We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Nearby Hotels
$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Real(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
$76
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$171
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveler rating
1,494
429
130
26
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,494
429
130
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager josethomson goldthomson repssea viewevening entertainmentgold hotelsanta ponsapool areaquiet resortrelaxing holidaybeautiful baykettle and cupsyear after yearproduction teamthe hotel manageraverage ageanother wonderful holiday
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,421 - 1,426 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed here as part off a cruise and stay if you just want it nice and quite this is the place for you beautiful hotel and scenery food excellent worth a try golf course no more than 300 yards away plenty of taxi's to take you to Santa ponsa about 10mins away 16 Euros max all in all don't think you will be disappointed with this choice

Room Tip: Sea view and nice to wake up to a beautiful view of the bay
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank james_mcginty188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Had two weeks holiday in Camp de Mar which is a quiet small resort just 40 minutes from Palma airport. Hotel is on the beach with spectacular views of mountains and beautiful sunsets. There is a small restaurant on a rock accessed by a little bridge and serves meals all day. The two outstanding features of the hotel are the staff who are always helpful and friendly and the quality and variety of the food. We had a very relaxing holiday and we could not recommend this hotel more highly.

Room Tip: All rooms have some sea view and not long distances to the lifts - better views from the higher floors
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We spent 10 days here in September - it was our 4th holiday at this hotel and we are about to book again for next year. This hotel offers all that we want from a holiday. The food is very good and there is plenty of choice. The views from the room we always ask for (and get) are fantastic and, because it is a quiet resort, we've found it very easy to get around the island by getting the local bus (not too expensive and almost always on time) into Palma from where you can travel all over Majorca. The hotel is exceptionally clean, and all the staff are very friendly and helpful, most of them returning to work there each year. Jose, the Manager, is always around checking that all is OK so we'll see you again next year Jose. We can't wait!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This was our second visit and it was even better than the last one. This is truly a fantastic Hotel with great staff and very hands on Manager Jose, who all work tirelessly even at the end of the season to make your holiday great. There is great food including Spanish and English, the Hotel has an enviable location with views over the sea and mountains. There is also a very warm pool which is made even more relaxing as there are no kids. The hotel is kept spotlessly clean again by the hard working chambermaids. We will definitely be going back and we highly commend this hotel and its fantastic staff. Bob and June Corner.

Room Tip: Pick a Sea view room for the best overall views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

What a surprise to find this lovely hotel at the end of its summer season. We only stayed for a week on a Thomson package holiday but it was a real gem. The hotel room we had looked out over the hotel pool, public beach and an idyllic little island restaurant with walkway over the sea. The room (329) was central, the lifts worked well and all areas were easy to access. As pensioners.we were largely content to be hotel based, but did get out on local buses to Peguera, Palma and Andrax cheaply and efficiently. Local taxis were not expensive either. We also took a trip by boat(s) to Dragonera Nature reserve.
The hotel meals were excellent in variety, quality and cleanliness. The staff were already friends with many repeat visitors and we became quickly part of the team. They were really good and the entertainment team kept us very happy and occupied ; the evening musical specials were equally great with a resident duo from Plymouth supported by "The Jersey Boys" and "The Four Tops" tribute bands. Il Classico, Thomsons own quality singers were fantastic and may go far!
The pool was heated till the last day; the bars and lunch bar stayed open though we were down to only 30 odd people as the hotel closed behind us on 31st October as we left. No wonder this hotel gets such plaudits they were well deserved. Even Jose offered a glass of champagne to finish the week off. Well done to all concerned for making this such a pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank pariswet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews