We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Sunprime Palma Beach(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Helios Mallorca(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roc Leo(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Java(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rodes(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
THB El Cid(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Amic Miraflores(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Amic Gala(Can Pastilla)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sant Jordi(Playa de Palma)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
438
210
55
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
210
55
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubroof terracehis sonmiguel angelamazing locationsaladfull length mirrorfront sea view roomall inclusive foodall inclusive optionfront facingwonderful stayevery member of staffwatch the worldplastic cupsstayed all inclusiveluggage room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
396 - 401 of 725 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Very special and fine hotel just by the Beach, very friendly staff, fine and clean rooms, perfect surroundings for friends, lovers and everybody who wants a relaxing holiday by the beach, near Palma. The hotel souladakis have at least 4 stars - I give my best recommondations.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanette U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

We are delighted to read a comment so good and nice about us.
We're getting one of our main target, that our customers have a good experience at our hotel and share it with everyone.

Thank you very much on behalf of the whole team that we are.

See you soon!

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just came back from this hotel, vacation was lovely but we have some suggestion to improve quality in Hotel Playa. The rooms really aren't clean enough, floors are wash horribly,in the bathrooms it seems they clean only toilet. Even after leaving tips for the maid nothing change.. I work in the cleaning myself so I know how clean hotel room should look like.
We had room in a first floor and was extremely noisy, we could hear everything whats going on in the reception, no sound isolation what so ever.
The food was good, except the breakfast which was the same EVERY DAY. I heard other guest complaining about this also. We had All Inclusive but it wasn't worth the money. I drink only wine which you can get only in the restaurant during lunsj and dinner. In the bar you get only beer and spirits. Doesn't work for me :)
TV has only one channel in English!
Location and renovated part of the hotel is the best features of the Hotel Playa. Roof top terrace very nice too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vilma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

First we want to thank you for letting us your comment, and for taking the time to write about us.
All comments good or not so good must always serve to improve our service. And the best way to improve is that our customers let us know what more they liked, such as the perfect location beachfront, the nice renovation of the hotel and also our very nice rooftop with deck for sunbathing and our jacuzzi. But also the least, as the room cleaning. We have a daily cleaning service, our waitress spent many years working with us and we can not understand what could have happened, but of course that will transfer your complaint to concerned department so we do not receive this comment anymore.

We work every day to vary a maximum our breakfast which we serve on the terrace, usually like a lot to most of our customers. We feel sorry that you were not satisfied.

For the subject of the drinks included in the all inclusive, it is true that wine is only served in the restaurant, but in the bar there is a wide range of other beverages, other than beer, local spirits also, sodas, juices and coffees.

You can be sure that we consider each of your suggestions for further better our services.

We send you very best regards from Mallorca.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My parents,partner and i stayed at the Playa from Aug 28th to Sept 3rd..Its a lovely location Hotel and overlooks the beach..the rooms are basic, modern and clean..think a small table is necessary on the balcony for guests to put drinks on etc...we loved the rooftop terrace and hot tub which had superb views of the sea...we were all inclusive the food was fine but not a great choice to choose from.. but you will always find something that you can eat...the staff work very hard to ensure you have a nice holiday..we would have liked a bit more entertainment on as their was only two nights of this...we would however still return to the Playa and would highly recommend it for a holiday and look forward to returning in the near future...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 307donna_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We really appreciate the time you have spent writing your comments about us.
It's nice to read that your stay was good, that you enjoyed our services, liked our nice terrace upstairs with these so nice views and also our all-inclusive service.

We take good note of all your suggestions and you can be sure that we will consider them.

All the team are very proud to read comments like yours, it is true that we all work a lot to improve every day and always we do all our best to get good feed backs, like yours.

Thank you very much again, many greeting from all of us.

Myriam Paty
Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had very good time in this hotel:) I would like to recommend it to other people. Hotel is after renovation and looks very nice. Everything what they said on the web side is true:) The location of hotel is great - on the clean, beautiful beach, near to a lot of bars, restaurants, shops. We have had all inclusive and meal was very good. Rooms are nice and clean:) ). Big thanks to Danielle (lady in reception) helped us with a lot of things with smile on her face :) I believe anybody will be happy with this hotel. Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

We want to thank you for your comment. It's great to know that you have had a very good experience at our hotel. It is good for us reading that you enjoyed the beach so close, your room, our cleaning service, our retaurant etc.

We feel very happy and proud, that guests so satisfied as you, recommend us as good hotel for next holidays in Mallorca.

All the team wishes you all the best,

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Situated opposite a long, clean white sandy beach and long promenade, the Playa offers a modern, clean, efficient hotel, helpful, friendly staff, with its superb location with outstanding views of the sea, where each morning breakfast is serviced al-fresco on the terrace and has an open aspect in the lounge with similar views, ideal for a pre-dinner drink and relax. Plenty of choices in the restaurant, all inclusive option very good for a 3 star, although by end of holiday craved for a drink in a glass, not a plastic cup!!! but understand health and safety, and costs related to staffing. Top terrace has sunbeds and a hot tub, very nice. Very quiet at night for a good sleep, unfortunately due to late booking received a room with a wall opposite the balcony, but this would not deter us from choosing this hotel again, as only used room to sleep and change in. Overall a very pleasant experience, well done to the Owners and staff involved!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view but this will be at an extra charge
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelplaya, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Playa, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you very much for valuing our work and our efforts and for sharing your experience with everybody.
Our main target is that all our guests leave happy and satisfied with our services, our facilities, our staff, and wish to come back for their next holidays.

All the team sends you many greetings and wishes you all the best.

Myriam Paty
Manager Hotel PLAYA***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews