five stars was the food which although was plentyful and edible, we felt it was a little bland and more variation was required but that may have been because it was coming to the end of the season as the hotel closes at the end of October until March.
We enjoyed breakfast on the front terrace every morning then enjoyed walking into can pistilla which is a lovely little resort and was very relaxing.
Would i go again ?, without a doubt yes and would be perfect for a relaxing break of any length due to the closeness to the airport.
i said to the management prior to leaving, "DO NOT CHANGE" , and i hope that will be the case.
See you again in the future Hotel Playa !!

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ballabbott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

We really want to thank you for taking the time to write your comment and give us a good rating. Even if it is not 5 points, we are delighted to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and that you enjoyed our services.

Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to see you next season in full health.

All the team wishes you all the best.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

just got back home after a week at the hotel playa, all inclusive food was lovely something to suit everybody,take no notice of any bad reviews,very clean hotel. staff very nice. thank you everybody for a lovely holiday will defo be back next year. xx

Room Tip: 208 has a great view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 101margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

We can not feel happier or more proud to receive such a title. This is wonderful for us to receive such feedback from our guests.
We have got our target to do all our best to ensure that all our guests, whether they come from Spain, Germany, United kingdom, of France or elsewhere feel good, and be completely satisfied with our services and our facilities.

Thank you very much and we all hope to see you again next year.
All the team sends you many greetings and wishes you all the best,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

my friend and I have just got back from having a fantastic holiday at the hotel playa . the staff could not do enough to help us and the food was lovely . the management are to hand all day and make you feel like one of the family . the room was lovely and clean . we will be going back next year .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karenc1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5 points and for your so nice comments about our hotel, our services and our team. It is really a pleasure for us to know that you felt like one more of our family. This is part of our main target, that all our guests feel good.

We expect to see you next summer, you will always be welcome.
See you soon. All the team wishes you all the best.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our third stay at this Hotel over four years and I think the overall appearance has been updated to a very high standard. We fully agree with all the comments of previous reviews and we will be back next year. Our only down comment was the lack of a comfort on the balcony over looking the sea, hard chairs and no table, we found we could not relax outside in the evenings. The adult only rule is a great idea and I said last year a English TV channel apart from BBC World News would be good. Please keep up the great service.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twosome54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We really want to thank you for your good note and for your good comment. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers repeat the experience at our hotel.

Our main target is that our guests enjoy all the services, and enjoy them more and better every season. Therefore, you can be sure that we take note of your suggestions.

All the team wishes you all the best, see you very soon.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews