We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Nautic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Yesterday I returned from my vacation in Mallorca and I am more than excited! A beautiful island with many interesting things, with phenomenal landscapes and beaches!
It is the first time I am traveling without knowing in advance the hotel where I will be accommodated. An assumed risk that ended with a pleasant surprise!
From the airport, we were transferred by the agency to the Hotel Nautic in Can Pastilla.
The hotel is located close to the seafront of Platja de Palma, on a quiet street. Nearby is a small port and a variety of restaurants, cafes and shops.
The rooms are spacious, clean and decently furnished, providing all facilities (LCD TV, minibar, hairdryer, safe for an extra cost). Only the towels, although clean, are easily outdated.
The hotel has a swimming pool on the terrace, spa, yoga room, but I must admit that I had no time to enjoy them. Wi-fi is free of charge, but quite poor.
I had included all the three meals. About breakfast I can say that it was more than ok: eggs, fruits, cereals, cheese, ham, coffee and sweets, including great pancakes! As for dinner, it was very varied, with delicious products. I was spoiled with seafood and salads of all kinds.
Because we used to travel and could not return to lunch, there was the possibility to announce the night before and get a pack for picnic. Very cute, practical and goooood! And the island had really great places for picnic.
All in all, a wonderful holiday and a pleasant stay!

Room Tip: I believe rooms at top floor have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roazzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear hotel guest,
We appreciatte your opinion about your last accomodation experience in Nautic Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us to improve whatever it needs. We are working with the free wifi-connection to arrive in the missing-points.
We hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    173
    91
    33
    22
See reviews for
84
221
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Hotel is located in Can Pastilla
about 100 meters from the sea, beach and promenade.
The airport is 10 min. Travel by car (taxi).
Bus to Can Pastilla get only so that first you can take it
the main station in the city of Palma and regional bus from there.
It is easier to taxi.
The hotel staff was very helpful, friendly and especially helpful.
Rooms have side sea view and harbor with large balconies.
They are in a quiet area, so even during full season good night's sleep.
Rooms are comfortably furnished and Costa pravdidelne them cleaned.
recommend the hotel breakfast. They are rich and tasty.
You'll find sweet, salty, meat products, fresh eggs, fruit,
vegetables and different kinds of drinks and coffee.
Near the hotel you will find dozens of bars, restaurants, shops
with folk prices and rental bicycles, motorcycles and cars.
About 300 meters away is the bus stop, which is easily reached in 20 minutes to the capital Palma.

I like to go back there anytime.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mazzsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAN, Subdirector at Nautic Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear hotel guest,
We appreciatte your opinion about your last accomodation experience in Nautic Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us to improve in the guests requirements. We really hope to see you soon.
Yours sincerelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very pleased with the size of the room and facilities. We had a sea view room and stayed half board for four nights. Lovely restaurant with a good choice of well cooked food. Can not fault any aspect. It would be nice to have an English film channel on the TV but it is usual for this to be missing in Spanish Hotels. Would just make things perfect!
We regularly take a short break in Can Pastilla and would return to this hotel.

Room Tip: I would book a sea view room if available as it is lovely to look over the Marina and bay. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holaamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savona, Liguria, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel with good rooms and a good restaurant too. Quality of food o.k. but appropriate for the low price of the menu. A member of staff has been horrible to me. However other member have compensated being very kind and helpful. Rooms are quite big and clean. Unfortunately wifi is very POOR. Reception is terrible almost everywhere, and where there's good signal the connection is very very slow! That's the only down point of this facility. Otherwise reccomend for people that want to spend a low price without compromising too much quality!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesco2889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel each being a 4night stay in the summer months. You can read my review on the booking process which was great.

Being previous guests we were told that we would be given a suite on a higher floor, however the room we were allocated was on the 2nd floor and no suite. We managed to change this the next day to a large room on the top floor.

Location is great, lots of restaurants and chic bars nearby that have a mix of nationalities which is good. Great beaches and fantastic cycle path to Palma or Arenas. We cycled into central Palma and spent the day there.

Now the negatives... The air con in the back of the hotel had broken so the corridors and lift were like a sauna. So much so that I chose to walk the four flights of stairs as I couldn't bear to use the lift. This would have been extremely annoying if I was staying for more than the 4nights. The air con in the rooms was switched off when leaving the room as it was operated by the key. This meant that the room was always too warm. When addressing this with reception on our last day we were told you could pay a deposit of 15euro to get another key to leave in room to keep air com on. We were not informed of this at any time even when complaining of the heat!

The biggest negative is the lack of curtosey room. During our previous stay, we were given a room for an hours use to get showered and changed before our late flight. This room had no balcony or window so we presumed it was the hotels curtosey room. However, upon requesting this room again, we were told the hotel was full and no room available. We found this strange as could not imagine anyone having booked the windowless room!
So, we were directed to use the outside showers near the pool. This made the ending to our holiday very uncomfortable and quite stressful having to take our luggage to the pool and attempt to have a shower in view of people round the pool. There was also no soap or towels and it was not particularly clean. There is so much wasted space near reception that the hotel could easily create a shower/changing room for guests. There is a spa which has these facilities, but when attempting to use them we were very rudely ushered away by the spa manager. This again was very annoying considering the spa appeared empty and unused!

We also feel the general maintenance of the hotel, particularly the pool area and loungers has deteriorated slightly over the years and needs to be kept up. The food quality was also somewhat lacking compared to previous stays. The meat was mostly turkey and quite fatty.

We would stay again, as the location is great but we would try and ensure before booking a late flight that a curtosey rom would be provided. Overall the hotel is a little gem if given a good room. however in order to retain its 4* status, the management needs to address the points raised above as it is slipping into a 3* hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenster212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel nearly 30 years ago (it was called the Playa D'or then) and were interested to see how it had changed over the years. Sad to say that although it is now a modern contemporary hotel it was a little disappointing. The location is fantastic, it is only 10 mins transfer from the airport, literally across the road from a very spacious beach and during the day there are plenty of shops and restaurants to go to. We were given a room that overlooked the courtyard and also at least 5 other rooms. the balcony was tiny with really uncomfy seats no armrest on them just a seat, no table and one of the things that is good about a holiday is going back to the hotel and having a a drink and read on the balcony having a good look at whats going on outside. The air conditioning was very effective needed it as it was really hot when we were there. The staff quarters were also quite near and there was a dog constantly barking, just hope he wasn't distressed. Our room was spacious and very clean but the decor although modern was very dingy. It had large comfortable beds and linen changed frequently and towels changed everyday, the housekeeping staff were the only really friendly staff at the hotel.. What was a bit disconcerting about the room was when you were in the bathroom you were able to hear everything going on in one of the neighbour's bathrooms, It was almost like we were all in the same bathroom. They weren't English speaking otherwise we could have quite easily joined in their conversation.
The food was very good in the evening lots of choice and well laid out,but breakfasts were a shambles. We went out of season so don't know whether the hotel was full or not but everyday there was a queue for cooked breakfasts. The breakfast chef was constantly letting items run right out and not replacing them straight away so the husband, who loves his cooked breakfast, was coming back with cold items that should have been hot on his plate cos he'd had to wait for the chef to replenish stocks. I know this sounds a bit silly but its not what you expect from a 4* hotel. Apart from 2 waitresses, one of whom had lived in Spain all her life but her mum was from Liverpool originally and spoke English with a proper scouse accent, the restaurant staff were not polite and a bit unwelcoming really. Bar staff especially in the evening, apart from one older man, were just awful they would leave you sitting for ages before coming to take your order wasn't used to that atall. However all public and lounge areas spacious, clean and comfortable.
The roof terrace pool was ok a bit small but didn't find it too cold but the beds were an absolute disgrace, they were filthy and badly ripped. This was a shame because there were lovely views from the terrace and absolutely lots of space to put the sunbeds. There was a bar by the pool but most times not staffed, and again tables and chairs with fabulous views but no bar staff. Again you just do not expect this in 4* accommodation. However the beach and the sea were fab and so close aswell. We did have a good holiday though and it is in a good location. Think if we had gone more in season there would have been more choice to go out at night for a drink...alot of the bars that were open in the day shut at night during the time we were there. We also met a lot of lovely people who were also holiday. I do think the hotel could be really fantastic with a few tweaks to the decor, replace the sunbeds by the pool and staff the pool bar regularly, customer service training for the staff, their role models should be the housekeeping staff!!! and employ an extra breakfast chef.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel, they have lovely spacious balconies and fantastic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivs61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Hotel Nautic ticked a number of boxes for us as we wanted a quick break before winter. Firstly it was close to both Palma and the airport, secondly it was on the seafront and thirdly it offered family accommodation - with just a week break, we preferred a hotel to an apartment.

The hotel is clean, efficient and well located. Within 2 or 3 minutes of the doorstep are at least 10 restaurants that meet your needs and a promenade walk that goes on for miles! Rooms are fine with large bathrooms and balcony. Firm beds may not suit some people but we love them.

There is a spa in the hotel offering all the services you require to chill out. The lobby area is restful.

Our rate was very good and included buffet breakfast. The buffet ticks all the boxes for 99% of the population - cooked and continental breakfast. The ONLY downside were the breakfast juices. The apple was fine but the orange and pineapple juices were just 90% sugar and horrible. Not what you expect in Spain. Change them and you get 5 out of 5!

We used the in-house free Wi-Fi all week without a problem. The internet café style PCs (which we did not use) seemed expensive at €1 for 15 minutes. €1 an hour seems more competitive today.

If you have rented your own car, parking can be a challenge, but you will find free street parking after a few minutes driving about.

All in all a lovey spot for a short break with easy access to the city of Palma, the beach and eating out. Happy to recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the sea. All rooms are good but the ones facing the sea just have that little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanIstay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
724 reviews
0.1 mi away
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
BQ Amfora Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Can Pastilla
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
507 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
403 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Amic Miraflores
Hotel Amic Miraflores
#15 of 24 in Can Pastilla
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautic Hotel & Spa

Property: Nautic Hotel & Spa
Address: Calle Virgili 24, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#5 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#6 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautic Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, design, originality and architecture, gives us a new concept of hotels opposite to the sea, Nautichotel was reformed in 2008, modern East hotel of urban and minimalist style, with an architectural set fashion, not only has given a new way of understanding the architecture and the design, but also of .Also you can enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean one in a calm environment, Also we possess(rely on) a spa. Hotel and spa is in the first line of beach, opposite to the nautical club , we have to ours around and closely together of the hotel shops, restaurants and bars of the zone .You can find places of interest as La Porciúncula (Church of crystal),Palm Aquarium and Beach The Sandbank .The attractions in the surroundings also include Cathedral of Majorca and Castle of Bellver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Fashion Hotel Nautic
Lti Fashion Hotel Can Pastilla
Nautic Hotel & Spa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing