We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have just returned from Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar after our first visit to this hotel. What a place! Superb location, fabulous food, lovely room (with sea-view and large walk-in shower + twin sinks) excellent facilities (especially the pool-which was the warmest outdoor pool I have ever known), wide choice of activities, great entertainment (especially the resident duo Frankie and Jackie) and brilliant staff/reps. What more can I say! Manager Jose and his team are doing a fantastic job. The resort itself is quite small so if you are looking for lively nightlife/bars etc this might not be the place for you but if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday then I can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 94Welltravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,286
    372
    113
    22
    17
See reviews for
208
1,302
59
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had a room on a high floor and were therefore fortunate as we had noted from reviews that there can be noise problems near the hotel entrance. The hotel and food were fantastic and the Manager and staff outstanding. The resort is small but pleasant and the local bus stop is only a couple of hundred metres from the hotel. The hotel is thoroughly recommended and we hope to return.

Room Tip: As mentioned, it would seem that rooms on the higher floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our 4th visit and still love the place. Set in a quiet bay, lovely views and on the beach, The hotel is extremely well run and to a high standard. The food is always very good with plenty of choice, even for the most picky, although some people could moan about anything ! Everyone is catered for, those who like traditional "English", continental, vegetarian or any other dietary requirement will always be able to make a meal, even a selection of diabetic friendly deserts !
Rooms are comfortable, clean and are equipped with a small fridge and kettle. We have stayed in a suite twice and the extra room is nice, but the standard sea view rooms are perfectly adequate for a weeks stay.
Rooms have always been well attended to, with towels changed on request and bed linen always fresh.
All the hotel staff work hard, from the moment you check in to the moment you leave you will be very well looked after. Jose the manager seems to be constantly on duty, and keeping an eye on his well run "team".
The Thomson team work well together, with daytime and evening entertainment programs to get involved in if you so desire. Some of the acts are not to our taste, but the Sundaes are worth a watch, very entertaining ! If you don't like what is on go to bar - you are on holiday !
We love it and will be back ...... soon

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 7Simon7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just returned from a week at this lovely hotel on Saturday 19th October. This was our first time at Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar, but it certainly wont be the last. The Manager and his staff were always friendly and professional, the hotel was always spotless, the food was amazing and beautifully presented,it seemed nothing was too much trouble...the Thomson entertainment crew, Gemma and Jason worked really hard all week to keep everyone happy and the shows were really good even though it was nearing the end of the season. It is a beautiful location and even though it is quiet the taxis and bus service run very regularly, so it is easy to venture further afield. Looking forward to our return for two weeks next year.

Room Tip: go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We have three things to say about this Hotel, namely:-
The food, such variety and well produced in a beautiful Spacious Dining room,
Then the Staff, Who are warm, friendly & helpful, this applies to all the staff even the folks in the kitchen, finally, the View, there is a large patio type pool area with lots of beds and mattresses that overlooks the beach, just down a few stairs and you are on a beach in a small bay, `in the centre of which is a restaurant that you walk to along a board walk from the golden sands. Just go and try it, Most folk there have been many times, this is our fifth.
We must mention the people that run the show, ( oh by the way good shows in the evening and games during the day ) Yes the Manager Jose, Bar manager Paco and the restaurant manager Tony. they are Fab

Room Tip: The Sea view rooms are great but they do have 12 suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just came back from Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar on Monday the 14th of october. It was our second visit this year so as you can imagine we love it. The Hotel is lovely in a great position. The food was fantastic with plenty of choice to suit all. All the staff were great especially the bar staff who were good fun even though it's the end of their season you would never know
they work really hard. The entertainment was good, lots going on during the day with Jason & Gemma doing a grand job organising it all. We enjoyed the evening entertainment too with Jackie & Frankie the Midnight Affair duo leading the way they were great. We made lots of new friends there who hopefully we will meet again sometime in the future but in the mean time emails are the order of the day. We can't wait for our next trip. Monica & Stan Price

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I have recently returned from a 2 week holiday at Playa Camp de Mar, and really enjoyed it.
When we were there there seemed to be a good mix of people of middle aged and older couples.
Although I will agree with some of your reviewers in the fact the our room had a narrow strip on one side of the bed which was because of the balcony and the patio door. The room was clean and the bathroom had separate sinks, and the bed was very comfortable.
The staff where all really friendly, especially Jose the poolside bar waiter who was the life and sole of the party with lots of jokes, and Carmen in the restaurant who seemed appreciated my attempts at trying to speak a little Spanish. I can definitely recommend it if you are looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
42.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#6 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
6.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Property: Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing