We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not new”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Waterfront
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not new”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at Alexandra with two kids, for 7 nights, back in 2012, end of April.
The hotel is beatiful and the food was ok.The kids loved the hotel, especially the big hallway.
But the service is a disappointment.There was an awful smell from the AC/heating unit and they didn't care to move us to another room or fix it. Untill someone from our travel agency talked to them.
They didn't clean the room floor every day. Also the restaurant wasn't quite clean. We even saw a huge cockroach just outside the restaurant.
The location is good and there is a shortcut passage to the beach.
The resort is small and quiet off season.
The island is wonderfull for exploring by car and there are a lot of places to see even with small kids (Marineland, Aquarium,Naturapark,Soler train,caves etc).Not to mention the beaches.For kids activities we got our plans from digame site.
We got back to Mallorca this July but rented an apartment in Alcudia,for beach time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7Crina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    105
    61
    30
    16
See reviews for
52
157
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NordNorge
Level Contributor
106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The hotel used to be "visit hotel alexandra", now it's Sunprime Waterfront.
It's beautifully renovated.
Clean, spacious, nice hotel with friendly staff in a very quiet location.
Great rooms, great pool area and right next to the beach!
Are you looking for a relaxing holiday with you partner or friends, this is a good choice. The atmosphere is quiet and calm.
It's true that the hotel is close to the airport, but this isn't a problem at all. If I didn't know the airport was close, I wouldn't even have noticed.
There are PLENTY of sunbeds, you could sleep til noon and still get good beds :-)

Room Tip: Rooms in the very front of the hotel with full seaview is worth the extra cost. The rooms with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelExplorePassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I know hotel reviews can be sometimes overrated. but this Hotel is truely great. me & my fiancee went there last year and the hotel was very clean, rooms were recently revovated, good food with lots to choose from, and most importantly great staff.

i proposed to my fiancee in that trip & the staff went above & beyond to fulfill every expectation we had - they upgraded us to a suite room. it felt like we were the first guests in that room. they staff also treated us with a bottle of champagne.

Ask for Antonio alfambre in the reception - he will take GOOD care of you.

I would definetly come back to mallorca & hotel alexandra

Room Tip: ever floor has a suite. ask or try to get upgrade. it's worth it. the suite rooms are HUGE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itay v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

This is a quiet hotel away from it all, although very near the airport, but we did't hear much noise from the planes.
The hotel is clean and a good size, a nice pool area and quiet location near to the beach.
Not many British when we were their, and guests were mainly elderly, ( nothing wrong in that ). Food was ok, normal hotel stuff. Rooms were a decent size and always cleaned. Staff helpful and polite.
Area is quiet with some nice bars and restaurants around, met some nice people here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The hotel is now called Sunprime Waterfront Palma Beach and has been completely refurbished. Had a room on the top floor with direct seaview which I would recommend, otherwise you might end up looking towards the really very close airport. Room was large enough with two comfy beds and new furniture, bathroom equally almost new. Unfortunately the walls seem to be made of paper, therefore I heard just everything from my neighbours and turned the aircon to full power which was far louder than my neighbours, so better bring some earplugs.

Breakfast was plentiful, however restaurant resembles a bit of a canteen and clearly lacks some decoration.

The hotel is located directly at the promenade, therefore beach, restaurants, bars, shops etc. are within a short walking distanve.

Room Tip: Go for top floor + direct sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londonmatDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Many years ago I stayed here regularly but always in December before and around Christmas. I loved the way we were treated like like we mattered, warm friendly staff in a relaxed atmosphere yet always up to the mark.

This was a return after some years in February and a change of ownership and a refit. Changes but still the same great place, caring, attentive staff and only 2 other British couples amongst the Spanish, French and and few Dutch. It was great to just melt into the life without having to socialise with others when we wanted a quiet time away together. The food was always good and plentiful with plenty of choice. Not Michelin star but then not the same price.

With a location across the road from a beautiful harbour and a good walk to the other end of the bay; cheap bus back or into Palma and close to the airport location is great. Not sure about aircarft noise in summer but in winter hardly noticeable.

Weather was always kind and warm in my winter stays too.

Would I recommend - most certainly. Would I go again - most certainly.

Room Tip: ask for sea view rather than cheaper option of airport / inland view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turveytortie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here between 1st oct/11th oct 2012 what can i say an excellent stay no faults at all you get what you pay for. We have stayed here for many years at least 3 times a year in and out of season. The hotel has been upgraded so price reflects this. We paid for a frontal seaview room and thats what we got, yes we had to pay more than last year but the rooms are excellent. Food was better standared than the past years plenty for every taste not your typical english farye but you are in spain. Excellent staff who went above and beyond to make you feel special as always. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oxfordcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Waterfront

Property: Sunprime Waterfront
Address: Calle Pins 15, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Visit Hotel Alexandra)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunprime Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunprime Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra d Or Hotel
Hotel Alexandra d Or
Sunprime Waterfront Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing