We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (351)
Filter reviews
351 results
Traveler rating
50
115
98
41
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
115
98
41
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelnice balconyel arenalpalma airportbus stoptaxireceptionistmallorcachannels
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 351 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We were a family of 2 adults and three children who had booked one triple room and one double. We arrived at 11pm at night after a late flight from Ireland to discover they didnt have a triple room. and they wanted us to split up into 3 rooms which would have meant the children sleeping in a room by themselves. I felt so very unsafe, as the bedrooms where located on the ground floor and the hotel is in an awful scummy part of Palma. Very basic hotel and an awful stinky smell walking down the hallway to our rooms which were very basic. Couldn't get my bedroom door to close without a huge effort. We were wide awake when we arrived and starving so we went out to see if we could find water and something to eat. The children spotted dodgy dealings and money being openly exchanged on the street. Awful area, at night. Maybe its fine during the day. HAd quick breakfast and left the hotel at 9am in a hurry. Charged 300 euro for the pleasure happy to get out safely. Have never been so ripped off.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mulhollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

This was my first time to Majorca, so I decided to find a resort that was close to Palma airport. The Amic Gala is part of the Amic group of hotels, with the Amic Micaflores across the road.

The hotel itself is nice, clean and quiet. I booked the family into two rooms, which were close together. The first was a basic double, the second was a family room. Both rooms were similar, with the only main difference being the options available on the TV.

We did not eat at the Amic Gala, so cannot comment on the food. Those who opt to stay at the Amic Gala, are able to access the small pool across the road at the Amic Micaflores.

The hotel itself is approx 150 metres from the beach, which was ideal for us. It also has a few places to eat such Burger King, cafes, Kebab houses, within a 2 minute walk.

There were a couple of down sides, which included dated balcony furniture, and the lack of wifi with rooms. I had to also pay an extra 25€ for a late checkout, but other than these, there were no major complaints. The staff are extremely friendly and will aim to help where they can

For those who want to watch their pennies, this is a cheap and cheerful option.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akif W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

Unless you have a proffesional interest i dirty rooms with non-functioning TV and aircondition and a bathroom swimming in mold, you should stay clear of this hotel. If you still do, try to hold your breath for the duration of stay

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Jonasrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

It's a very old room with a huge geyser machine in bathroom, ac machine in balcony. Feels like u have entered another era. Not value for money. Rooms are spacious though. Close to airport. Would not come back.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank adu_892006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

Basic hotel but very clean & tidy, food was good with plenty of choice, staff all very friendly& free wifi around reception & very peaceful only downside is because it's in a side street no view from balconies & air con very noisy

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Mase2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews