We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service - good pizza”
Review of Sorrento - CLOSED

Sorrento
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Oslo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Friendly service - good pizza”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Been to this place in April and now in September, because of the good recommendations on TripAdvisor. I have only had pizza and find them tasty. In this places crowded with tourist it’s hard to find pizza authentic pizzas. But you serenely do on Sorrentos.

I have noticed that many of the locals come to eat there as well. I take that as a good sign.

The service is fast and friendly, and the terrace has great view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cansadita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“really lovely food with good old fashioned helpful service”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I had read good review about the service and quality of food and I was not disappointed. It was simply yummy food at a reasonable price. It was good as we had had a couple of disappointing meals the previous nights in Can Pastilla so was pleased to be sitting down and enjoying the meal. You were not rushed but neither did you have to wait. You got the feeling nothing was too much trouble. You have a good seaview without paying a fortune for the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not good”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I ordered spaghetti Napoli . Well there was just a plain tomato sauce without herbs or anything. He didn't bring me any Parmesan. So when I asked for it he walked away moaning about having to get the cheese and not knowing I speak Spanish. Returning with what seemed to be a plastic looking cheese!! Didn't really add any flavour to the dish and I ate maybe a quarter of it. Looking at the pizzas that were been served didnt look much better. I would not recommend the place at all.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and prices are A*”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

One of the best places to get pizza in Can Pastilla. Fresh ingredients and fantastic service. We ate her 3 times in 9 days.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good food and good prices!”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We ate here twice during a long weekend stay. The host is such a nice old man and really looks after you, food was pretty good. Had Octopus for starters (Done in a very traditional spanish style - steamed, cut into slices with paprika and olive oil...really good!!) and Pizza (All ingredients were fresh and well prepared). Second day we tried the Paella, be warned its a fairly big dish (we couldn't finish it). Overall very good restaurant and will definitely head back there next time we in the area

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sorrento also viewed

Can Pastilla, Majorca
 
Can Pastilla, Majorca
Can Pastilla, Majorca
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing