We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whoah, Great Hotel on our Return List”
Review of Hotel Las Arenas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
North Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Whoah, Great Hotel on our Return List”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We're a mature couple who stay in C'an Pastilla very regularly (short stays, twice a year) and are endeavouring to work our way around the hotels there.
Las Arenas goes to the top of our list.
We arrived late after the restaurant had closed but a very friendly receptionist said there was a meal waiting for us but not to rush. It was salad with cold meat, cheese, egg, fritter and bread roll with a bottle of water, just right at that time of night.
The room was large, clean and we had a view of the seafront.
Sorry Wendy-wow17 but our breakfasts were very good, spoilt for choice and the dinners were equally as good, we were there for 5 days and experienced 2 "themed" dinners (one oriental and one Spanish).
Staff very friendly and efficient.
Very good location, right on seafront but also in the middle of town. Outside seating was appreciated.
All in all this hotel gave us a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday. This one is on our "return to" list!

Room Tip: Our hotel supplier always give us what we ask for. Although our room was on side we still got the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2togsNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear hotel guest "2togsNorthWales",

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. It really help to us that guests like you explain their own good experience as they have lived. You explain well detailed everything as it happens day to day in Las Arenas.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    212
    110
    41
    53
See reviews for
102
282
33
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at Las Arenas with friends for a short stay at B & B accommodation. The breakfast was nothing to write home about, the hot food was tepid and looked rather unappetising. However, the hotel was really clean, very comfortable and in a fantastic location. I would defintely return to this hotel

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room with a view, it is definately worth paying the extra to sit and watch the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendy-wow17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects.

We look forward to seeing you again soon. We will be happy to see you again between us.

Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Returned from the Las Arenas Hotel on saturday 31st August 2013. My Wife and our friend had a wonderful 15 night stay. When we arrived we were greeted by Pepe at reception who was very friendly and spoke great english, he could not find our booking and suggested that we go in for lunch while he sorted things out, when we went back to reception we were give two nice rooms, and told that we would be given sea views and balconies the next day. we were happy with this and went out to the front of the hotel for some drinks ( we were All Inclusive) Pepe finished his shift and waved goodby, he then paused and asked us if we would like champagne, which was very nice of him. The next day we went to the reception to change rooms, we were introduced to Dania the reception manager who was very nice, she gave us the keys to two rooms with sea views and balconies, and two rooms on the fifth floor and asked us to go and choose which rooms we would like, we chose the fifth floor rooms one of which was the penthouse with a huge terrace, sunbeds and table and chairs. The views from it were magnificent, we coud see the whole marina, and the beach all the way to Arenal, it made our holiday. The rest of the staff from the bars to the restaurant staff and grill chefs were very friendly, and helpful. the food was very good and varied, the drinks at the bar were also great and we sampled them all. The holtel is right on the beach, which is beautiful, really well kept. The hotel out stripped all the reviews we had read before we went out. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and at the front of the hotel give the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We are really happy that you wrote your good experience between us in Las Arenas Hotel because your real experience will help other guests to have an idea from guests like you who have been accomodated with us 15 days. It is really nice from you that you have spent your own time writting your experience in Las Arenas in high season.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Two friends just out to Majorca for a couple of days chilling (4 days actually) all inclusive.
Never been here before but would definitely come back again, would definitely consider it if I was travelling alone.
We didn't use the pool as the beach was across the road from the hotel, but people were still putting towels on the beds first thing in the morning even tho the sun didn't get there till the afternoon, didn't understand but hey it never bothered us.
The food was always fresh, salads were great with fresh different hot food for all sittings, if you only want English food then its probably not for you, although its quite a big hotel there was never a queue for food and everything was replenished before it was emptied.
I have to say all the staff, reception, bar and restaurant, were all very friendly and helpful.
when we had a problem having missed our flight they were extremely helpful, couldn't fault them at all, we probably wouldn't have got home without there help.
I would like to give a special mention to a couple of the staff, they would know who they are, but I think any of the staff would have been equally as good, so thank you to you all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear hotel guest,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We regret about people who "book" with a towel the sunbed and they do not let other people chance...we do not understand either.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm currently sitting in the hotel having breakfast using the wifi, and app.

It's an excellent clean hotel. We read reviews after booking and I got in such a state with worry - not needed at all!

So first of all bad points;

Pool - we've not used it as we are about 25 steps from a stunning beach. 16 euros for a lounger and parasol all day. We did look at it and its small. That's the only bad point we can find.

If you want an 'English' hotel with 'English' people lots of fried eggs etc... Don't stay. We are seasoned travellers and like it as its more orientated towards Dutch and German travellers on this resort. We don't mind as we are in a foreign country, but we did see a family complaining about the lack of English bars - in my opinion they should have stayed in England and hit sunbeds if that wanted a tan!

The wifi is ok. Better in reception. But it's free so my opinion is stop complaining.

I'd say its a very very clean 3*+. We are currently staying B&B and its lovely. Therefore can't comment on other meals, but its fresh, tasty and cocktails in evening are nice.

It's on sea front with lots of lovely bars and restaurants. Not too noisy for this time of year which pleasantly surprised us.

We are here for 2 nights before joining a cruise in Palma. It's our first time here but we are more than happy. It's red hot too which helps!

We are planning to return and use this hotel for long weekends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear hotel guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We know about our small pool and it is difficult get it larger, tha'ts why we suggest go to the bigger pool we have in front of the hotel, the Mediterranean sea! We are working to improve our wifi connection because we know it can work better in all the areas. We hope you will enjoy when you come back to see us.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Myself, my wife and our 2 year old daughter have just returned from a week long all inclusive stay at this hotel, and having read a lot of mixed reviews on here, I was a bit apprehensive about what Hotel Las Arenas would be like.
We arrived on a late flight, but the desk was manned and check in was quick and polite. The room was clean and tidy, with a balcony and air con unit. The Tv was tiny, but who cares, its a holiday...
The food was served in 3 sittings, with snacks served in between. Drinks are available from 11am until 11pm at the bar, and also from by the pool (tip, ice cream is also served by the main pool). The bar service was polite and friendly, and the drinks ok, but we found the quality of the bar soft drinks better than the restaurant ones (restaurant soft drinks tasted a bit weaker, but still nice). Once again, the waiting staff were helpful, if a little rushed.
I am vegetarian, whilst my wife and daughter are not, and they definately ate better than me, but a wide variety of food is available. Its not exactly high cuisine on offer, but it was enjoyable, labled so you knew what there was, and there was lots there. Tables were cleared quickly, and food that was running low refilled often.
The pool is very small, but being right on the beach front we just went there instead.
Away from the hotel, we would recommend a trip to the aquarium (15 mins walk away, expensive and busy but good for kids), and in the evenings we hired a pedal car from a shop arount the corner for a ride along the front, 2 hours rental easily got us down to Arenal and back.
The evening entertainment was child friendly, and the entertainers spoke Spanish, English, French and German, so there was a good understanding of what was going on. A special mention for these guys, they worked hard to liven things up, but there normally only seems to be 20 to 30 people in the bar so they were working hard! Good fun though, I even won a bottle of (locally produced) champagne ;)
As we had an overnight flight, we paid a supplement of 50 euros for a room, although this new room was tiny and with no view except an enclosed courtyard. There was a free option for a storage for our cases instead of getting the room, but we needed somewhere to shower after being on the beach and for our daughter to have a nap, so we didnt really have a choice.
Check out was speedy, and they arranged a taxi to the airport for us, which was close but not intrusively so.
So, to summarise, a good hotel. For the building, 4 stars might be a bit of a stretch due to its tiny pool, but the staff and brilliant location more than made up for any shortcomings.
Would we come again?
Yes...
M.Thompson and Family :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClanThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Thomson&family,

We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We really thank you for mentioning all your experience between us and give a really clear idea to other guests who see other kind of opinions before come and they are a little confused like you before coming.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The poor trip advisor ranking of this hotel is probably quite fitting. We all expect different things out of our holiday accommodation (everyone's different) the hotel can do nothing about the pool, size or location, but given the proximity to the beach the pool area is altogether rather pointless. The cockroaches (2 in our bedroom and 1 downstairs by the lifts) were a little off-putting. The staff in the majority were good (reception staff were VERY good). The evening entertainment we didn't bother with at all. The bar prices were very reasonable. Our room (and bathroom) looked very tired/drab, the air conditioning unit was hanging off the wall, but being on the second floor overlooking the beach and marina was a great choice. I doubt we'd go back.

Room Tip: Elevated front sea view essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CjLazenby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Hotel Las Arenas, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear hotel guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We do apologise about the cockroaches that come from outside to inside the hotel and you found it in different places. We do pest control inside the hotel weekly-monthly and outside from the hotel the Palma de Mallorca court makes regular pest control too.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerelly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 24 in Can Pastilla
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
494 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
693 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas

Property: Hotel Las Arenas
Address: Calle Tit LIVI 14, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Las Arenas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An attractive classic and familiar hotel situated next to the beach of C'an Pastilla and 2 km distance to the airport. Next to the hotel our guest find all type of restaurants, shops , bus stop at 100 meters distance. As the location of the hotel is splendit all kind of guests are able to enjoy their stay, either for business or lesure holidays. Thanks to the unique position at the first line from Playa de Palma, it is an ideal Hotel where you can enjoy the beach without move from the same place highlighting the amazing views from Playa de Palma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Arenas Hotel
Hotel Las Arenas Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing