We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of locals in the know!”
Review of La Payesita

La Payesita
Ranked #12 of 100 Restaurants in Can Pastilla
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dear customers, the Restaurant La Payesita will be closed from 3 of December till 1 of March. Thank you.
Reviewed May 2, 2019 via mobile

This excellent restaurant is a must for locals, people come from Palma town centre to eat here, especially weekend lunch time. The seafood is excellent and cheaper than the other restaurants nearby. The waiters are lovely, they remembered my order from the previous day when I came back, and were very helpful, speaking a little English. I arrived 10mins after opening time (at 12.30) and by 13h there were no free tables and a long waiting list for latecomers....
They do have some foods that aren't on the menu so it's worth asking if you don't see what you want. Also they are closed on Mondays, and apparently most of August

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank serena99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed this restaurant. My wife and myself had two different cod dishes and both were very good. Our only criticism is that one of them was a little too salty. Nice bottle of wine. Friendly staff and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ALreporting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

The staff were friendly and the place was cosy but busy. Service was good as was the food. We were asked if we wanted garlic bread and olives (which we assumed was free) but it wasn't and therefore was charged for this. But otherwise a decent place for a decent meal.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hahalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019

A group of 4 of us went to La Payesita after looking at a number of restaurants nearby and choosing this one as it was busy and looked welcoming.
The service was good, value also good but the quality of food was very variable. The mixed paella for two of us was very tasty and we would recommend it. The breaded pork and chips were as expected, and fine. However the steak was almost inedible, as it was very tough. Also, as previously mentioned in a review - the mushroom sauce definitely had a curry taste.
Overall, if you chose correctly, you will have a good meal, but beware of the steak!

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MisterFozzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018

Good local restaurant, no frills. Typical Spanish fare. Padron peppers were very good. Prices very reasonable.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Payesita also viewed

Can Pastilla, Majorca
 
Can Pastilla, Majorca
 
Can Pastilla, Majorca
 

Been to La Payesita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing