We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Fabulous Stay at OD Port Portals”
Review of OD Port Portals

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
OD Port Portals
Ranked #33 of 182 Hotels in Calvia
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Fabulous Stay at OD Port Portals”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I stayed last week for 5 nights on a Fabulous deal via Travelzoo. I was staying on my own so was nervous but just had a fabulous stay in the hotel as room, staff ,location was all just brilliant and I hope to return very soon ! Breakfasts are a must as anything and everything served by lovely young staff who are always smiling and attentive. I needed a late checkout and the Manager kindly accommodated my requirements to keep my room a little longer than the checkout of midday .
Many thanks for a great break ! Lin Hanks xx

Room Tip: High floor and with the sea view both from room and shower !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    77
    20
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
140
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Facts
- New Design Hotel in "urban style" located in Portal Nous @ Mallorca
- Guests all ages, kids are warmly welcomed
- Great sea view
- Junior Suite includes a car
- Outdoor pool, restaurant (healthy and delicious cross-over cuisine), bar, skybar
- Awesome beaches around, good infrastructure, not far from Airport

Design
Classic furniture from Eames, Van der Rohe, etc. in combination with modern materials (corean basins) and great local workman’s craft. The hotel has a touch of the great fifties. The architecture and design studios of Victor Rahola and Mayte Matutes played with light and shadow and created with the chosen colors and high end materials a Mediterranean atmosphere.
The rooms offer an open bathroom which spends a bit of a loft feeling, which refers to the generous wide lobby where you find a bar and a restaurant.

Around
The hotel is located near the marina of Portal Nous, which is a meeting point of international Jet Set with exclusive restaurants such as Tristan Mar, Tahini Sushi bar or Ritzi’s.
Or do you prefer it more native? In this case you have to try the tapas of “Casa Paco”. There is a great beach in Portal Nous, with possibilities to try all kinds of watersports. And afterwards you will find delicious food in the “Beach Alm”. Within an hour you can reach the beautiful beaches “Cala Llombards”, “Cala Sanau” or even nearer (10 minutes) “Cala de Portals Vells”.Portals Nous is near the capitol Palma with its beautiful historic center, and you can go there conveniently by bus in consideration of the lack of parking lots in Palma.
Travelling with kids: there is a small playground in front of the hotel.

Conclusion
A very friendly urban style hotel for a perfect mixture of relaxation and pleasure . It’s not excessively elegant, so you can really enjoy just being there, feeling home and enjoy a cocktail while hanging around. A place to meet interesting people from all over the world. Very caring staff will fulfill your wishes and help with every question you have.
We definitely recommend the Gin and Burger night on every Friday - with great DJs, delicious modern burger creations and awesome different Gin Tonics. One more reference to the 50ies.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank heartoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights as guests of the owners. They have done a great job in 18 monhs to transform the old run down 70's hotel. The rooms are spacious with plenty of cupboard space. he 6ft beds get clean bedding every day and towels are changed daily. Bath robes and slippers are supplied. All rooms have tv's and free to use safe's. The bathroom is open plan with 2 sinks that dont hve plugs which us English may find a litle strange at first. We where on the 4th floor at the front of the hotel and you get a great sea view while showering. The balcony's have 2 chairs and table and are small but it would not have been possible to make them bigger. The pool area is very nice and there is an outside dining area. Breakfast is served til 12 noon and the choice is plentiful. All in all this is a great addition to the area and well worth a visit.There are plenty of restaurants within easy reach as is the marina and beach. The staff are all very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Congratulation to all involved in the transformation of this hotel and lok forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: choose a room with a sea view which is at least 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

There is so much to say about this place but short of all! " great location, service with a smile, clean and stylish rooms, delicious food and perfectly balance facilities. Stayed with my beautiful GF and we both truly enjoyed every minute. Highly recommend and stay here while the prices are low as this hotel soon will become a very popular location. Thank you for everything but please get bigger size still waters:) xx

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank esperanza84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Just travelled here on a 5 night break.The hotel couldnt have been more perfect.Our room was at the back on the second floor no sea view but we were not worried about that, it was clean ,modern,nice bathroom with shower everything you need. The only little downside is there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room The staff were exceptional, very polite and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived at the hotel after an interesting trip from the airport , the transfers driver was unable to find the hotel(we landed at 11.15pm) but the friendly young man on reception welcomed us with a glass of champagne and a smile at 3am we were then able to relax.Breakfast was excellant i would say you have to make it clear you want English breakfast tea if that is what you want but that is a language thing and we are as much to blame as the staff not understanding.The pool area is clean and a perfect place to relax ,towels provided ,i would say as the hotel got a little busier towards the end of the stay more sunbeds were required not that we were ever without.We ate in the restuarants down on the Marina each night great place to people watch and stroll afterwards admiring how the other half live on their boats.Some say a little pricey but not much differant from the uk.We caught the local bus into Palma which was quick and easy but on our return got a taxi as there were long queues and we would have been standing all the way it cost 15 euros 2.50 on the bus.We left the hotel at 3am we were met at reception by the same young man who greated us at the begining of our stay who checked us out quickly made us coffee while we waited ,it was the same driver but this time the journey to the airport went smoothly.At the back of the hotel is a shop(iceland) run by an English lady were you can purchase supplies if needed we would recommend the fresh sausage rolls.This break was taken so we could relax and relax we did and we would be happy to go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

On friday night you can enjoy the special "Hamburger&Gin Tonic &Music"
I really enjoyed the evening at the restaurant.The chicken, beef or tofu hamburgers really delicious and the different selections of Gin tonics just excellent. The staff really nice and happy to help you. Good music with a fantastic Dj was the perfect way to start my weekend.
Price is very acceptable not expensive at all as all together is a perfect combination.
Congratulations to all the staff and special thanks to the Hotel Manager.
See you all next friday!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Francisca2012T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad to know you enjoyed last friday our 'Burger meets Gin' and we all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully very soon.

Million thanks again and very best regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Travelled here on a Voyage Prive 7 night trip mid May 2014 and was very impressed with the Hotel. Our room was on the third floor with a small balcony and a sea view. The Room was fab, very 'boutique' with a large comfy bed, spacious shower (with sea views) and loads of wardrobe/ storage for clothes. The staff were exceptional- from the Reception to the dining room they were attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and we had a beautiful meal in the Restaurant in the evening. The location is perfect, a short stroll to the impressive Marina and restaurants, a lovely beach by the boatyard and the buses to Palma. The pool area is clean and relaxing and there are comfy seats outside reception to sit and enjoy one of the bar's amazing array of G&T. This hotel is new hence the bargain break- book now- it's rising success will be mean it will be in great demand this time next year!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar S, Director General at OD Port Portals, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your stay in OD Port Portals.

It is a pleasure for the team and I to know you have enjoyed it so much and we all look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,


Mar Soler
Directora, OD Port Portals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calvia
0.4 mi away
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
Portals Hills Boutique Hotel
#2 of 7 in Portals Nous
131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
Salles Hotel Marina Portals
#1 of 7 in Portals Nous
1,096 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
Hotel RD Mar de Portals
#5 of 7 in Portals Nous
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bendinat
Hotel Bendinat
#4 of 7 in Portals Nous
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
OLA Tomir
OLA Tomir
#6 of 7 in Portals Nous
636 reviews
0.9 mi away
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
H10 Punta Negra Boutique Hotel
#2 of 2 in Costa d'en Blanes
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OD Port Portals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OD Port Portals

Property: OD Port Portals
Address: Avenida Tomas Blanes Tolosa 4, 07181, Calvia, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Calvia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Calvia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — OD Port Portals 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly constructed hotel OD Port Portals, member of Design Hotels and opening April 2014, is perfectly situated close to the luxurious yacht harbor of Puerto Portals (Portals Nous) with its first-class restaurants and bars, the beaches Costa d’en Blanes and Playa Portals Nous and excellent golf courts like the Bendinat's Royal Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, HRS, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your OD Port Portals reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
OD Port Portals Majorca/Calvia, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing