We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Tidy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed November 5, 2012

You cant please everyone...reading a mixed bag of reveiw before setting off not sure what to expect but hotel was great, rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday, very nice helpfull people on reception, 2 mins walk to the beach. we paid 12,50 euros for a taxi form airport to hotel about 10 min ride,Most of the room have been refurbished.(asked for one if you dont get one)The food was ok with plenty of salards, hot/cold meats different breads , did think it catered more for the foreign visitors than ourselves, but we were abroad...... enjoy and dont be put off by some reviews. (mostly eldery guests depends on how old you feel)

Room Tip: ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank white32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (974)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 975 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for six nights @ Halloween. Bus from the
airport (no 21) was cheap (2.50 euro) and convenient.
Nice reception area and friendly staff.
We were allocated as requested a High room with a view.
Would recommend room 522. Plenty of sun on the balcony
and good tidy room with en-suite, no bath but good power shower.
No fridge but nearby shops had all you needed.
Breakfast was excellent, as last year we stayed in the Bq Apolo,
but breakfast here was much superior, with a lovely choice.
This hotel also has a varied entertainment programme in the
evening and the singers were quite good and at any rate the bar
was a good spot to wile away an hour or two late in the evening.
The swimming pool was heated thus allowing us to make good
use of it even when the temperature had cooled down some days.
This was ideal for families when the children could still get in the pool.
You could eat nearby and right across the road, Joleides was
good value for food and drink and also for groceries. There
was also an excellent international restaurant across the road
which was ran by an Indian guy, Great Pizza and Kebabs there.
I can't really fault this place, the value for money was an added bonus
and it is right next to the lovely beach.
Buses go to Palma every few minutes and the convenience to
the airport negated the obligatory car hire expense.
I will gladly return again soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golftheology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Hotel Helios is a basic hotel in ok situation with mostly eldery guests.
The quality of the food in dinner was poor to my opinion but breakfast was ok.
Room was small and old fashioned, bathroom good sized and a bit more modern. Beds are rock hard and when extra bed in the room there is literally no free space.
We did not pay a high price but will not return. You'll get better options for even that money we paid. It is a short walk from the beach which is nice.
Staff was nice and the hotel had a possibility to have an early breakfast at 5 am when we checked out.
Pool outside was warmed up a bit, tempereature of 28-30 degrees celsius. Inside pool was closed.
You get what you pay for. No frills.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tessuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have just returned on 25-10-12 from a 7 night stay at the helios mallorca.
For what we paid for the seven nights we found this hotel excellent value.
The rooms were clean and the maids were in every morning cleaning and supplying new towels,
Our room appears to have been refurbished within the past year or so and had a walk in shower and a lcd tv the beds were also very comfy.
The outside pool is heated this time of year and was a lot hotter than I was expecting it was gorgeous and used for many hours even on the cloudy day we had.
Some reviews criticise the food but in my opinion it was first class with numerous choices both in the morning and evening, they served to name a few things spare ribs, beef, paella, gammon, leg of pork, veal, fish as well as numerous salads and pastas and cheeses etc in the week we were there, we went at the end of the season and there was a lot of Spanish guests so maybe it's possible they improve the food for them or maybe a lot of UK guests expect English food which is unfair to judge a Spanish hotel by (if your expecting pie and chips go to awful Blackpool)
The hotel is only seconds away from the lovely beach and about three miles from Palma airport,we got the number 21 bus that cost € 2.50 each and it drops you of at the rear of the Java hotel that is next door to the Helios.

Room Tip: We asked before arriving for a sunny room and were given room 442 which got sunshine for most of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulT43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed at the Helios Monday to Friday middle of October. The Hotel is great value for money and is very near the Airport. it is only a 13 Euro trip by Taxi or you can catch the number 21 bus for 2.50 which drops you off at the hotel next door. We had asked via email for a top floor room facing the Airport and our request was honoured. The rooms are clean and seemed to have been refurbished. The staff were very helpful. The breakfast was very good and consisted of the usual English fare with the exception of no baked beans. There were also continental choices and the pancakes were cooked fresh as were the fried eggs. I am a very fussy eater but even I found something to eat every night, there was always a meat option cut fresh at the counter. There are bus stops outside both hotels either side of the Helios and you had a choice of three buses to take you into Palma which ran pretty frequently. The sandy beach was only a few minutes walk away.
All in all for the money we paid we more than got our moneys worth and will definitely be going again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveandTina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Just returned from the Helios for a 3 day break with mates. The hotel is ideally placed a very short bus ride from the airport and 10 minutes in a taxi from Palma. C'an Pastilla is a very nice little resort with friendly bars and restaurants and the beach is lovely. There's also a casino and a couple of clubs.
The Helios does exactly what it says on the tin. For what I would call a reasonably priced hotel it's very clean, the rooms are tidy and ideally placed. Ours was a self catering apartment. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was well equipped with everything you need, and we had a flat screen telly too! The bathroom was modern and clean as well.
We used the outdoor pool. It was heated and fantastic. The bar and lobby areas were fine and, despite only having breakfast, the food was better than I expected. The grounds of the Hotel were pleasant and well kept.
All in all if you are on a budget the Helios is ideal. It's officially a 3 star and it more than lives up to that. We all had a very enjoyable stay there and, if I ever return for a stay in C'an Pastilla, I would have no problem with booking the Helios again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Shane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at the Helios and it just gets better. The hotel is very clean and the staff very friendly. The pool, which is now heated, is in a lovely well tended garden area. There is live entertainment nearly every night and guests are encouraged to dance and have fun. There is mini golf, pistol shooting, rifle shooting, water aerobics available through the day, great fun! The rooms are clean and comfortable and are gradually being upgraded. The food is very good, plenty of choice and nicely cooked. The beach is a minutes walk away, and beautiful. A taxi from the airport takes minutes and is just over 13 euros, or the bus from the airport stops right at the back of the hotel. There are plenty of bar/cafes and shops around. For a three star hotel the Helios is outstanding value and we will be returning next year.

Room Tip: Rooms with pool view best for sun, higher rooms already upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Can Pastilla
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#12 of 24 in Can Pastilla
461 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Roc Leo
Hotel Roc Leo
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Java
Hotel Java
#6 of 78 in Playa de Palma
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
279 reviews
0.8 mi away
AluaSoul Palma
AluaSoul Palma
#8 of 24 in Can Pastilla
727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balear
Balear
#17 of 24 in Can Pastilla
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Helios Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Helios Mallorca

Address: C/ Carabela 7, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $66 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Helios Mallorca 3*
Number of rooms: 305
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Helios Mallorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helios Mallorca Hotel
Hotel Helios Mallorca Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing