We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,081)
Filter reviews
2,081 results
Traveler rating
1,071
636
250
74
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,071
636
250
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue restaurant pool area sea view private beach rooftop bar puerto portals balinese beds evening buffet lovely hotel pool staff superior room palma bay breakfast was excellent relaxing break half board quiet location bottle of cava
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 2,081 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2019

We stayed for 5 days in a superior, front sea view room and were lucky to get the corner room on the top floor with the most fantastic views!
We could find no fault with the hotel at all and could think of nothing they could have done to improve our stay. The staff were so friendly and helpful, the room was great with lovely toiletries, bath robes and slippers, a wonderful 'sunflower' shower and even a magnifying mirror - very welcome!
The breakfast was fantastic (great to start the day with a Bucks Fizz!), as was the lunch by the pool. The buffet dinner was also very tasty and their house wines very reasonable and good quality. There was plenty of room in the restaurant and no problem with space round the pool. It was lovely to have drinks served to us on our sunbeds - the Aperol Spritz was the best ever!
Taking the bus into Palma was really easy from just outside the hotel and a great way to spend a day. It was also nice to go for a stroll after breakfast, east to Port Calanova or west to some secluded bays and coves.
I hope we will return on day to this amazing hotel!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_B111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our Food and Beverage offer. The team works hard to provide our guests a unique experience to be remembered for a long time.

Once again thank you for choosing Barceló Illetas Albatros for your holidays in Mallorca. We are looking forward to welcome again in your second home.

Best Regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Very disappointed that the only restaurant open is a buffet. There is only so much of buffet food that you can take, especially if you have booked half or full board.
Superior rooms are very basic. No where to put clothes other than a shelf in a wardrobe. If you are there for more than a couple of days, you better travel light!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank 544lesleyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear guest,

We are sorry to read that your stay in Barrceló Illetas Albatros was not up to your expectations. Your feedback is extremely important for us; thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience

It has been disappointing to read your opinion of the room we accommodated you in for the duration of your holiday. More so because all the types of rooms we have are thoroughly described on our website, for future occasions we would like to offer you a personalized booking guidance through our dedicated call center so as to guarantee you make a reservation for the hotel and room type that perfectly fits your requirements.

Once again thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Best Regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

Because of a delayed flight we didn't arrive until the early hours, but the gentleman on reception was very nice and checked us in quickly and efficiently. We were given our room key and went to our allocated room. Once inside the room, we were greeted with two platters of food, along with fresh fruit and a bottle of cava in an ice bucket, the food was wrapped and presented on a large tray. This we welcomed as it had been along day and we were hungry. Understandably we didn't make breakfast and woke around noon. We could now see the room properly, which was nicely decorated and modern, the bathroom was a good size with a great shower, and a bath. there were toiletries and plenty nice towels. On opening the curtains we had a balcony with a table and 2 chairs, with sea views. There was a flat screen Tv on the wall along with a minibar and fitted wardrobe. As the weather was not good we stayed in the hotel and used the room service option, ordering a club sandwich with came with fries and a beefburger also with fries. When it arrived it was piping hot, and clearly freshly cooked, each meal was enough for two people and though the food was lovely we could not finish them. We also had items from the minibar, which was replenished daily. The bed was lovely and comfy. Overall this is a great hotel, with quality furnishings and professional staff. We made a couple calls to reception for extra pillows etc, this was dealt with immediately. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank pandorabox482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your enthusiastic comments on the Trip Advisor’s site and for sharing with us your feedback after spending your holidays at Barceló Illetas Albatros.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed our facilities as well as the friendliness of our employees. It is always a pleasure to receive such encouraging comments and this will be for us one more reason to continue working hard and improve the operation and facilities of the hotel day by day.

Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Having stayed at other Barcelo hotels we were disappointed with this one. The room was average and had a hole in the wall which we had to report. Food is buffet style and average. We stayed in room 511 and the drain in the sink gurgled all night and smelled. We are Barcelo members and had to ask for members benefits. To be fair the hotel did try to address the issues, however as the title says we've stayed in better Barcelo hotels and maybe that's what the issue is. Pool is nice, bus stops outside the hotel to Palma on a regular basis. If you asked me if I would stay there again I would say no, would I recommend it? Probably not.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank rickday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Ricky,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that we did not match your expectations during your last visit.

We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered; there are absolutely no excuses for details to be overlooked. We are also sorry to know that the actions taken were not enough to match your high expectations.

We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Mallorca.

We hope this does not deter you from staying with us again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future for a more positive experience, as it should be.

.
Best Regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Arrived late morning and a professional welcome with a glass of Cava which was also very welcome!
We had a superior room with partial sea view which was well presented and clean.
Our room was 518 which has late afternoon sun but the weather for us was patchy.
The restaurant was nicely presented and food choices very good. My only issue was lack of seasoning in some of the courses mainly the soup.
Regarding staff Yvonne was memorable for her smiling face and always wanting to please. The reception staff were also helpful and on our departure which was very early morning they made sure we had coffee and cakes on hand.
In summary we would recommend the Barcelo brand. Our stay in Barcelona was also very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Q4515XPandrewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barceloilletas, Director General at Barcelo Illetas Albatros, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great feedback of your recent holiday experience at Barceló Illetas Albatros. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and we are extremely happy knowing that wither the hotel and the staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay.


We are also pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

We have also taken good note of your remarks on the dining expériences and we will do our best to match your epectations on your next visit.

Once more we thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Alberto Segura
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews