We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly, relaxed hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BQ Apolo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BQ Apolo Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Biggin-by-Hartington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really friendly, relaxed hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Myself and a cycling comrade used this hotel as a base for a serious cycling holiday (which incidentally was extremely succesful, covering the whole island in our eight nights and from that point of view, namely covering just about the whole island, could not have been better located)
We were extremely happy with the hotel. Certainly suited our purposes. We would roll in about 7.00p.m. have a quick swim in the pool, drink on the terrace, go down to the remarkably light and airy basement to get our carbs in from the restaurant, back upstairs for another drink on the terrace before crashing out for next days exertions.
The pool was great, we were always the only one using it; the terrace was even better, with views over the distant mountains behind which the sun was setting, with palma bay in between and in the foreground the amazingly hypnotic effect of the planes taking off as though just yards away from the rooftops to our right. (Planes were definitely not a nuisance as most flights finished by bedtime and did not start up till a sensible hour). Even better was the beer I was drinking... paulaner weiss beer (german wheat bear) at just 3 euros for 500 litres, so whats that, about £2.60 for a large quality 5.5% beer brewed in the bottle from a hotel with such a wonderful terrace.Amazed that soomeone criticed the lager, if a local drink does not suit you, why not simply try another drink). but best of all was the friendliness of the staff; Marlene in particular in the restaurant - i think that was her name - despite her limited english her smile and happiness with everyone was wonderful - and the two perhaps more experienced lady staff behind the bar in particular.
Our room was at the end of a corrider so had two balconies and three single beds, no supplements paid, so the value was amazing all this at 28 euros a night per person i think for half board, unbelievable value. Would have been 3 times as much in a tourist area in the uk.
Only downside was that the food whilst extensive and varied was not of a particularly good quality, but we only wanted to get the carbs in so did not worry us, but cant believe if you want cordon bleu cooking you would choose a hotel charging these rates. We arrived on our first night a bit late for the evening meal, and wanderd up to a restaurant on the front, about 100 yards away, and there we had our worst meal of the 8 evenings and lunches out (in the villages we cycled through) for the worst price so were more than happy to keep eating in the hotel.
Will be returning with my wife, - a rare event for me to visit the same hotel abroad twice.

Room Tip: We were in room 203 at the end of a corrodor so with two balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Patrick20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    202
    56
    29
    10
See reviews for
71
249
32
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

We booked this hotel on the net through an agent. We had a wide variety of ages going so wanted somewhere to cater for the age range 10-65. We only had B & B as we didnt want to be tied to the hotel, but after dining in the restaurant on the second night of our stay, we ate in there every night after that. The food was plentiful with something for everyone and as much as you could eat, with a selection that included at least 3 starters, 4/5 main dishes including vegetarian and an endless supply of desserts. Breakfast was just as good with a varied choice of food from cereal to hot food. The staff were amazing and couldnt do enough for us, even tho as I have read on here, it caters for largely German clientele, they were very attentive to everyone equally, and made a great fuss of the younger end of our party. Room was clean, maid service everyday, only criticism is the television had only one channel in English which we couldnt get as the buttons had been removed and had to pay 10 euros for a remote to change it (you did get the money back at the end of the stay however). Great balcony view of the sea and in the distance Palma and Magaluf. People have said you can hear the aircraft, but once in our room it faded out and couldnt be heard by any of our party at all. The beach and shops 5 minute walk only, the beach went on forever and was lovely sand and not crowded at all. Overall - I can say we will be going back here.....lovely stay was had by all.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed there for a week (28.5 - 04.06.2012) and we were very pleased. Clean rooms, good breakfast and dinner buffet, 3 minutes walking to the first beach and the hotel had a very friendly staff. At least 10 km walking and bycyckliing road along the sea, going from El arenal into Palma City.
Negativ things was some noice from airplanes taking off and my wife also think beds could be more soft. Basic rooms with nice bathroom. Could rent refrigerator. Not a very good hotel for children I Think.
Can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jthores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the apolo with my two children aged 2 and 3 in April we stayed for 3 nights! Our room was 516 and had the most amazing views over the bays! It was very clean and the maid came in every day! Breakfast was brilliant something for everyone the children loved the Beans and sausages! My only down fall at meal times was the evening meal the children didn't eat anything but chips, was a basic meal! Pools would of been great if warm water but other than that lovely loungers and very clean! Overall a fantatsic break and family visit will defiantly stay there when we return :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayle-price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Read the reviews and booked this Hotel for that reason.
The Hotel does what it says on the tin. If you cannot find something you like to eat , you should up your budget. The food is fine and restaurant staff very pleasant and efficient. Communal area,s are spotless , almost as clean as the bedrooms.
Situated in an ideal location, this hotel is well worth a visit without breaking the bank.
The swimming pool looks out over to Palma and whilst a little on the small side, is perfectly formed. With the added attraction of padded sun beds , it is a perfect spot to enjoy the Spanish sun.
Facilities at this Hotel are fantastic for the price.
Five nights in May were perfect for me and the better half (minus two teenagers!).
I recommend the Apolo and will be returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leylandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great location, quiet but walking distance from bars, restaurants and supermarket. 5 minutes walk from busstop, if you want to go to Palma.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

This hotel is impressive from the outside however, no ramp for pushchairs or disabled scooters/chairs. Upon arrival we were met by,'this is not suitable for disabled scooters' even when they advertise them on the reception desk. Steep stairs to the dinning room, where the food is not good, powder scrambled egg everyday and when we asked if we could have a fryed egg we were advised that it would cost us 1euro extra for each egg. On many days we walked into the resturant and out again, we could not find anything good to eat (this is the first hotel we have not been able to find somthing).
A fowl smell hits the hotel/rooms most days until you complain they then are able to stop it.
Staff, we found very nice and helpfull and cleaners excellent

Room Tip: Room 605 has a view of planes taking off, accross the bay palma, and sea view, be carefull this hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank podger5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#2 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
0.2 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playa
Hotel Playa
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Nautic Hotel & Spa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BQ Apolo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BQ Apolo Hotel

Property: BQ Apolo Hotel
Address: Calle Miquel Massuti 28, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
#4 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
#4 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BQ Apolo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated in 2013 and Facing the Sea, the BQ Apolo Hotel is only 150m away from Can Pastilla Beach, by the small cove of Son Cayos, next to the well-known Playa de Palma and 12km from Palma de Mallorca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your BQ Apolo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apolo Hotel Can Pastilla
BQ Apolo Hotel Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing