We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good”
Review of Hotel Roc Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Roc Linda
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Manchester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“really good”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

After staying in C'an Pastilla at another hotel where the food was absolutely terrible I was really pleased with the Hotel Linda the food was excellent, the staff friendly, the rooms clean with towels changed every day and beds changed regularly. The Hotel is a short walk from the beach and on the bus route for Palma one way and the busy German resort of El Arenal with all the busy clubs and Bierkellers. I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 1Lainey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    309
    165
    36
    30
See reviews for
106
316
37
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Do you remember that epsiode of 'Only Fool's and Horses' where the lads win a holiday to Spain, well it's exactly like that!

Basic rooms with TV and about 1 plug socket, quite noisy at night due to it being on the high street that leads to the beach. Dinner and breakfast is buffet style, not particularly appetising but it's there if you want it. Suggest you take a 5 minute walk to the beach where you'll find lots of restaurants that will cater for all tastes. My room had 2 beds, typical Spanish style hard matress and pillow. Ensuite is fine with shower and bath. There are balconies but don't expect great views. I had a karaoke bar beneath me and a kebab shop opposite. As someone else said, nice view of the planes taking off.

The #21 bus stops outside reception and takes 10 mins to reach the airport at a cost of 3 euros. Google says it takes over an hour but ignore that it's nonsence. Buses run every 30 minutes, early till late.

Had a quick dip in the pool which was nice and clean. It's a 5 minute stroll to a really long sandy beach where there's an abundance of shops and restaurants.

I feel like i'm being unkind and maybe I am, it's not my choice for a week+ long holiday by a long shot; my motivation was needing somewhere close to the airport for 1 night which was close to a bus service. However this place it was full of happy couples out enjoying a value for money stay in the warm sunshine. My night cost next to nothing, and for that reason alone felt it was great value.

Room Tip: They all have either a karaoke bar or kebab shop outside. Should be quieter after midnight though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Banksyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

we picked this hotel for the TUI Palma Marathon , jump on the empty 30 bus to palma on race day , bus stop right outside hotel , Room adequate with excellent beds and air con .
Food here is excellent with great choice and different paella and seafood every night.
Staff helpful and friendly . The only noise we heard was noisy Brits once they had left and it was mostly germans staying here the noise levels dropped. nothing personal !!
This hotel is good value for money with a cold water pool , great after cycling or running for stiff legs.
only 5 mins from the airport and 250 mtrs from the lovely beach , there is a good Galicean restaurant at the back of the hotel doing menu of the day for 10 euros inc bottle of wine !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pauluky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Flew from Edinburgh, stayed week half board. Excellent value, comfortable beds and good shower. Buffet food varied and always hot/fresh. Waiting staff hardworking and attentive, other staff all helpful.
Great bike hire shop directly opposite Hotel, daily rate 5 Euros. Excellent cycleway between Arenal, C'an Pistilla and Palma (we went through and beyond the City too - easy to negotiate for even amateur cyclists) Great way to avoid busy bus 15 Bus to Palma even with the 10 Euro x 10 journey ticket.

Room Tip: 3km from Palma Airport so if Plane noise is going to bother you, choose a Hotel further away...simpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

just returned from a week in Can pastilla and was booked in here, DO NOT stay in this hotel if you want peace and quiet.. only if you get a pool room view as the roads and planes are noisy on the other side.. the manager I found was quite rude and unhelpfull when I asked to be moved from the noise to the pool area room, stating that it was more or less my problem and to take it up with my travel company, didn't care or want to help in any way, also said pool rooms were reserved for couples and families and not solo travellers!! I had to leave and stay in another hotel for 3 days at my own expense, never again will I stay here

Room Tip: Pool room or don't stay here, and don't expect any help from the manager, as he wont help li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank noelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here last week in september,
No high buildings to block out the sunshine, our room 5th floor overlooked tennis court and crazy golf with view of palma in the distance, ideal for plane spotters, there is a little noise but nothing to worry about, stopped after midnight.

Location is good 3 min walk to beach, plenty of restaurants shops,
5 mins from airport 3 Euro's on No21 bus outside hotel,
The restaurant is bright and airy and the food is plentiful, well presented, hot and tasty, with a wide variety of options to choose from. room and bathroom a bit dated but did the job,

Breakfast, eggs bacon Sausage, beans for us Brits, and a very tasty potato omelette,
all though the pool area is not large there is a large sun terrace up the steps at the side.

Room Tip: For good views, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
542 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent six nights here in second week of October on half board basis and it was excellent value.
True the hotel lounge is long overdue an update, but the dining room was light & airy and the buffet meals were varied & well provisioned.
The bathroom & bedroom were spotlessly clean and the WiFi & safe rental fees were at a reasonable cost.
Transport to the airport & to Palma was quick & convenient, although the buses fill up quickly - be prepared to stand!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Gala
Hotel Amic Gala
#21 of 24 in Can Pastilla
277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Roc Leo Hotel
Roc Leo Hotel
#16 of 24 in Can Pastilla
11 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balear
Balear
#14 of 24 in Can Pastilla
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Linda

Property: Hotel Roc Linda
Address: Octavio Augusto, 2, 7610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located directly in Playa de Palma, an area with many possibilities: beach, shopping, nightlife; and just a few minutes from the centre of Palma de Mallorca, is a hotel with a huge range of entertainments prepared daily by the professional entertainment team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Roc Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Linda Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing