We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream to die for”
Review of Starfresco

Starfresco
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Can Pastilla
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Description: Italian homemade gourmet ice cream served in front of the beach in Can Pastilla, classic flavours and creative ice cream with a topping table to personalise your gelato
Restaurant details
Description: Italian homemade gourmet ice cream served in front of the beach in Can Pastilla, classic flavours and creative ice cream with a topping table to personalise your gelato
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The best ice cream on the island! We only can recommend going there! The staff is also really kind and amazing

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank wiebke2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We have traveled a lot of places in Mallorca and tried many icecreams but Starfresco tastes the best. Very good icecream and perfect service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gavulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Having looked at reviews of local ice cream parlours, this one stood out in particular so we decided to give it a go. We were not disappointed.

We were greeted by a happy lady at the counter, who was happy to converse with us in English. She guided us through the different flavours and toppings available, and even suggested we try some before we buy- she obviously believed in the product she was selling, which is always a good sign! I had a pistachio cone, while my partner had a salted caramel one, both of which were absolutely perfect.

Top service, top ice cream- will be visiting there again (maybe even more than once) before we leave.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alice5125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

So glad we found this little gelato parlour on our holiday in Can Pastillo. The gelato is delicious, made freshly on the premises with new flavours being introduced almost daily. The latest one while we were there was 3 herbs, which was delightfully fresh with mint being the predominant herb. All the flavours are just as good. The staff are delightful and the owner an extremely pleasant and friendly man. Definitely check this place out if you are in Can Pastillo
There is even an ice cream specifically for dogs.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jansmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We make a special visit every year to Starfresco on our holiday. The ice cream is incredibly delicious and made with fresh ingredients. The owner is friendly and explains everything about each recipe. If you are in Palma, make sure to come here!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bjb320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starfresco also viewed

Can Pastilla, Majorca
 
Can Pastilla, Majorca
Playa de Palma, Majorca
 
Playa de Palma, Majorca
 

Been to Starfresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing