We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute break”
Review of Hotel Roc Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Roc Linda
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed October 14, 2007

We booked this hotel for a last minute break through EasyJet - the price was really good for half board, and the reviews were OK. When we arrived, we thought the room was a bit basic but it was clean, we weren't in the room that much, so it was OK.

We stayed half board and ate breakfast and most evening meals at the hotel - the food was very good. The staff were very friendly and hardworking, and most of them spoke some english, or understood very bad spanish!

There was entertainment throughout the day, but we didn't go to this. The evening entertainment was very good, with something diffrent in the lounge each night. The only thing is to avoid the Bingo - the hostess tries to please all nations by saying the numbers in every language - this makes it go on forever!

The hotel is in a good location on the bus routes for Palma (4km away) and the local towns. One route is a small train that runs all the way from Ca'n Pastilla to S'Arenal (4 km away) and this is very good.

Ca'n Pastilla is a quieter resort, but still has plenty of restaurants and bars plus a fair amount of shops. We would definitely go back again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norfolktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (692)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 692 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2007

I stayed at the hotel linda for eleven days, it was very clean and the food was very tasty.
Although there was a school opposite the hotel, it was closed at this time of year ,which was perfect, I didn't hear a child at all.
There were quite a lot of spanish and germans staying at the hotel, being british I didn't mind a mixture of culture, and the bar salon was open most of the time if needed.
The entertainment at night was very children orientated, not for adults, but the female staff hostess, looked after the children quite well, and participated it what they were doing.
The hotel was situated in a perfect position, near the bus stop for Palma ,which was less than half an hours ride away.
You could hire a bike for the day ,for around eight euros, and ride on the manmade path near the the sea, either to Palma-7km, or the other way to Arenal-5km, or both.
There were bars near by ,cafes, plus small shops, especially the SPAR which was open 9-21:00hrs.
I would stay at Hotel Linda again next year!!

Stayed: August 2007
2  Thank kerribob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2007

Booked this hotel as part of an Easyjet holiday, wasn't quite sure what to expect after the reviews that we read. Was very surprised, our room was very clean, although the beds a little uncomfortable. The food was excellent in the main with lots of choice and appealled to all tastes. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It is in a really good location, 10 minute walk from excellent Palma Bay Beach and close to shops, bars etc in Can Pastilla. The No. 15 Bus stops virtually opposite the hotel and runs very regularly to Palma although this can get very crowded. The proximity to the airport is a bonus! and you don't hear the noise of the jets taking off. Drinks and food from the bar are slightly more expensive than outside the hotel and the entertainment was aimed at spanish and german tourists but fun to watch. I would recommend this hotel to couples, senior citizens and families. I would certainly book this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank creative_crafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2007

What can I say a great holiday good food and lovely weather.

Me and my boyfriend stayed at this hotel from the 8th till the 15th of September and we had a great time.

If you like your quiet holidays but not too far from nightlife this is great!

Me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel and for the first day I was scared and nervous. (this being my first ever holiday alone without my parents) This was because of a review on this website where a woman said that there beds were never made, towels never changed etc,
But this was not the case.

We checked in with ease at about 22:00 we had just about missed dinner but we were ok as we had eaten before we landed. We went to our room which was 131 on the first floor facing onto a road the same
view as reception this was ok and not very noisy. our room was basic and blue! with old furniture and very basic beds. This was still a reasonable standard. There were 3 beds all single but 2 pushed together as we were a couple and did not request a double room. Bathroom was fine however no clasp for the showerhead so you had to hold it this was ok. The TV comes as basic for UK viewers not much choice BBC World CNN news and that’s about it but we decided to get the silver package which had BBC1 CBBC during the day and then became
BBC3 at night and MTV Dutch but most things played are English including TV programs.

We woke up the next morning and went for breakfast 7:30 till 10:00
(I think) good selection all different kinds of food cereal toast, bacon, eggs, fruit ect the sausage is very much like salami and very spicy. There was free Tea (normal and fruit/herbal) coffee and juice (Orange, Apple & Pinapple) very nice is from a macine but i think it was fresh. The hotel has its own water vending machine 1.50euro for 500ml but can be bought much cheaper at the spar and other shops. The pool was just a nice size not huge but not too smal with a childs
pool next to it they were both very clean, however there were not many people the week we were there, The bar serves meals such as hamburgers sandwiches etc however they are very expensive and will set you back about 4 euros sometimes. The same with the drinks about 3.40 for a budwiser and about 2 euros for orange juice also the icecreams were about double what you would buy them for elsewhere.

The beach is just a short 5 min walk from the hotel passing the spar and all sorts of shops, down some alleys there are bars and shops and one fish and chip shop.

There is a tram service up and down the beach with many stops dont know how much as we didnt use it but looks cheap. The sun loungers fill up at about 10ish and cost 3.40 each so 9.80 for 2 from 7 till 7. the water at the beach is clean and clear with fish swimming around you.

The smaller bach near the harbour is better for those with small kids
as it does not get deep so quickly as the main strech. DO NOT BUY FRUIT OFF THE SELLERS IT IS AGAINST THE LAW FOR THEM TO BE TRAIDING AND IT COSTS A BOMB! IMMEDIATLEY SAY NO!

We do advise a lovely bar called Rickys Tavern the food is cheap and lovely for english breakfast,dinner and sunday lunch they are lovely people that run it.

Dinner at the hotel was 7.30 till 9.45 (trousers are a must ) a range of food including chips, salad, fruit, fish (look out for bones) and other meats. you do pay for your drinks, and again they are expensive me and my boyfriend got 1 small bottle of water a night, at 1.50 this was about 2 glasses each, and this was fine.

All in all a great holliday and a good time we would go back again no problems at all.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lil_kaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Erv_Chang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank marci11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank col46uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Roc Leo
Hotel Roc Leo
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
98 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#16 of 24 in Can Pastilla
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
973 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas
Hotel Las Arenas
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#13 of 24 in Can Pastilla
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roc Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roc Linda

Address: Octavio Augusto, 2, 7610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $61 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Roc Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located directly in Playa de Palma, an area with many possibilities: beach, shopping, nightlife; and just a few minutes from the centre of Palma de Mallorca, is a hotel with a huge range of entertainments prepared daily by the professional entertainment team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roc Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Roc Linda Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing