We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (944)
Filter reviews
944 results
Traveler rating
425
384
107
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
384
107
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barclose to the airportlovely hotelair conon the small sidesteam roomspa facilitiesdifferent themehalf boardbars and restaurantslarge terracethe bussea viewbreakfast and dinnershort breakper daybar staff
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 944 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Excellent hotel a short walk from the beach, bars and restaurants. Stayed on HB basis, food excellent, plenty of choice. Only criticism is food tended to get cold very quickly as no plate warmers.
Rooms are small however good size balcony, we were on 3rd floor with nice view of pools and Palma harbour (room 306). Basic toiletries and also minibar which was good for keeping dinks cool.
Wifi reception very good in all areas
Plenty of sunbeds around pool and on roof terrace which was lovely and quiet. Reserving of sunbeds before 9am is forbidden and this seemed to be respected as didn’t see a towel on any sunbeds before 9am, well done guests and hotel.
Pool towels available at reception, 10euro refundable deposit
Spa is excellent and free, 2 pools, sauna and Turkish bath. Also a 2 lane 25meter indoor pool .
Will definitely return and would highly recommend if you like a quiet relaxing hotel

Room Tip: high floor for views
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Huwshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,
before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel JS Palma Stay for your holiday, but also for taking the time and making the effort to write your kind comments.
We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.
We are also pleased that you were able to enjoy the variety of food that we serve and we hope that not only the different buffets, but also the themed areas and the select regional and international cuisine created before you at our show cooking stations, were to your liking as well. We took note of the plate warmers. Thank you.
We hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon and that you will be able to enjoy a well earned rest soon again.
With best wishes, JS Palma Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Due to a cancelled flight, this was my 3rd hotel in 4 nights. My room was spacious and clean apart from tv remote. After not sleeping for 2 nights, this was a welcome relief. Food not so great for both breakfast and dinner but close to the beach with lots of good restaurant options. Ordered a mojito before dinner and it tasted like Sambuca and soda! And I really can't drink Sambuca.
Staff were mostly friendly and helpful by letting me into my room early but no option for late check out. Hotel was very busy with mostly German older guests and a noisy stag party but atleast I didn't hear them when they came back.
Apart from the few niggles, I wish I'd spent my holiday here rather than in the Iberostar in Alcudia.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
1  Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent short stay with us.
We are very pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you had a nice stay with us.
As far as noise is concerned, we regret that you did not inform our colleagues at the reception right away, given that depending on our level of occupancy, we could have offered another room more in line with your needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Best wishes, JS Palma Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Was promised that I would not have to move rooms and would be close to my disabled mother. Had problems with both. Even after arriving at 1am I was advised I would have to go to reception for 9am to be allocated my room for night 2, and then return after midday to actually move (ruining a day that I planned to spend in the city centre). Food at breakfast was usually cold and on the first day there were no clean cups available for coffee until I had finished eating. Difficult to obtain a sun bed -- mostly reserved by towels but no-one using them-and certainly no-one in the pool swimming. On a positive side, our room was small, but pretty and maid was wonderful. Thai beef salad was excellent.

Room Tip: organisation and food very average
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Midge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for sending us your review. We will most certainly take your suggestions into consideration in order to improve our service and are very sorry about the invonveniences you had with your room.
With regards to the sunbeds, this issue is being transmitted to our guests already during check-in. Further, the management is doing its best to control this problem but sometimes it gets very complicated. Also, this issue is posted in all the elevators with the recommendation to our customers to please NOT reserve sunbeds before 9:00 am. We are very sorry about any inconvenience you may have had.
Regarding breakfast, we have taken note of your suggestions. It is very important for us to know our guest´s opinion, when it comes to planning menus a lot of time and effort are invested. Our guest´s taste play an important part in the decision making process with regard to the improvements to be continuously made.
We thank you for this very helpful feedback and hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.
JS Palma Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Superb location, nice clean adult only hotel. Nice rooms, nice pool area, great indoor spa at no extra cost. Staff very good. WiFi good. Air con adequate. Great sea views from my room. Bad bits: no English channels on TV - I don't go abroad to watch TV in my room but in that hour between 5-6pm before going out I like to. Breakfast was pretty average, eggs were cold although fresh omelette was great. Bacon was cold and oily. Sausages, don't even go there but that's normal outside of the UK. Pool was very cold. Poor bar was closed all week. A great stay that with a few tweaks could be excellent. Note that this hotel is catering for 70% Germans and that at this time of year the hotel it mostly 50+.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Dear Guest,
before anything else, we would like to thank you not only for choosing our hotel JS Palma Stay for your holiday, but also for taking the time and making the effort to write your comments.
We are very pleased to know that despite of one or the other downside; you had a great time with us.
Your feedback and experience will help us point out the key areas on which to continue to work on.
We are particularly grateful to you for your marvellous praise of our service. It gives us great pleasure to know that our team were able to facilitate your requests.
We are truly honoured that you chose to stay with us.
Best wishes, JS Palma Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Just had a great week in jS Palma stay ,really good hotel friendly staff ,spotlessly clean
Fantastic choice of good quality food and excellent facilities ,
Hotel is situated just outside Palma and there is a regular bus into the city every 15 minutes ,
Some nice walks and beaches nearby,
A good place to unwind and chill out , and at an affordable price
We had breakfast and dinner included ,

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank alexanderd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JSHotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our JS Hotel. Comments like yours help us to confirm that we are working in the right direction and keep us highly motivated to carry on doing so.
Your review serves as a great motivator to the team and will help other travellers make an informed choice on their accommodation on Mallorca.
Our aim is to provide our guests with memorable experiences and we are delighted to learn that we were able to leave a positive impression.
Best regards from the entire Team, JS Palma Stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews