We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Playa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Playa
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 21, 2013

we stayed here from the 9th september for 1 week stayed all inclusive. found all the services and staff very nice and helpful.wonderful location on the beach and very quiet .only problem they cater for the germans i think we were the only english family there,so if you want fried eggs and bacon for b.fast you have to ask the chef.plus there is no fridge or kettle and you certainly need a table on the balcony every other hotel has a table to put your drinks on,and yes plastic cups its an all adult hotel perhaps you should treat us like adults.the views are out of this world from the roof terrace but beware the was hot tub very dirty. all in all a very good hotel and would definetly go again.if your disabled like i was your wheelchair does not fit in lift if you cannot get out from it.take the train ride along the coast, don't go to arenal more like magaluf very noisy.the hotel was fully booked but only had entertanmaint on 2 nights.

Room Tip: if your disabled ask for room 207 facing the beach.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank frankangell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

First, we really want to thank you for the very good note, 6 points is the best we can imagine.
We are glad that your stay was nice.
It is true that we receive a majority of German customers, but we assure you that the our english guests are very wellcome, this summer we had the pleasure to receive many more than other years, and many were very happy and they also shared their good experience.

We take note of all your suggestions, any feedback is important and they should serve us to improve, even provide better service.
(in fact, we have already replaced the plastic cups for crystal glasses. we use much plastic in summer for guests to take drinks to the beach)

Thank you very much again, and we really want to see you very soon.

All the team sends you many greetings,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Playa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

366 - 372 of 689 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2013

Perfectly situated just in front of the beach and blessed with friendly, warm and helpful staff who make you feel welcome and at home. We passed 10 days basked in brilliant sunshine and the Can Pastilla area is quite a fun place with a variety of shops and restaurants nearby. The Playa Hotel also offers live shows on the Wednesdays and Sundays that are well animated. The singer Kenya, from Cuba, who performs every Sunday is of International standard and brings the house down with ease. I am already planning my return next year 2014.

Room Tip: I like the sea view and so choose a room facing the sea in front of the Hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you so much for a so great and positive comments about us and about our services.
We are very happy to get our customers compliment us as you do.
It's a great reward for us that you share the good experience you had with us. We feel proud of our work and effort.

Next summer much and better.
All the team wishes you all the best.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very special and fine hotel just by the Beach, very friendly staff, fine and clean rooms, perfect surroundings for friends, lovers and everybody who wants a relaxing holiday by the beach, near Palma. The hotel souladakis have at least 4 stars - I give my best recommondations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are delighted to read a comment so good and nice about us.
We're getting one of our main target, that our customers have a good experience at our hotel and share it with everyone.

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team that we are.

See you soon!

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just came back from this hotel, vacation was lovely but we have some suggestion to improve quality in Hotel Playa. The rooms really aren't clean enough, floors are wash horribly,in the bathrooms it seems they clean only toilet. Even after leaving tips for the maid nothing change.. I work in the cleaning myself so I know how clean hotel room should look like.
We had room in a first floor and was extremely noisy, we could hear everything whats going on in the reception, no sound isolation what so ever.
The food was good, except the breakfast which was the same EVERY DAY. I heard other guest complaining about this also. We had All Inclusive but it wasn't worth the money. I drink only wine which you can get only in the restaurant during lunsj and dinner. In the bar you get only beer and spirits. Doesn't work for me :)
TV has only one channel in English!
Location and renovated part of the hotel is the best features of the Hotel Playa. Roof top terrace very nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

First we want to thank you for letting us your comment, and for taking the time to write about us.
All comments good or not so good must always serve to improve our service. And the best way to improve is that our customers let us know what more they liked, such as the perfect location beachfront, the nice renovation of the hotel and also our very nice rooftop with deck for sunbathing and our jacuzzi. But also the least, as the room cleaning. We have a daily cleaning service, our waitress spent many years working with us and we can not understand what could have happened, but of course that will transfer your complaint to concerned department so we do not receive this comment anymore.

We work every day to vary a maximum our breakfast which we serve on the terrace, usually like a lot to most of our customers. We feel sorry that you were not satisfied.

For the subject of the drinks included in the all inclusive, it is true that wine is only served in the restaurant, but in the bar there is a wide range of other beverages, other than beer, local spirits also, sodas, juices and coffees.

You can be sure that we consider each of your suggestions for further better our services.

We send you very best regards from Mallorca.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My parents,partner and i stayed at the Playa from Aug 28th to Sept 3rd..Its a lovely location Hotel and overlooks the beach..the rooms are basic, modern and clean..think a small table is necessary on the balcony for guests to put drinks on etc...we loved the rooftop terrace and hot tub which had superb views of the sea...we were all inclusive the food was fine but not a great choice to choose from.. but you will always find something that you can eat...the staff work very hard to ensure you have a nice holiday..we would have liked a bit more entertainment on as their was only two nights of this...we would however still return to the Playa and would highly recommend it for a holiday and look forward to returning in the near future...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 307donna_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We really appreciate the time you have spent writing your comments about us.
It's nice to read that your stay was good, that you enjoyed our services, liked our nice terrace upstairs with these so nice views and also our all-inclusive service.

We take good note of all your suggestions and you can be sure that we will consider them.

All the team are very proud to read comments like yours, it is true that we all work a lot to improve every day and always we do all our best to get good feed backs, like yours.

Thank you very much again, many greeting from all of us.

Myriam Paty
Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had very good time in this hotel:) I would like to recommend it to other people. Hotel is after renovation and looks very nice. Everything what they said on the web side is true:) The location of hotel is great - on the clean, beautiful beach, near to a lot of bars, restaurants, shops. We have had all inclusive and meal was very good. Rooms are nice and clean:) ). Big thanks to Danielle (lady in reception) helped us with a lot of things with smile on her face :) I believe anybody will be happy with this hotel. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We want to thank you for your comment. It's great to know that you have had a very good experience at our hotel. It is good for us reading that you enjoyed the beach so close, your room, our cleaning service, our retaurant etc.

We feel very happy and proud, that guests so satisfied as you, recommend us as good hotel for next holidays in Mallorca.

All the team wishes you all the best,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Situated opposite a long, clean white sandy beach and long promenade, the Playa offers a modern, clean, efficient hotel, helpful, friendly staff, with its superb location with outstanding views of the sea, where each morning breakfast is serviced al-fresco on the terrace and has an open aspect in the lounge with similar views, ideal for a pre-dinner drink and relax. Plenty of choices in the restaurant, all inclusive option very good for a 3 star, although by end of holiday craved for a drink in a glass, not a plastic cup!!! but understand health and safety, and costs related to staffing. Top terrace has sunbeds and a hot tub, very nice. Very quiet at night for a good sleep, unfortunately due to late booking received a room with a wall opposite the balcony, but this would not deter us from choosing this hotel again, as only used room to sleep and change in. Overall a very pleasant experience, well done to the Owners and staff involved!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view but this will be at an extra charge
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you very much for valuing our work and our efforts and for sharing your experience with everybody.
Our main target is that all our guests leave happy and satisfied with our services, our facilities, our staff, and wish to come back for their next holidays.

All the team sends you many greetings and wishes you all the best.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Pastilla
0.6 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
943 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
778 reviews
1.0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
IBEROSTAR Playa de Palma
#1 of 78 in Playa de Palma
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Playa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Playa

Address: Calle Pollacra 1 | Ca'n Pastilla, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#1 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $95 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Playa 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only for adults over 18. Refurbished since 2.013. Specially designed for cyclists, businessmen and holidaymakers in a relaxing atmosphere and with wonderful sea views. Located just in front of the famous Playa de Palma. Enjoy of the open air's large terrace in front of the beach having your favourite drink and with Snack-Bar's service. All the rooms refurbished since 2013. Heating and air conditioning. Most of them have sea view and balcony or terrace. Our Buffet's restaurant (refurbished in 2014) offers bed & breakfast, half board or all inclusive's service. You can enjoy your breakfast at the Snack-Bar's terrace overlooking the sea. On the rooftop, you will discover a relaxing Solarium's terrace with impressive sea views and you can enjoy sunbathing, having a shower or enjoying the tub (whirlpool). Large and modern Cycling Station with capacity for 77 bikes. Enjoy your stay together with Hotel Playa's Team! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Playa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Hotel Can Pastilla
Hotel Playa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing