We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveler rating
42
5
5
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
5
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests norbert hosts finca mallorca
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently spent 4 days at this lovely finca run by a very welcoming couple called Christina and Norbert. It was our first visit to the finca and we couldn’t recommend it highly enough. The service, cleanliness and attention to detail was second to none. A beautiful place in a remote setting but only 10 minute drive to the hustle and bustle of the port and Palma. The highlight was the fabulous breakfast served on the terrace underneath a magnificent tree ! There is also a lovely pool, ideal for relaxation and excellent changing rooms. An idyllic spot to use as a base for touring the beautiful island of Mallorca due to it’s proximity to the motorway - quiet and remote but very convenient. I must also mention how comfortable the beds are - my husband and I both slept 10 hours solid ! Can’t recommend this place highly enough. We will definitely be back on our next visit to this amazing island.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert A, Inhaber at Can Estades, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Dee,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very glad to have such lovely guests at our fincahotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you here again. Yours Christiane and Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Property is decent and in a secluded location, and the pool is good for relaxing during the day.

However the hosts do not extend the professionalism and respect towards their guests as would certainly be expected. They treat paying clients like staff in certain respects including making inappropriate comments - in fact almost immediately after arriving one of them made a derogatory remark about one of their neighbours.

We would not return.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank WilburS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert A, Inhaber at Can Estades, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Unfortunately on this platform everyone can make comments anonymusly, even those who never stayed with us. We cannot verify your stay in July nor can we accept those comments. If you read all the other comments, you will have better picture about the hotel and their hosts. We would love to discuss the critique directly with you. Please call us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Can Estades is a traditional Finca estate around fifteen minutes drive from Santa Ponsa and Palma Nova. The guest rooms are comfortable and well maintained, though we had to ask for replacement towels many times which became slightly frustrating.

Lovely, spacious outdoor pool and hardly saw any the other guests throughout the whole stay, so perfect for those looking for a relaxing retreat.

The German owner couple do their best to keep guests happy, and can't really complain about the service but do not expect a typical hotel experience. There are no elevators, and stairs both inside the property and those leading up from the parking area are steep, so potentially difficult for elderly guests.

All in all recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mantelstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert A, Inhaber at Can Estades, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your good comments. Hope you enjoyed your stay at our finca hotel. We apologize for the missing towel service and we instructed our staff accordingly. We are not just another hotel but a mansion from the 16th century, without elevators, reception desk and telephones in the rooms. If you consider these as hotel standards, yes you are right, but daily cleaning, towel service on requests, pool towels, breakfast, honesty bar and our personal welcome are services our regular guests appreciate, which differentiates us from a normal hotel, you can find on the island a lot. Thanks for your recommendation and hope to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The Finca is set in a beautiful but quiet area of the Mallorca countryside. The german couple who run the venue, Christiana and Norbert, could not do enough and were very helpful in every respect. Breakfast was simple, adequate and avoided the waste of excess food. The pool area is a small piece of luxury; well maintained, adequate sun loungers and a mini bar to help yourself throughout the day. This is very much a venue for exploring the island using a comfortable base camp at the Finca with wonderful hosts. Try to visit the local town with some great restaurants where the food is simply superb. We loved it so much that we plan to return in September 2017.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert A, Inhaber at Can Estades, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Robert,
thank you for your lovely comment! We enjoyed your staying with us as well and look forward to welcoming you here soon again!!
Take care and best regards Christiane and Norbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

What a superb venue. Charming and urbane hosts, a fantastic quiet and peaceful location, yet an accessible base to view the hustle and bustle of Mallorca.
If we did not live so far away it would be my favorite get away.
Excellent breakfast with super croissants.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1damocles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert A, Inhaber at Can Estades, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comment. We hope to see you soon back here in CAN ESTADES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews