We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place for a Family”
Review of Balear

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Balear
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Our room had a big, comfy family room, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom and a bunk bed room for the kids. The space was clean, roomy, had a nice TV and WiFi access. There is an amazing breakfast buffet each morning, with made-to-order breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. To top it off, the hotel's wonderful location is near the beach!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheilaSJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hotel Balear is home away from home. Great staff and comfortable rooms, all close to the beach and shopping. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

The service and location were excellent, and the accommodations were quite nice. Can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for a two night weekend break and found it to be in a great location in the middle of Can Pastilla and approx 4 minutes walk from the beach . The breakfast was very good with a choice of cereals, hams, cheeses,yogurts,pastries,fruit as well as eggs / bacon etc cooked to order. Rooms were very clean and and the lounge area on ground floor very comfortable.
I would say that the staff in the hotel were all very friendly and most helpful.
We took the local bus into Palma which took approx 35 min having purchased a 10 trip bus card which cost 8 Euro (as there were 4 of us in our party this covered us all for the return bus journey to Palma with 2 trips to spare). Bus tickets available from tobaconist located across road from hotel. Able to leave luggage in reception as we had a late flight home on final day and also able to use shower room to change etc before departure. Would return to this hotel in future for short break

Room Tip: We were on upper floor and found it very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JRD02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My stay at the Balear was very pleasant. The room overlooked the little square - but there was no noise and I had a good night's sleep. The breakfast was abundant. Personally I don't like Spanish 'cuisine' as I found it too oily, but that's not the Hotel's fault. There was a macrobiotic restaurant connected to the hotel where I had a creative healthy meal.
The beach is just a block away and is excellent for long walks or runs.
The airport can be reached within a few minutes by public bus and also getting into Palma is easy without need for taxi as the busses run frequently. When in Majorca next time, I'll definitely stay at the Balear again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hereandsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The staff was very friendly and breakfast, which was included, was delicious. The rooms are air conditioned, well appointed with wifi capability. It is very near the ocean and the beaches nearby are excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babs32451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The remodel really helped this hotel. It always had a good location that is steps away from the beach and sits overlooking the little town square. Now it has AC and internet connection. Staff was friendly and professional.

Not a high end fancy hotel, but a great bargain. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DSSKCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#17 of 24 in Can Pastilla
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Roc Linda
Hotel Roc Linda
#13 of 24 in Can Pastilla
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#23 of 24 in Can Pastilla
312 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
437 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Roc Leo
Hotel Roc Leo
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balear? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balear

Address: Avinguda Bartomeu Riutort 18, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $52 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Balear 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Balear is located in Ca’n Pastilla, in the heart of Playa de Palma, with an unbeatable location that facilitates access to the other main cities of the island. Our location, only 100 meters from the beach, with public transport to downtown Palma every 10 minutes and only 5 minutes from the airport, makes our hotel the perfect choice for both business travelers and tourists.The Hotel Balear is a family-run establishment, open all year round, allowing us to give personalized attention to our clients.The Hotel Balear was recently remodeled in 2009 to enhance the comfort of our guests. Our rooms are equipped with both Wi-Fi and cable Internet, a free service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Balear reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balear Can Pastilla, Majorca
Balear Hotel Can Pastilla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing