We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Ranked #26 of 182 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have stayed here before and returned for a week at the beginning of October. Everything was as expected, great food. We had a lovely holiday - the staff are so friendly and helpful. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank 17dotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest.

thanks for your time and your positive review.
we hope to see you again.
David Rios
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    128
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
99
232
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel at the end of the summer. We were given a warm welcome at reception by the manageress and the receptionist and treated to a glass of cava. The pools were lovely and our cleaning lady was very nice and polite. The service and the food at the pool bar was not great but I loved everything else about this hotel and can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mini_moi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thanks for your positive review, this help us to keep improving.
Best regards
David Rios
Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We took a 4 day break at this hotel at the end of September and found both the hotel and the staff excellent. We were lucky enough to be allocated room 552, which was a corner room with east and south facing windows and an 'L' shaped balcony. The room was very comfortable and of a good size (although we did find the bed a bit hard); bath and shower as well as toilet and bidet in bathroom; exceptionally clean with nice little touches like boat shaped napkins with sweets left in the room after daily cleaning.

The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful and always seemed to have a smile on their faces. We were on half board and the food was also very good with enormous breakfasts and ample fresh and varied items for the evening meal. Both meals were buffet style and the restaurant staff were very efficient in clearing the table after each course.

The two pools were well maintained and there were plenty of sun loungers available.

If I was searching for something negative to say, it would be that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the bedrooms but this in no way spoiled our enjoyment of the few days break.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a high floor. Room 552 if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Violaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bonanza-playa, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Riu Bonanza Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest

Thanks for your review, for us is very important to know what our guests want and wish.
Best regards
David Rios
Riu Bonanza Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have just returned from a 6 night stay and had an excellent holiday at this hotel. The service from arrival to departure was excellent and all the staff were most professional and friendly at all times. The food was delicious with an excellent choice for all tastes. This is an ideal hotel for people who want a relaxing holiday, with two lovely small beaches in the resort and bus, outside hotel, to Palma on a regular basis and buses from the top of the main road to other resorts. We walked to Palma, 1hour 30mins and the wonderful marina at Puerto Portals, 40mins. Thank you to all the staff and manager for being so helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We were on 5th floor overlooking mini-golf which had a sea view and sunny balcony until late afterno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellers7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really lovely hotel with great staff.Welcomed with a glass of Cava on arrival.
The food was great with lots of choice every night and the waitresses were very polite and helpful.
The pool areas were spotless and peaceful.the snack bar was reasonable priced .You can hire beach towels at 10 Euros per stay each,and the deposit is given back at the end of your stay.Plenty of sun loungers every day no matter what time of day you arrived .
The local bus service was cheap and frequent with a drop,of outside the hotel.There was entertainment on at night but we never sat out as there are a couple of nice pubs with good music very near the hotel.
Good air conditioning all over the hotel.There is a quiet lounge near the bar with a TV and plenty of books to chill out.

The only down side was our room, we have stayed in Riu hotels before and it was a bit disappointing.On arrival we were met by 3 large cockroaches in the room! Our bath towels were off white and most of the time had rips and holes in them.Only one chair in the room for 2 people which was heavily stained.our room was overlooking the garden which was lovely but if I return I would request a room higher up.Overall a very peaceful relaxing holiday and we would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dng36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel was a delight from start to finish of our break. It is comfortable, very clean, and has extremely friendly helpful staff. There is a lovely indoor pool as well as a great outdoor pool, and both spots have great views across the bay of Palma. The food is amazing, I ate better there than I ever have at any hotel, and I am usually a very picky eater. The location of the hotel within the resort is ideal, and Illetas itself is a lovely quiet place just a short bus ride from Palma. I was only there for five nights, and was sorry it wasn't a longer stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisaleeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have just returned from a 4 day break and I would highly recommend this hotel to readers.

The service was excellent - nothing was ever too much trouble and staff went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. I e-mailed the hotel a couple of weeks before arriving and asked if there was any chance we could have a pool view and we were very pleased with our room (R 656). It had a large balcony (table, chairs and two padded sun loungers with still plenty of room to walk around!), a sea view (which also received afternoon sun).

We looked around the sister hotel opposite (Bonanza Playa) and whilst inside it did look more luxurious because of some things such as more expensive/traditional furniture, additional lounge/sitting areas and not just one large lounge like ours (Bonanza Park) and a swimming pool overlooking the sea with indoor Spa etc. I did feel that ours was still a good and Immaculately clean 4 star hotel which had 2 lovely swimming pools and sun loungers were never scarce nor needed to be reserved.

If you are lucky enough to get a large balcony then they appeared to be bigger than those at the Bonanza Playa (that just had corner balconies that looked bigger which I am guessing would be charged out at a premium as it is a slightly more upmarket hotel). We were advised it is an extra 1/2 a star hotel)?!...

If you are looking for comfort, a quiet relaxing break with excellent service in very clean surroundings then I would recommend this hotel. There is not much night life within very close proximity to the hotel so we went to the bar opposite (again at the sister hotel) which seemed to appeal to an older crowd which we liked and avoided a rowdy night scene!

The food at our hotel was very good although the choice of main course was a little limited but we still had the option of pasta, chicken, fish, red meat etc and the choice of salad bar was huge with an array of different dishes. We took a trip to Soller by train from Palma (highly recommended) although note that there is a big gap in return train times from Soller to Palma which left around 2pm and then I think around 6.30pm so it maybe best to travel there by train and public bus back (we did not check bus times back but presume more regular and opted for the 2pm train back).

Anyway hope all the above helps and enjoy your stay! .

Room Tip: I e-mailed the hotel a couple of weeks before arriving and asked if there was any chance we could ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lisaleeds85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calvia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Bonanza Playa
0.1 mi away
Europe Playa Marina
Europe Playa Marina
#3 of 3 in Illetes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roc Illetas
Roc Illetas
#2 of 3 in Illetes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Illetas Albatros
0.2 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#3 of 182 in Calvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Bonanza Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Bonanza Park

Property: Hotel Riu Bonanza Park
Address: Passeig Illetes S/N | Illetas - Mallorca, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calvia
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Calvia
#21 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Riu Bonanza Park 4*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majorca Park Hotel located in the residential area of Iletas, very near to Palma, this comfortable hotel has extraordanary views over the bay. With its carefully designed facilities and attentive service, this is the perfect vantage point for you holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel Riu Bonanza Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Bonanza Park Hotel
Riu Bonanza Park Calvia
Hotel Riu Bonanza Park Majorca/Calvia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing