We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I would like to thank the staff at this hotel for a great stay. From the first moment we walked into the front doors they were always helpful, smiling and friendly.

The rooms are quite small, but because of the design and cleanliness this was no problem. We had to change the room after the first night because of a dog barking outside, and this was no problem at all. We had both dinner and breakfast included, after all the price of this was quite low. The breakfast was really nice, and the dinner too with freshly made food, like fried eggs, steak, fish etc.

There were plenty of space at the little pool area, so we had no need to visit the more windy beach area just a two minute walk from the hotel. This hotel is great value for money!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello Erik
Thank you very much for your positive feedback and highly value ours services. But most of all thank you very much for talking about our personal service and friendliness. It is true that the hotel is ideal in many ways, but for us it is important to know that humane treatment is good. We are like a small family and we love to see the guest part of it.
Thanks for the good comments about the food. Sometimes it is not easy to achieve the taste of all our international customers. We strive every day to improve.
Hope to see you soon again. Until then receive a warm greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
There are newer reviews for Hotel JS Palma Stay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 776 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

I visited four days (end of April 14) at hotel JS Palma Stay. Everything was excellent. Room, food, location and feeling.Only little minus from weak wifi in the room. Price-quality ratio was totally ok. Keep up good work! Only
Thanks,
Mikael P

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floors (5-6) are nice. Them have also the VIEW!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikael t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello
So thank you very much for your positive comments and for his encouragement to continue. We really strive every day to improve our services. We are glad to see that we have succeeded.
strong greeting, hope to see you soon ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

A lovely hotel, really modern and clean. Pool area beautiful especially at night as it's all lit up in different colours.

We opted for half board, some of the best food I have ever tasted. A great, varied choice and delicious too.

Rooms really clean and modern. Slightly on the small side, but not that it caused us a problem.

Staff were all lovely, really friendly. Only recommendation is that the service around the pool bar area was quite slow. Once you sat down, sometimes we would wait 20 minutes to be served even when it was not busy. Then when you wanted to order another drink, it was hard trying to get the attention of the waiters or waitresses. However there was one young pool bar waiter who was fantastic, sorry can't remember his name. He was really efficient and quick and really friendly too.

Fab location for the hotel. In a nice area of C'an Pastilla, lovely beach only 2 minutes away, and some great bars too, shops and restaurants.

It was great being so near the airport, made such a difference. No long coach transfers, just a 5 minute taxi journey. Yes you can hear planes, but they are more fascinating to watch as opposed to being a nuisance.

All in all an amazing hotel, and I can't wait to return. One of my favourites for sure. Just need to address the pool bar service and it will be perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Justine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello Justine P
Thank you very much for your such high ratings and for recommending us. We are glad to hear that your stay with us was happy and would soon return. You're very kind, with customers like you our work is a pleasure. Hope to see you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights in october 2013, and it was one of the best hotels I have stayed at.
It is a hotel for adults, and I received a good service from when I checked into the hotel until I checked out.
the staff at the reception are very service minded and speak various languages. I didn't have a problem, since I speak spanish, but they were very nice.
I went to the restaurant when I arrived late in the evening and asked if they had a yogurt, and the restaurant manager let me take what I wanted free of charge. The waiters and waitresses were also very nice and very efficient at all times.
I sunbathed by the pool, but didn't use. The beach is 2 minutes from the hotel and if you want to go for a walk along the beach side, there is a very nice path - it is stunning.
There was a variety of food and there is something for everyone. They make you omelets in the mornings - another good service.
As the airport is close, you can hear the planes take off and land, but it is really not a problem, as I consider the hotel to have one of the best locations, because it is not overcrowded with tourists in that area.

The hotel room I stayed in was also very nice and modern. the reason why I give 4 stars out of 5 is because of the size of the room. It is very small - I travelled by myself, and I thought it was small - but I had a big balcony. Also, the cleaning could have been better, as I went to the beach everyday and brought sand back to the hotel room, which was inevitable. I
All in all - very satisfied and I can definitely recommend the hotel!

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor as the view to the beach will be best
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charmou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J S Palma S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Hello charmou
Thank you very much for your comments so positive and loving.
We love having customers like you, our work becomes a pleasure.
The Hotel as you say is very ideal. Located along the beach of Can Pastilla Palma de Mallorca, and close to the airport. Easy access to the town center and promenade. Ideal for a holiday in Mallorca. Also as you say well, the renewal to a 4 stars Hotels and to be " for adults only" gives it a special atmosphere and environment. Thanks for comment . Strong greeting, hope to see you soon ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two weeks in mid-October in the JS Palma Stay Hotel in Can Pastilla and it was a really relaxing experience.
We arrived at 9:00h in the hotel and luckily we could check-in early as our room was ready for us. The staff at the reception were very friendly and efficient and we were offered a glass of Cava as a welcome drink.
The room has a very nice interior, it's spotlessly clean and had a nice balcony. The only but is....the room is very very small....and we had to store our suitcases on the balcony as there were no other space available.
The next time I will book a suite with sea view as these are much bigger and worth the additional fee, especially for longer stays.
All of the staff were very nice and friendly.
The Pool Area was nice too, as we stayed there at the end of the season the hotel was not fully booked and there were plenty of empty sunbeds available. The Pool bar offered cool drinks and delicious Sandwichs.
The quality of the Dinner was OK ,but lacked a bit in terms of variations. Every evening you had the same choice of salad and dessert, always more or less the same as a main....I think there is room for improvement.
Regarding the noise of the planes from the nearby airport...in the room we didn't heard anything and at the Pool you get used to it very quickly so it didn't disturbed us.
We had a rental car, so exploring Palma and the rest of Mallorca was easy for us.
We usually went to the Es Trenc Beach which is really beautiful.
I can recommend this hotel to couples seeking a relaxing holiday with some entertainment nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sunshine4all
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014
Google Translation

Hallo .. ich danke Ihnen sehr für Ihre Kommentare.
Wir sind froh zu sehen, dass Ihr Aufenthalt war insgesamt zufriedenstellend und entspannende Erfahrung. Wir bedauern, dass das Zimmer war nicht groß. Es gibt mehrere Arten im Hotel, können Sie tatsächlich wählen Sie das nächste Mal gerne. Wir sind hier um zu helfen.
Im Hinblick auf die Vielzahl von Abendessen, haben diese neue Saison 2014 Verbesserungen eingeführt und erweitert das Angebot. Hoffen, dass Sie es ein wenig mehr wollen.
Keine Notwendigkeit, über Fluglärm zu kümmern. Hotel ist nahe dem Flughafen und dem Strand Vorderkante sein. Vielen Dank für die Empfehlung von uns. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder zu sehen www.jshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were booked to stay at the Marina Luz for one night, however as they had overbooked we were re-allocated to the Palma Stay. Check-in was chaos. I spoke Spanish to the receptionist, but as she was Russian - she didn't understand. So I reverted to English at her request - but even then she struggled. She then couldn't find a room for us so asked us to come back a little later. As we had a hire car to drop off, that wasn't a problem and by the time we returned our room was found and all was well.

The room we had was pleasant enough with a view of the pool and a glimpse of the sea. The hotel has been refurbished to a high standard and everything is crisp and clean. However I'm glad we were only there for one night as there is a severe lack of storage and bathroom was tiny. But it was all clean, comfortable beds and good air conditioning. So really - everything that you need for a nice holiday!

The pool area is nice, although I can imagine that during the height of summer getting a sun lounger might be a challenge.

Breakfast was reasonable. AS we were catching an early flight, they were still setting up when we went down for opening - but we still managed to get enough to set us up for the day.

The location of the hotel is superb. Can Pastilla's small beach is a few minutes walk away and the main beach is about another 5-10 minutes away. There is a selection of shops, bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity and a wider selection is available by walking another few minutes along the seafront.

Can Pastilla itself is a nice enough place. We've stayed before for 2 weeks and had a great holiday. It's only 10 minutes from the airport and the aircraft noise really isn't a bother. The proximity and easy access to Palma city really is a boon. There is a cycle path and walkway all the way in to Palma if you're feeling energetic. It takes a couple of hours to walk into the city centre along the path - it is a lovely walk!!

Overall I would stay at the Palma Stay again for a short time and wouldn't be worried about recommending it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwagsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear cwagsg,

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit at our JS Palma Stay hotel and for dedicating your time to publish this review.

If there is anything that we can make your next stay even better, you can contact us at any time. Visit. Website on your next booking

Feel free to contact JS hotels also the most famous social networks . We look forward to welcoming you again, until then all the best.

Kind Regards.

JS Palma Stay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have just returned from a very pleasant 5 night stay at the JS Palma Stay. We booked this last minute as the hotel we had previously booked had just informed us it was closing. We were glad we made the change as this hotel is in a lovely position, just a very short stroll to the beach at Cala Estancia and a lovely walk into Palma or El Arenal along the sea front. The bus to Palma and the airport is just a short walk up the road.
We had a lovely view from our balcony looking over the sea to Palma. We also enjoyed watching the planes taking off and landing at the nearby airport.The aircraft noise was not a problem for us.
The hotel itself is very clean and modern. Our room was a bit on the small side but with a lovely hot shower.
The staff were all very friendly and the ladies serving in the dining room were always cheerful.
The food at breakfast was lovely especially the omelettes, but the evening meal was not quite so good. There could have been a better choice of salads, and the deserts were the same each evening. Also the food was often only tepid, but we still enjoyed our meals generally.
We would definitely consider staying here again if we were visiting Palma.

Room Tip: We had a lovely view from our room on the 5th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jule.F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C, Gerente at Hotel JS Palma Stay, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Jule F,

First of all, we thank the time spent posting your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that your stay at our hotel was very nice, we strive every day to get feedback like yours.

Hope to see you soon again in our hotel, and remember you can follow our profile "JS Hotels" through social networks.

Best regards,
The Management.
JS Palma Stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Pastilla
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
938 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
430 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
Hotel Pure Salt Garonda
#2 of 78 in Playa de Palma
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel JS Palma Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel JS Palma Stay

Address: Calle Pins 26, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
#2 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#3 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $125 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel JS Palma Stay 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay. Step into your very own oasis of ease, relaxation and typical Mallorquinian hospitality at the four-star JS Palma Stay hotel. Located just a couple of minutes from Palma de Majorca's airport, amidst the popular beaches of Playa de Palma and Can Pastilla, the JS Palma Stay hotel offers convenient location for those visitors keen on combining beach holidays and shopping sprees in Palma's business district. Exploring Palma de Majorca's nightlife, known for its numerous discos, party clubs, lounge bars and many amusement choices, will surely add some fun and joy to your holiday. If you rather enjoy exercizing yourself and practice some sport while on holiday, you will want to do some jogging along Palma's popular beach promenade. It's just a couple of steps off the JS Palma Stay hotel and it embraces almost the complete bay of Palma, reaching from the famous Porto Pi shopping mall to the beach of El Arenal. The beautifully appointed guest rooms cater to the needs of our discerning travellers, featuring modern flatscreen TVs, wireless Internet access and mini-bar. A rich breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day. As an adults-only hotel, the JS Palma Stay offers unparalleled tranquility and privacy, even at the stunning twin-pool area, where you are very much welcome to sip at one of our refreshing cocktail creations sitting at the pool-bar. Free WiFi. If you are planning a weekend break or a short break on Majorca, you will certainly value a short transfer distance to the hotel. The sooner you arrive at your hotel, the more time you will have to relax in your destination. Few hotels on Majorca will match JS Palma Stay's location. Just within spitting distance of the airport, a couple of steps away from Can Pastilla's beach and at walking distance from Palma de Majorca's beach promenade and most popular sights. The adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay offers the perfect starting point for day trips to Palma de Majorca's business district, shopping malls and landmarks. The adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay is a newly renovated 242 rooms 4-star property. All rooms feature a light-coloured and modern design, spreading a welcoming warmth and cosy ambience. Rooms are located in two separate buildings, both equipped with lifts. Due to the proximity to the airport, great care has been taken to provide effective sound insulation. Therefore insulating glass and reinforced window frames are a standard feature in all rooms. Technologic equipment includes flat screen Satellite TV and free wireless Internet access. Comfort features encompass silent air-conditioning, heating and mini-bar, which is daily refilled. Bathrooms are equipped with hairdryer and a set of toiletries. Please contact the reception upon your arrival should you require any special service or equipment not included in this description. We will be more than glad to further assist you. The adults-only hotel JS Palma Stay provides premium-quality accommodation for yourbeach & sun holidays in Can Pastilla, Playa de Palma. The hotel's premises feature Lush gardens Twin pools Sunbeds & sunshades Outdoor whirlpool Amazing wet bar at the main pool New facilities for MICE Various meeting rooms, each of different capacity Food & Beverage services for meetings Audio visual equipment hire service Sauna Turkish bath Hydrotherapy system showers with 3 different types of shower: bucket contrast, sequential bithermal, tropical with aromas. Massage service: two individual massage rooms and one massage room for two people. Hydromassage swimming pool Massage swimming pool: waterfall and lumbar Ice fountain Other relaxation areas for the use of all our clients ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel JS Palma Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orleans Garden Hotel Can Pastilla
Orleans Garden Can Pastilla
Hotel JS Palma Stay Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing