We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunprime Waterfront
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here between 1st oct/11th oct 2012 what can i say an excellent stay no faults at all you get what you pay for. We have stayed here for many years at least 3 times a year in and out of season. The hotel has been upgraded so price reflects this. We paid for a frontal seaview room and thats what we got, yes we had to pay more than last year but the rooms are excellent. Food was better standared than the past years plenty for every taste not your typical english farye but you are in spain. Excellent staff who went above and beyond to make you feel special as always. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank oxfordcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 321 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day half board stay at this hotel. We had requestged a seaview when we booked,as we have stayed at this hotel for the last 5 years we new which rooms were nice. On arriving we were welcomed back but informed if we wanted a seaview we would have to pay another 200 euros. We eventually settled on 100 euros and shown several fron which we picked one on the second floor but didn't realise until we were unpacked that there was no mirror to get dressed or p;ut make-up by. There is a mirror in the bathroom but it is much too hot and steamy to use for getting dressed/make-up, so had to go and buy one.The room was nice and clean, towels changed dailyh t.v. on the wall with BBC World and BBC Finance. Air con was good. The food is a whole different story. It was always cold , and cold bacon sausage beans etc first thing is not nice. Last nights sprouts, boiled carrotts and runner beans along with cold chips were also served for breakfast. Evening meal was also cold, there was not a lot of choices for dessert, ice cream,jelly, and one type of flan and a plate of fresh fruit. When we have been before there were a lot more choices. There wasn't really a chef just waiter/waitresses that multi skilled as cooks. We did complain and put a comlaint in writing whilst we were there and told that things "would be looked into". The brochur boasts a masseuse but he only occupies a bed around the pool that is not private,and is there only for appts and costs 40 euro more than a proper salon a few proiperties along the road..There is new pool side furniture including doublel beds. Mels bar is still there and serve a decent size drink for 2-3 euro whilst the hotel charges 4 euro for a brandy.

Room Tip: make sure there is a mirror in the room. ensure the price of a seaview is included in price, it can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel is in a perfect location and is a mere meter or two from a lovely small beach / cove and also some very acceptable restaurants and shops, this is a very quiet resort and perfect for a relaxing break.
The hotel is very clean, the foyeur is very attractive, light and modern, reception staff were friendly and helpful, I was however not happy with the need to pay a further £120 for a sea view and settled for a room on the third floor with a view over the rear of the town.
We were on a half board basis, the restaurant was very mediocre, food was basic, bland and varied little from day to day. There are some very nice and helpful young ladies working in the restaurant, however there are also two middle aged gentlemen who need a personality injection, neither greeted guests with a smile and could only be described as inattentive.
Another annoying feature was the need to ask for service at the table for drinks etc, the staff were just to busy clearing tables etc to ask.
The pool area and bar are exceptional and a stairway and secure gate make street and beach access very easy.
I did stay at this hotel in June as well and think there has been a decline in standards over just a few short month, can not say I agree with the 4* rating.

Stayed: September 2012
2  Thank Alansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My wife and I have just returned from a 10 day holiday, staying at the "Alex". We where most impressed by the bedrooms and the Hotel in general. Everything has been upgraded, including the poolside furniture. We found the staff members to be helpful and very friendly. A slight criticism of the food (some unusual breakfast items e.g. sprouts on the menu), but on the whole always something to suit us. Added to this some nice local bars THE HIGHWAYMAN. MELS BAR and THE MANCHESTER, our stay was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Any sea view room, fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

take the 21 bus at the airport to hotel linda. turn down by hasso car rental and hotel is 5 minute walk. 2.5e. weather about 30c
although not a massive choice, the food at this refurbished hotel was really tasty. plenty sunbeds, right next to the beach, with gated access, and close to all the shops and bus stops.
rooms had hairdryer, large shower, 2 english tv channels and small fridge.
a great location and a really lovely place to stay. our 2nd visit,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildberrytravelFY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

First stayed at The Alexandra in the early 80's when we had kids and there was an entertainment rep running the show. Now it is very much quieter, and caters for an older clientele, although there were several young couples on romantic breaks!! We arrived withing 30 mins of landing at the airport and after an initial mixup when we were given the wrong room, Tony at reception promised to fix us up with the room on the 5th floor that we had requested on our original booking 10 months previously and we were moved from the 1st floor to the 5th the next day. Unfortunately he then pressured us for another 120 Euros which i eventually relectantly paid as it was our Anniversary on the 2nd day of our holiday and we stumped up with the money rather than stress ourselves out arguing the toss! We put this behind us and i have registered a complaint with the travel company and await results. The hotel has been re-decorated since last year and it has made a real difference to the feel of the place. The food is excellent with something for all tastes and the staff were very pleasant and a credit to the hotel with the possible exception of a couple of the receptionist staff who were a little dismissive of customers when the reception area was busy. The weather changed with a huge electric storm after the 3rd day and it was difficult to find things to do when the rain came down in torrents but the sun came out eventually again. Aside an initial let down at reception and being asked to pay the 120 Euro more for the room which i still cannot believe they pressured us into! we really enjoyed the Hotel and area once again. We will be back next year if our money is refunded!

Room Tip: Make sure you know the difference in the cost of some of the rooms! IE There seems to be a different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrySueScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we stayed at the hotel may 2012, just as they had a couple of weeks worth of decorating, and building work left. I must say it is lovely, very modern and stylish. I first stayed at this hotel as an 11 year old back in 1980, and have been back there probably 25 plus time for short breaks since, and have seen many changes. I understand the pool on the roof will soon be open, also you can have a massage treatment by the poolside. the rooms are lovely, although we did have a limited view corner room where the balcony is very small. There are poolside double beds with mattress, and umbrellas. We didn't eat in the hotel this time, so cant comment on the food, however friends who did eat there said the food was nice. as usual all the staff are lovely and very friendly, Arnando, Salvador, and 2 Tony's just to name a few. The location is just perfect, right on the beachfront with only a small not busy road to cross to get to it. The airport is very close, so dont bother with booking expensive return taxis before you travel, as you can get the bus during daytime hours for about 1euro i believe, or oneway taxi for between 12 and 18 euros. Airport noise is not a problem at all. I cant wait to go back to see the finished result. So If you are going to Mallorca and want to stay somewhere with a bit of luxury within easy reach of Palma, and without the noise and madness of Magaluf, but with plenty to do.... STAY HERE.... go on try it and you too will love it...

Room Tip: ask for high room with sea views... not sure of the numbers though
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisilooloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
458 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
545 reviews
0.2 mi away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Roc Leo
Hotel Roc Leo
#10 of 24 in Can Pastilla
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Waterfront

Address: Calle Pins 15, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Visit Hotel Alexandra)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $75 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunprime Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Waterfront is situated directly on the beach in the small town of Can Pastilla which has a picturesque harbour and numerous nice little restaurants, bars and shops. From the hotel's pool area you can enjoy a stunning view of the sea while relaxing on a comfortable sun lounger. Whether you want an active or relaxing holiday, the hotel offers facilities such as bike rental, gym, fitness classes and a spa with luxurious treatments. Sunprime Waterfront also has a restaurant serving well-prepared dishes and fine wines in a tranquil setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunprime Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alexandra d Or Hotel
Hotel Alexandra d Or
Sunprime Waterfront Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing