We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect budget hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Roc Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Roc Linda
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

we picked this hotel for the TUI Palma Marathon , jump on the empty 30 bus to palma on race day , bus stop right outside hotel , Room adequate with excellent beds and air con .
Food here is excellent with great choice and different paella and seafood every night.
Staff helpful and friendly . The only noise we heard was noisy Brits once they had left and it was mostly germans staying here the noise levels dropped. nothing personal !!
This hotel is good value for money with a cold water pool , great after cycling or running for stiff legs.
only 5 mins from the airport and 250 mtrs from the lovely beach , there is a good Galicean restaurant at the back of the hotel doing menu of the day for 10 euros inc bottle of wine !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pauluky19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    290
    158
    34
    27
See reviews for
98
300
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Flew from Edinburgh, stayed week half board. Excellent value, comfortable beds and good shower. Buffet food varied and always hot/fresh. Waiting staff hardworking and attentive, other staff all helpful.
Great bike hire shop directly opposite Hotel, daily rate 5 Euros. Excellent cycleway between Arenal, C'an Pistilla and Palma (we went through and beyond the City too - easy to negotiate for even amateur cyclists) Great way to avoid busy bus 15 Bus to Palma even with the 10 Euro x 10 journey ticket.

Room Tip: 3km from Palma Airport so if Plane noise is going to bother you, choose a Hotel further away...simpl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LDR55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wexford
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

just returned from a week in Can pastilla and was booked in here, DO NOT stay in this hotel if you want peace and quiet.. only if you get a pool room view as the roads and planes are noisy on the other side.. the manager I found was quite rude and unhelpfull when I asked to be moved from the noise to the pool area room, stating that it was more or less my problem and to take it up with my travel company, didn't care or want to help in any way, also said pool rooms were reserved for couples and families and not solo travellers!! I had to leave and stay in another hotel for 3 days at my own expense, never again will I stay here

Room Tip: Pool room or don't stay here, and don't expect any help from the manager, as he wont help li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank noelc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here last week in september,
No high buildings to block out the sunshine, our room 5th floor overlooked tennis court and crazy golf with view of palma in the distance, ideal for plane spotters, there is a little noise but nothing to worry about, stopped after midnight.

Location is good 3 min walk to beach, plenty of restaurants shops,
5 mins from airport 3 Euro's on No21 bus outside hotel,
The restaurant is bright and airy and the food is plentiful, well presented, hot and tasty, with a wide variety of options to choose from. room and bathroom a bit dated but did the job,

Breakfast, eggs bacon Sausage, beans for us Brits, and a very tasty potato omelette,
all though the pool area is not large there is a large sun terrace up the steps at the side.

Room Tip: For good views, high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
521 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Spent six nights here in second week of October on half board basis and it was excellent value.
True the hotel lounge is long overdue an update, but the dining room was light & airy and the buffet meals were varied & well provisioned.
The bathroom & bedroom were spotlessly clean and the WiFi & safe rental fees were at a reasonable cost.
Transport to the airport & to Palma was quick & convenient, although the buses fill up quickly - be prepared to stand!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

we went ,9 of us for a 4 day break,the location of this hotel is a few minutes walk to the beach and shopping area.
the check in was fast and the rooms were all together,facing the airport and main road,.
the hotel is rather tired and dated,but very clean,90% of the staff need a charisma makeover,as sour faces do little to encourage people to stay in the hotel longer than is necessary.
the pool area is quite pleasant,but the service at the bar was slower than you would expect.
the food was ok,no entertainment of any sort.
the resort like the rest of this lovly bay is very largly European,and us English seemed to be out of place,.
however we did find a haven IN THE RAT TRAP BAR,mine host deb and steve and staff gave us the warmest welcome,and would recommend this to all,thanks deb/steve/staff we will see you again....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy4965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Stayed here for one night before flight home and was an excellent location for returning the car (Hiper rent a car) and for the airport. Rooms could do with updating but were ok. 5 Mins walk to harbour area with good selection of resturants/bars.
Car parking was 3 Euro or you can park outside on the busy road and although we had an early start we could go in for breakfast and help ourselves from the buffet. A good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#7 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
0.1 mi away
Balear
Balear
#13 of 24 in Can Pastilla
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Linda

Property: Hotel Roc Linda
Address: Octavio Augusto, 2, 7610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located directly in Playa de Palma, an area with many possibilities: beach, shopping, nightlife; and just a few minutes from the centre of Palma de Mallorca, is a hotel with a huge range of entertainments prepared daily by the professional entertainment team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Roc Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Linda Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing