We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay but could be better”
Review of Nautic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We booked the hotel via Luxair Tour and chose the package "flight+hotel with demi-pension".
They were very kind upgrading our room (from "no sea view" to "sea view"), which has sea view and is more spacious than the asic room; Since we need a baby bed, this spacious room assures us more comfort. The room is modern and cleaned every day. It's a pity that the chairs at the balcon look like dining style, not for relaxing purpose.

The location is excellent, very close to the sea, between playa de cala estancia (small and quiet) and playa de palma (main one), so you can choose the one you prefer.

The buffet in restaurant is generally good. I especially like their hot dishes à la plancha. If you love fish, you will love their dinner as there's different fish (usually 2 choices) every night. They also provide paella every night. But I think they could improve the the following for better:
- increase the varieties of breakfast -- we had the same choices every day (though we didn't mind)
- keep cheese plate every evening
- some vegetables at salad bar is from the conserve. Hope they will change it with the fresh
- improve the quality of cold cut (cheese/ ham) at breakfast buffet -- we think they provided the cheapest from the supermarket

Staff are friendly, especially baby-friendly attitude, which helped us a lot.

Room Tip: 301 is spacious, ideal for the parents with baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twitexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We will consider making changes about the variety of food.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 462 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Modern look hotel at 10km from Palma.WIFI is free, breakfast buffet was decent and it even had a small pool on the roof.There is no space to stop your car and drop the luggage, finding a parking spot in the area is hard.

In May they offered a good quality/price (68€ per night) considering that you are basically on the beach.

At the beginning the given room didn't have the bed requirements specified in the booking so they arranged for another, this time smaller and with no sea view but at least with a double bed.

The trouble with that room (317)was a small window with no curtains from which light came in already in the early morning. If you belong to the 50% of the people who can sleep with light you'll be ok.

Overall good experience BUT be very careful with the towel holders in the bathroom, their corners are sharp as a knife it literally ripped my head. Fortunately I was given some disinfectant at the reception to clean the scar from blood.
So unless you need to cut a diamond my advice is: stay away from the damn towel holders near the shower!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank EatalianStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We will find out what happen with the towel holder in room 317 because it is the first notice that I have.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here for the final night of our holiday, after a week in a lovely villa. The room/suite was brilliant for our family of four, giving us a separate sleeping area for adults and children. The wifi worked fine for us. The location was excellent, right next to the beach and a very short taxi journey to the airport. Food was fine, and our rate (half board) was very reasonable. The pool area was lovely, even if the pool was chilly and there was a lack of soft drinks for the children at this part of the hotel. The walls were a little thin( could here a bit of noise from the rest of the hotel) and the beds could have been a bit more cosy, but all in all pretty impressive. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arabella198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciate your feedback regarding your last accomodation with us. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in any of these aspects. We are happy that you really enjoyed your staying with your family.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Yours sincerelly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

nice enough hotel, modern very clean , breakfast was varied, hot and cold buffet.
rooms cleaned daily and to a good standard.
only down side, paper thin walls................... I mean paper thin . Every noise is audiable
super close to the sea, a variety of holiday tat shops , couple of good eateries , fit flop bar was ok .
Catch the bus for 1.50 to Palma and see the spectacular cathederal ,and great shops.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 644suziesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciatte your opinion about your last accomodation experience in Nautic Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us to improve whatever it has been needed.
We hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Yesterday I returned from my vacation in Mallorca and I am more than excited! A beautiful island with many interesting things, with phenomenal landscapes and beaches!
It is the first time I am traveling without knowing in advance the hotel where I will be accommodated. An assumed risk that ended with a pleasant surprise!
From the airport, we were transferred by the agency to the Hotel Nautic in Can Pastilla.
The hotel is located close to the seafront of Platja de Palma, on a quiet street. Nearby is a small port and a variety of restaurants, cafes and shops.
The rooms are spacious, clean and decently furnished, providing all facilities (LCD TV, minibar, hairdryer, safe for an extra cost). Only the towels, although clean, are easily outdated.
The hotel has a swimming pool on the terrace, spa, yoga room, but I must admit that I had no time to enjoy them. Wi-fi is free of charge, but quite poor.
I had included all the three meals. About breakfast I can say that it was more than ok: eggs, fruits, cereals, cheese, ham, coffee and sweets, including great pancakes! As for dinner, it was very varied, with delicious products. I was spoiled with seafood and salads of all kinds.
Because we used to travel and could not return to lunch, there was the possibility to announce the night before and get a pack for picnic. Very cute, practical and goooood! And the island had really great places for picnic.
All in all, a wonderful holiday and a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: I believe rooms at top floor have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roazzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciatte your opinion about your last accomodation experience in Nautic Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us to improve whatever it needs. We are working with the free wifi-connection to arrive in the missing-points.
We hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is located in Can Pastilla
about 100 meters from the sea, beach and promenade.
The airport is 10 min. Travel by car (taxi).
Bus to Can Pastilla get only so that first you can take it
the main station in the city of Palma and regional bus from there.
It is easier to taxi.
The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and especially helpful.
Rooms have side sea view and harbor with large balconies.
They are in a quiet area, so even during full season good night's sleep.
Rooms are comfortably furnished and Costa pravdidelne them cleaned.
recommend the hotel breakfast. They are rich and tasty.
You'll find sweet, salty, meat products, fresh eggs, fruit,
vegetables and different kinds of drinks and coffee.
Near the hotel you will find dozens of bars, restaurants, shops
with folk prices and rental bicycles, motorcycles and cars.
About 300 meters away is the bus stop, which is easily reached in 20 minutes to the capital Palma.

I like to go back there anytime.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mazzsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear hotel guest,
We appreciatte your opinion about your last accomodation experience in Nautic Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in the guests requirements. We really hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very pleased with the size of the room and facilities. We had a sea view room and stayed half board for four nights. Lovely restaurant with a good choice of well cooked food. Can not fault any aspect. It would be nice to have an English film channel on the TV but it is usual for this to be missing in Spanish Hotels. Would just make things perfect!
We regularly take a short break in Can Pastilla and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I would book a sea view room if available as it is lovely to look over the Marina and bay. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holaamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
794 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas
Hotel Las Arenas
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautic Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Virgili 24, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#6 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
#8 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $82 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautic Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, design, originality and architecture, gives us a new concept of hotels opposite to the sea, Nautichotel was reformed in 2008, modern East hotel of urban and minimalist style, with an architectural set fashion, not only has given a new way of understanding the architecture and the design, but also of .Also you can enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean one in a calm environment, Also we possess(rely on) a spa. Hotel and spa is in the first line of beach, opposite to the nautical club , we have to ours around and closely together of the hotel shops, restaurants and bars of the zone .You can find places of interest as La Porciúncula (Church of crystal),Palm Aquarium and Beach The Sandbank .The attractions in the surroundings also include Cathedral of Majorca and Castle of Bellver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Fashion Hotel Nautic
Lti Fashion Hotel Can Pastilla
Nautic Hotel & Spa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing