We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean hotel, Good Location.”
Review of Nautic Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nautic Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Can Pastilla
Reviewed March 27, 2011

No real complaints, this a nice modern hotel.
The location is great, right in the middle of the resort and only 100 metres 2 the beach.
The room was nice, not enormous, nice clean modern bathroom, no bath, shower only, Mini bar though.I didnt pay to upgrade to a sea view, but I was suprised the the balcony opened onto an internal courtyard, so the only view we had was of other rooms. I have stayed in the Hotel Helios in the same resort which was considerably cheaper, and just as good with a better view.No real problems but I paid alot more to stay here and i dont think it was worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 465 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2011

Arrived at this hotel 26th December 2010 first impression clean, moden, leather and chrome but no atmosphere. Checked in staff not to friendly. Room two single beds pushed together and very hard, the room was very dark so I pulled back the curtins to reveal a balcony with a white washed very high wall directly in front of the balcony, in fact you could not see the sky awful. Complained only to told we had one of the biggest rooms and could not have a sea view room even tho that is what I booked so not very happy. ROOM 326. Rooms have no sound proofing as we could here every word the people in the room either side of us and upstairs were saying which was very loud.
Breakfast Chef not very happy I asked for a fryed egg he pointed to an egg that had been sitting in a dish for a long time I said no and asked for a freesh egg to be cooked .He started going on and shaking his head ,also asked him to turn egg over as it was not cooked on top I thought he was going to have a heart attack he went red in the face started shouting in spanish..plus the beans ,bacon toms were cold.

Evening meal was good plenty to choose from.
We found the hotel staff rude apart from the bar staff . The postion of the hotel is great beach on your door step. We stayed for 4 days as we were visiting famliy . We would not stay there again or recommend to our friends.
The whole area is for the German market...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentStella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

We came back well rested from our one week stay here. Location is great, good bus connections to Palma and not in the soul-less part further down the beach. The breakfast was plentiful with something to choose from for everyone- except orange juice if you're addicted to getting a little OJ in the morning. The only complaint I have is about the bed- super hard and thin matress. Did not try the spa or the restaurant for dinner. Free wi-fi!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

Stayed here for three nights. This hotel is in a lovely location right next to the beach and harbour. The food is excellent for breakfast and also if you eat in the outside restaurant 15 euros for a three course meal, which is a lot better value than some of the restaurants around. Rooms are nice, clean and modern the only complaint I have was the pillows, they were as hard as bricks and therefore didn't sleep that well, but other than that would definately go back. This isnt the resort if you are looking for an action packed holiday with nightlife. There is also a gym and spa, the spa can be used for 4 euros each which includes the use of a fantastic jaccuzi, gym and sauna, would be nice if included in the price but was good value for what you got.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine&ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We've stayed there to celebrate 4th wedding anniversary and have very mixed experiences. The hotel itself is good looking, probably totally refurbished 1-2 years ago. Rooms were cleaned on a regular basis, got new towels every day, bedding was also completed.

Breakfast food was okay on all days, but sometimes I couldn't really find my choice at the dinner, even if I'm a meat eater. Staff is friendly in general, supervisor in the bufet looked unfriendly at first stime, but as he recognized us for the 2nd time it was okay and he was nice with us.

PR assistant was kind as well and most of the receptionists.

THE BAD THING:

We arrived close to 12PM on saturday night. The room we got was occupied!!!!, but we still could get in using the secure key. Then we've complained to the night receptionist (absolutely kind older senior) and got a 2nd room on the 2nd floor, where the room was dirty, towels/bedding weren't changed and could still feel the cigarette smoke like in a pub. Then the 3rd room was OK, except there was a mold on some bottles in the minibar...

The WORST thing:@
just upon arrival, during the check in my wife's bag with all her belongins,phone,id,key to home and our car was stolen just from the reception desk!!! CCTV was in operation, but they said "they can't check on their own and the technician doesn't work on sundays.,bla...bla...bla." even we're still sure it was one of the guests in the hotel. we have to call the police, and go there personally to get the police report. The receptionist guy, spanish, fox faced dude was just telling bullsh*t and was lying into our face when we've started to ask for the cctv result and about the compensation right from the 2nd day and he kept doing this all the rest of the day, so I've made a complaint on him on his supervisor.

AT the end hotel offered us 2 free nights and spa treatment in sept/october, but obviously we're not willing to go back ever to that hotel, even to that resort at all.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2010

Hotel - The hotel is modern and newly fitted out. The common areas such as the bar & reception are very modern and chic. The bar prices are very good value- 1.75 euro for a wine and 1.70 euro for a beer- cheaper than most places in the resort! The bar staff & reception staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is varied and good selection & quality. The hotel also has a fantastic spa and the prices are very reasonable.

Pool area - this fab! it is on the rooftop and has panoramic views of the marina and bay with a glass balcony all the way around and decking. It was also very quiet and not many people sitting around. The pool itself is not very big but adequate for a quick dip.

Room- Again very modern. We had a room on the top floor overlooking the marina and sea which was lovely. The bathroom is large, spotless and chic and the bedroom is also modern and spacious.

Location - this could not be better. 5/10 mins on number 21 bus from the airport (2 euro each). The hotel is literally on the seafront overlooking the beach and marina, but does not have any noise from bars etc. You can literally step out of the hotel and on to the beach in 50 metres. It is centrally located to the spanish part of C'an Pastilla and its small sheltered bay. You can walk both ways - towards Arenal along the long promenade or towards Palma. A tip - hire a bike and ride the fantastic cycle route to Palma (apx 40min) or to Arenal (apx 30 min).

Overall - We had a great time on a short break here. Resort is fairly quiet but enough bars and restuarants to have a good time and the bike route is great. The hotel is excellent and even being 4/5 star seasoned travellers, it rates amongst the best I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenster212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Nice reception and the staff were friendly, so the first impression was ok. We had a sea view room that was on the top floor- very small and very basic, infact the beds were little more than camp beds that squeaked when you moved and the mattresses were very hard.There was a large gap between the two single beds that were meant to be a double. The shower did not drain properly and leaked all over the bathroom floor. The buffet in the evening was poor quality but lots of it and mostly unhealthy fried food. The head waiter was incredibly rude and didn't give us any chance to order any wine- it was hard enough just ordering water. As one of us is a vegetarian, there was no choice apart from chips and salad from the starter selection. Even the cooked vegetables had pieces of ham in it. We asked the cook in English and then in Spanish if there was any choice that was without fish or meat and he just shrugged and that was all the response that we got. Breakfast was of an equally poor standard ,but again lots of it. The same very rude waiter was on shift and we asked for hot water in spanish (to make tea with a tea bag we had brought ourselves as none could be found ) and it did not arrive and we had to ask again before it arrived. Coffee was the only drink being offered to guests at the table. We were very glad that we were here for only one night. This seems to be a German package holiday hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magicalpixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Can Pastilla hotels
0.1 mi away
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel
#1 of 24 in Can Pastilla
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel JS Palma Stay
Hotel JS Palma Stay
#4 of 24 in Can Pastilla
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas
Hotel Las Arenas
#9 of 24 in Can Pastilla
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BQ Apolo Hotel
BQ Apolo Hotel
#5 of 24 in Can Pastilla
540 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
Aparthotel Fontanellas Playa
#11 of 24 in Can Pastilla
437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Helios Mallorca
Hotel Helios Mallorca
#6 of 24 in Can Pastilla
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautic Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautic Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Virgili 24, 07610 Can Pastilla, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Can Pastilla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Can Pastilla
#6 Spa Hotel in Can Pastilla
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Can Pastilla
#8 Luxury Hotel in Can Pastilla
Price Range: $81 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautic Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort, design, originality and architecture, gives us a new concept of hotels opposite to the sea, Nautichotel was reformed in 2008, modern East hotel of urban and minimalist style, with an architectural set fashion, not only has given a new way of understanding the architecture and the design, but also of .Also you can enjoy the beauty of the Mediterranean one in a calm environment, Also we possess(rely on) a spa. Hotel and spa is in the first line of beach, opposite to the nautical club , we have to ours around and closely together of the hotel shops, restaurants and bars of the zone .You can find places of interest as La Porciúncula (Church of crystal),Palm Aquarium and Beach The Sandbank .The attractions in the surroundings also include Cathedral of Majorca and Castle of Bellver. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nautic Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Fashion Hotel Nautic
Lti Fashion Hotel Can Pastilla
Nautic Hotel & Spa Can Pastilla, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing