We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Great!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roc Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roc Linda
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Still Great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Another return visit to the Linda. On arrival the receptionist remembered us from our previous stay last September which was quite impressive. We arrived early so our room wasn't ready but I asked for a high floor and we were allocated room 503 which was a pool view room. I don't think the pool or pool view is that nice, so I asked at reception if we could move to the tennis court side which has lovely views over towards Palma. The manager obviously thought I was a bit mad as he said that everyone wants a pool view but willing moved us to room 424 which was great.
The room was clean and bright but the hotel is dated.
The plane noise was quite loud at first, but you soon get used to it and if you like planes then this is the side to be on.
The hotel was busy, but it was easy to find a table in the restaurant. The staff are all friendly and there was a good selection of food, although the first couple of nights we were slightly disappointed by the choices on offer. The food did improve for the other nights though.
Breakfast was great with plenty of choice .
It's really easy to get into Palma on the number 15 or 30 bus and Can Pastilla itself is great with fab beaches.
We will definately book the Linda again when we return to Majorca. If you're looking a clean base with decent food then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: 424 or similar has great views towards Palma and the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    290
    158
    34
    27
See reviews for
98
300
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

I stayed in room 329 for a week in April 2014 with my partner.

To get the bus from the airport. Walk out of the main airport entrance and you will see a long walkway in front of you, heading towards the car park. Walk along the walkway to the road. The bus stop is the first one on the right. You need bus 21 and it costs €3 each. It helps if you have the correct change. It is a 10 minute ride to the hotel and it is the first stop. The bus stops outside the side of the hotel.

Check in time at the hotel starts at 2pm. If you arrive before 2pm there is a room they will lock your bags in for you.

The hotel staff, although not unfriendly, are more professional.

The hotel is dated but always clean. Rooms are cleaned to a good standard each day and the water is hot.

There is a pool area on 2 levels. The top level is for sunbathing only. The problem here is that it is right next to the hotels air condition units and they make a constant buzzing sound.

The pool area would be nice except that there is a flat screen TV on the wall which is kept turned on very loudly all day with terrible vibrating speakers.

If you have a room at the front of the hotel it faces the road and airport. Planes and road traffic start at about 5am.

The saving grace of the hotel is the breakfast. It is excellent and varied. It starts at 8am but you can get in earlier if you do not want a cooked breakfast.

IMPORTANT BIT

If you are getting the bus back to the airport you need the correct bus stop.

Stand on the steps of the hotel and look right 45 degrees. You will see a set of traffic lights. Just before the lights you will see a bench on the other side of the road. This is the bus stop. There was no sign when we were there but it says BUS on the road.

The bus does not leave from the stop outside the bike shop, regardless what the signs say.

In summary, a clean , cheap hotel ran professionally with a great breakfast.

But too noisy for a relaxing holiday, in my opinion.

Room Tip: Try and get a room away from the airport and road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steveindenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night before moving to a villa the next day. Found the location excellent. Very close to the airport and a short bus ride to the wonderful city of Palma (only 1 Euro 50 Cents). The buffet meal in the evening whilst plentyful was ok. There was no kettle in the room but have had this experience with other hotels as well. Coffee was available in the restaurant though. The staff were were helpful and tried to do their best to accomodate everyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

I know it's 12 months on from my last report on Roc Linda but I think it's worth another review.As usual the staff are helpful & friendly, the Dining room Manager greets everyone; [I was especially pleased that the staff remembered me from last April] Food is varied & plentiful [all served buffet style]. Hotel is only three bus stops [21] from Palma airport, has a nice swimming pool & is only 2 mins from shops & about 3 to promenade & beaches. Bike hire is only 5 euros per day, & there is a cycle path alongside coast which takes you into Palma; would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honeyboyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a planned booking which we completed independently and not through a tour operator.
Having researched the hotel online, and read other visitors reviews as well as comparing to other similar star rated accommodation In the area, we believed this was fantastic value for money.
The rooms are adequate, however dated, but linen and towels are changed daily and on a plus the towels were brand new!
Television channels include BBC1, ITV and Channel 4 - for us, we watched come dine with me in the background whilst getting ready for our evenings out- this was just an added bonus.
The restaurant is well staffed, a comfortable size and caters very much so for all nationalities. My main concerns when visiting hotel restaurants are the temperature of foods both hot and cold as well as the replenishment and cleanliness, all of which were fantastic!
The location of the hotel is great - the promenade between Can Pastilla and El Arenal are well within walking distance and completely flat, making for easy walking for everyone including the elderly!
Overall I would highly recommend this accommodation for both couples and families, however please do bare in mind there is no entertainment in the hotel whatsoever over the summer period.
Our only very small personal improvements would be the following:
- olives to be introduced to the cold plates
- showers need new heads and holders
- beer beside the pool to be priced the same as the restaurant!?

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 7 days. It was a nice stay but not very quet. We had a room on second floor and on nights it was impossible not to hear the noise from the first floor. The room is very simple and always clean. Beds are not very comfy. Tv is small and qoute old. Bathroom is nice. Pool area is very nice. wireless is 6eur/day which is a big minus. Food is very tasty with a big variety of selecetion. Overall, the hotel

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Givemeabadname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

Arrived early afternoon and as expected room was not ready but we were checked in and shown a locked room where we left our luggage. I asked the lady on reception if we could have a room on an upper floor and when we returned we were shown a room on the top floor. The room was very clean and comfortable with a balcony, this room was on the north side, you could just about see the sea and looked out towards Palma and the mountains, it was pleasant. There was a small TV in the room which actually had british channels, BBC1, ITV1 and channel 4. The battery ran out on the remote which I took to reception and they replaced them without complaint. The only slight criticism would be the bathroom, the shower head was unsteady and the water temperature varied in the shower (not to an uncomfortable extreme but annoying). The room was cleaned and tidied efficiently each day with clean towels (a bit thin though). Shower gel/shampoo dispenser in bathroom.
We had breakfast and dinner and the food in my opinion was on a par with some of the best 3* I have experienced. It was hot, there was a good selection both for breakfast and dinner. The fish dish on one of the nights was, in my opinion under cooked but I don't think that is uncommon among this type of hotel. there was more than enough choice for breakfast with the usual fare and the coffee was very good. (not sure who wants to eat sweetcorn and carrots for breakfast but each to their own! There was egg/bacon/beans/sausage etc plus the usual toast and pastries with plenty of fruit and cereals. Dinner had a choice of 3/4 mains with soup and plenty of salad, sweets were the usual choice of a pastry of some sort, loads of fruit and some rice or whip type dishes with a choice of 3/4 ice creams in tubs that you scooped out yourself. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and attentive, in fact all the staff were helpful and courteous.The hotel is located approx 5-10 mins walk from the sandy beach. It was the first stop on the bus from the airport and took no more than 10 mins. Cost 3 euros each, so if there are 3 or 4 of you probably cheaper to get a cab which is about 13-15 euros (I think both the cab and bus are quite expensive when you could almost walk it, it's that close to the airport.) however it's easy to get to. The bus stops almost outside the hotel (bus 21.) Did not try the pool, but the area looked ok, not the biggest pool but looked quite sheltered.If the sound of aircraft would annoy you then don't go here but it didn't really bother us. There are 2 lifts which are quite small (max 4 persons), this was not a problem but I could imagine in peak summer period you may have to wait a while or use the stairs. The resort is better than Arenal (next resort) in my opinion as it seemed a bit quieter but as was the case there, you get plagued by Africans wanting to sell you something constantly. A bit early in the season for any evening entertainment so cannot comment. It was cool on some evenings and the heating in the room was very efficient. We only went for 3 night break but would go again

Room Tip: Best would be west facing on higher floor for sea view (north facing if you are a plane spotter!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bradders1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balear
Balear
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Linda

Property: Hotel Roc Linda
Address: Octavio Augusto, 2, 7610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located directly in Playa de Palma, an area with many possibilities: beach, shopping, nightlife; and just a few minutes from the centre of Palma de Mallorca, is a hotel with a huge range of entertainments prepared daily by the professional entertainment team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Roc Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Linda Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing