We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roc Portonova Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$389
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sol Wave House Hotel(Magaluf)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$486
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melia Calvia Beach(Magaluf)
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$292
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gran Melia de Mar(Calvia)
$400
$376
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ME Mallorca by Melia(Magaluf)
$201
$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$265
$237
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveler rating
77
188
87
38
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
188
87
38
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentssmall marinapalma novatwo bedroom apartmentindoor poolsea viewbit datedlovely apartmentfirst floorevery other daybars and restaurantsgreat holidayfamily holidaystaff at receptiontwin bedsdoor steptowels were changed
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 430 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here April 2013. I picked the Roc Apartments for the location, right next to the beach/shops and only a 5 euro taxi ride to Magaluf. When we arrived the receptionist asked us if we'd like ground floor or first floor with a view. I picked first floor as I'm paranoid about ground floor incase of intruders through the patio doors (you never know) but she said she'd made a mistake and only 1 ground floor room was available at the moment, but if we came back in 2 days time she could upgrade us to a better room. I was pissed off, but tired and just off the plane so we did not argue.

The hotel hallway carpets are worn, and everything desperately needs repainted. Our room needed repainted too, with dirty marks all over the walls and screws sticking out of the door handles. Our "view" was of the back of the hotel restaurant. Literally looking at a brick wall. No sea, and no direct sunlight either.

The beds were very uncomfy and i woke up most mornings with a sore back. The "double" beds are also 2 single beds pushed together which was annoying as the point of a double room is so I can share with my boyfriend but the beds kept coming apart, so we ended up sleeping apart for the whole holiday. My boyfriend also rolled over in bed one night and his bed literally collapsed! A new bed was there when we arrived back at the hotel the next night though without us having to complain, so that's something.

On sunday when we went to ask for a room upgrade like we were promised, the friendly receptionist we checked in with wasn't there and we didn't see her for the rest of the holiday. Instead we got a grumpy faced spanish man who kept telling us to come back and speak to the manager. Everytime we went back the manager wasn't anywhere to be seen, just grumpy face with the same old patter. Eventually we just gave up and settled with our shabby ground floor room, which by the way, was FREEZING at night (probably because it was on the ground floor) We had to ask for more blankets for our room, which were given to us straight away, but like the ones we already had were bobbly and grubby looking and some even had great big brown stains/marks on them. They also smelt really stale and dusty.

The pool area is lovely, but the outdoor pool is absolutely freezing. They should definetely install some sort of heating system. The indoor pool is slightly warmer but still cold, my new bikini didn't get wet the whole holiday which was a real let down.

The only good thing was the pool bar which does really yummy (and cheap!) food. The man behind the bar is also a bit of a charmer and a total sweetie pie.

In all honesty I got a pretty good deal with my travel agent so the room for the week was dirt cheap. Still completely disappointing though and I would not go back. I'm sure there are much nicer hotels along the beach front (there are loads!) if you don't want to lose the fantastic location.

Room Tip: Ground floor is freezing, ask for a room on a higher level.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 164Pixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here in September last year for 7 nights and as a family of 5 with a disabled child I was a bit worried as I always am with somewhere new,but this place had everything I could want.yes it is dated but do you really go on holiday to stay in your apartment?!.the location was excellent right on the beach so you don't need to take everything with you as you can nip back at anytime,the staff are wonderful we were visiting the western waterpark and David told us where to get discount tickets from instead of trying to sell us full price ones,children's entertainer tried her best with all children of all nationalitys even though there was only a few family's there and all the children was very shy.there is a beautiful Indian restaurant 5 mins away called saffron to eat there is a must!again customer service was impeccable!I used to say san antonio bay was best for children as it has plenty of fun bars with bouncy castles,trampolines etc for kids but after visiting here last year my disabled son said it was the best holiday ever!in fact we enjoyed it so much we are returning in may for my sons birthday and this time we have booked 11 days as 7 just wasn't long enough!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hirstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were a group of 8 out there for a hen weekend, although we wanted to go out into magaluf at night we wanted to stay somewhere relatively quiet during the day. The hotel is about a 20 min transfer from the airport, and in a brilliant location, right across the beach and literally a 2 minute walk from shops and restaurants and about a 15 minute walk to magaluf or a 5 euro taxi ride over to the main strip.
When we arrived, we were checked in very quickly, and were told that only one of the rooms were ready which was fine with us, when we got into the the room we noticed it was very spacious and clean, with a fully equiped kitchen and big balcony. When we went outside we noticed our view was the back end of the indoor pool building, hardly the sea view we had expected, when we went down to reception the only response we got was 'well you have the balconies and they're facing the sea' yes that was true except you couldn't see anything but a big white building! We were offered to talk to the manager the next night to move but as we were only there for 3 nights we decided not to split hairs and make do. The rooms themselves were fine, tbh could have done with another bathroom, 4 girls trying to get ready with one bathroom was not fun! Another thing about the bathroom was that the shower was very tempermental and was fine sometimes but decided to change temp on its own.
The pool area was clean with plenty of sunbeds all getting lots of sun (when it was out) and the pool bar had a great happy hour deal which made us all very happy! The pool itself was freezing! But there is an indoor pool as well which compared to the outside one was very warm.
The beach which is nearest to the hotel is coarse sand but with crystal clear waters, the water was very cold but on a clear sunny day it was lovely to sit and relax on the beach.
There is a small supermarket just around the corner from the hotel which is good for snacks and water however for alcohol if you walk down the strip of restaurants and shops there are shops with more choice and cheaper. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, Mocubar which is a 5 min walk from the hotel serves lovely fresh food at reasonable prices, Tabu which is further up did brilliant sangria and paella and the chinese near the mcdonalds was amazing, look out for it as it is up stairs. All in all we had an amazing time in Palmanova and were happy with everything. The hotel lost two stars for us because of the views, the fact that you had to pay for WiFi which I think in this day and age is ridiculous even mcdonalds had free wifi! As well as the crazy shower and the pool temp but it was good value for money and pretty much got 3 stars because of the location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank desikuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We booked a two bed roomed apartment for the first week of April 2013.
When we arrived we received a very friendly welcome from reception, We were given the keys to our apartment on the ground floor, No. 17, and informed we had pool access.
When we got to the room it was quite large in size, a very good sized dining/living room area with a large couch which actually folded out into a double bed, and a shelving unit with a small TV on top.
Through a small archway was the bedrooms, one to the left and one to the right!
Both rooms were quite large with two single beds pushed together. there was loads of storage space in the cupboards. the beds were very comfortable too!
A good sized bathroom was in between the bedrooms. The shower was good, plenty of hot water!
The apartment had a kitchenette that was very well equipped with a four ring hob, fan oven, electric turbo oven, toaster, kettle and microvawe. There was plenty of crockery and cutlery provided also, and outside the back we had a small tiled courtyard area with an outside sink, mop & bucket, sweeping brush and dustpan, so we could use at anytime!
At the front of the apartment there was a very good sized balcony, with a table and chairs. The railing had a small gate which lead to 3 steps down to the poolside area! Perfect for the kids!
The swimming pool was a good size, but FREEZING cold! but fear not, there was a heated indoor pool too! Happy Days!
There were plenty of sun loungers there and reserving them is STRICTLY forbidden! The pool area was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The poolside bar was quite nice, we only ate there once but the food was nice & cheap! There was a pool table next to the swimming pool and a table tennis table there also, which were great to entertain the kids!
All the staff we met or spoke to were very friendly, helpful and courteous!
On one evening as we were getting ready to go out it started to rain, the lady on reception came out from behind the counter to offer my wife an umbrella!
A lovely gesture and excellent customer service!!!
Some of the carpets could do with changing, and some areas needed a lick of paint, but we often saw maintenance trolleys and sometimes heard work being done so these issues seemed to being dealt with.
I would have no hesitation in recommending the ROC Portonova Apartments to anyone who is looking for reasonable, comfortable, convenient accommodation in Palma Nova.

Room Tip: Ground floor with pool access was fantastic, (Apartments 12-18!)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offieman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is not the type of place we would usually book for a beach holiday but we had friends visiting Europe and wanted a two bedroom place on the beach and this fitted the bill. The location is great if being close to everything is what you want. It's close to town and the main beach and if you're adventurous there's some very nice beaches and coves to be found along the Northern side past the hotel. The rooms are large and clean though it's very dated but well maintained. All the rooms have large balconies with ocean views which is nice but if you're on the lower levels you'll be right on top of the pool and everyone that's in and around it. There were quite a few kids here and they were all loving it. The parents could just sit around the pool, drink from the bar and let the kids run a muck. From a couples point of view, we prefer a place that offers more intimacy and somewhere less commercialised, so it's not really our cup of tea. But this would be ideal for a family or group who wants everything at their feet and all within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms on the upper levels with ocean views
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sk0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews