We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“another fantastic holiday!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Camp De Mar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Camp De Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“another fantastic holiday!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Back on the 25th June from our 8th visit to this hotel,and it just keeps getting better.Jose the manager could teach a lot of managers how to run a hotel,we still cannot fault this hotel.
Why? the food is top class,the staff top class,the rooms top class and cleaned every day,the pool cleaned every day(including the pool staff getting in at night to scrub the edges).We heard one or two people have a moan,but they were talking rubbish, if you want a sea view,pay for it do not take a discount for not having one.The place is quiet ! yes it is one of the most beautiful bays on the island ,a few restaurants , a few shops, nice walks, a short taxi ride to port andrax thankfully it is not magaluf.
The entertainment team of Jason and Gemma worked their socks of ,but not in an intrusive way,
for that, thank you.Will we be going back ,YES to once again meet so many old friend ,including so many of the staff , who stay year after year which is always a good sign, thanks once a again Jose and staff for the best value we have found! God willing see you next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terence s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,288
    372
    113
    22
    17
See reviews for
209
1,303
59
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (970)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton Latimer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I are just back from our 3rd stay in 4 years . Stayed for 11nightsl. Its even better than last year we were in room 228 in the newer part this time and the rooms have been completely updated with refitted bathrooms . 228 is slightly bigger than most rooms because it can sleep 2 to 3 people (no extra costs) Room overlooks pool and stage excellent view of sea and surrounding area . The entertainment this year was great, Gemma and Jason were fantastic they run the day time and evening shows. Food different every night something for everyone's taste buds. Staff as always very friendly and Jose the manager is never far way. Thomson reps always to be on hand for any questions. If you want an holiday away from the children then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: rooms 227 228 229 are bigger rooms and have great views of sea and the bay area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BazzaNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from 2 wk cruise and stay. We really enjoyed this hotel. Cruise was good but we were both ill so this hotel def made up for that. The food was so good. There was always a great selection and always hot. Gemma and Jason on the entertainment team put so much effort into what they did during the day and evening and were excellent. In the evening we were entertained by Midnight Shift the resident duo who were also excellent and so entertaining. There was also a show on each evening which couldn't be faulted. This was our first stay here but will deff go back! It was one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in and a perfect location, right on the beach. Pool towels were supplied. Only one thing, be up early to get a sun bed to get a good spot! Tho saying this here were plenty that were stacked up and ample of cushions. Thank you to everyone at Camp de Mar Hotel. Sheila & Trevor

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SheilaB2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northampton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from playa hotel. When we arrived the hotel looked nice was greeted by the reception was very quick, room was lovely over looking the bay which is smashing. The next morning was woken up at 6.45 by the movement of sun lounges now that was a surprise as I thought its was an English hotel (it is) all the oldies out there .Food different combinations but ok.Good entertainment This was a very relaxing hotel were you can wind down. Would go again as its a very friendly hotel staff are excellent.

Room Tip: sea view there are plenty
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank geofpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at the beginning of June to this lovely Thomson Gold hotel. Our last stay in a Thomson gold was in 2000 in Cyprus and was going to take a lot to beat but I am please to say we were not disappointed. Alex and his team were fantastic, and Jose should be very proud of his friendly staff, the food, cleanliness and overall comfort of the hotel. We had a room in the older part of the hotel overlooking the sea and what a spectacular view. The bathroom had a definate wow factor what a shower !!

Room Tip: We had 310 but if I could have chosen 309 had a better balcony ! Rooms overlooking the pool will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happycampers1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Devon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our 2 week holiday at the Playa Camp de Mar. This was our 4th visit to this Thompson Gold Hotel and we had a lovely relaxing time.
The food was excellent, the staff friendly and the Hotel clean.
Camp de Mar is a quiet resort with only a few restaurants and bars. There is a nightly entertainment programme which finishes at 11pm. This resort will not appeal to everyone, and if you want a more lively nightlife you should look at Palma Nova or Magaluf.
We love staying at this Hotel as we were one of the youngest couples there, and we are over 60!
The only annoying thing is the reserving of sunbeds around the Pool. Despite notices saying "do not reserve beds" people are still getting up at 7.30am, reserving their sunbeds and then having their breakfast and sometimes go shopping before
coming back to the pool later in the morning. There are plenty of beds and plenty of space, but people just want to get their own favourite Spot.
But as I say we love this Quiet Resort and would love to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank WhiptonBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wickford
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Have just returned after 11 nights at our favourite hotel. This was our fifth visit and this time we took my Brother in Law and Sister in Law who usually do cruises and are very particular, so I was a little worried, but I needn't have been. They, like us, could not fault anything and we shall definitately be returning in the near future. Thank you everyone, restaurant staff, maids, Jose the Manager, bar staff for a lovely holiday. Sandra Jutsum (5th June - 16th)

Room Tip: We have always been on the sixth floor with a fantastic sea view, which I would really recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeborahWickford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp De Mar
0.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
42.2 mi away
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
Hotel Astoria Playa Only Adults
#1 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.3 mi away
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
Eix Alcudia Hotel - Adults Only
#8 of 48 in Port d'Alcudia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
6.4 mi away
Hotel Son Matias Beach
Hotel Son Matias Beach
#1 of 39 in Palmanova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar

Property: Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar
Address: Avd Gabriel Covas Alemany n0 1, 07160 Camp De Mar, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Camp De Mar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Luxury Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Camp De Mar
#1 Romantic Hotel in Camp De Mar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grupotel Playa Camp de Mar 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the idyllic beach of Camp de Mar with fine sand and crystal-clear water. Rooms: Bathroom with hair dryer. Heating/ air-conditioning. Sat-TV. Minibar. Safety Deposit Box. Terrace. Suites have in addition: lounge. Sport & Leisure: Large swimming pool. Jacuzzi. Tennis court. Table tennis. Billiard table. Evening shows. Gastronomy: Generous breakfast and dinner buffet. Show cooking. Lounge bar with terrace. Pool bar with snack service. Services: Car and bike rental. Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Hotel Camp De Mar
Camp De Mar Grupotel Playa
Grupotel Playa Camp De Mar Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing