We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great half day trip!”
Review of Marineland Majorca

Marineland Majorca
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.26*
and up
Skip the Line: Mallorca Marineland Tour
Ranked #11 of 76 things to do in Calvia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Marine zoo with dolphin and sea lion shows, parrots, children's park and beach.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great half day trip!”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Enjoyed the dolphin and parrot shows. However the place is very small, so not really suitable for a full day. I waited for an age in a queue for food. Wish I hadn't bothered! It was mainly inedible, but very expensive. You could spend a lot of money on your visit. There are photos with parrots as you enter, then announcements for photos with a dolphin or sea lion. Could be very expensive with a family.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    546
    533
    292
    123
    109
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“marineland Majorca”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The sea lion show was really good as was the parrot show and the Dolphin show was outstanding.The only problem is the rest of the place is quite small and can be seen in an hour or so.Overall though a really good day [or maybe half a day] out.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darrenalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really good shows but very small!!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The dolphin show and sea lion show are really really good!! But unfortunately the rest of the place is very small, we looked around the whole place within half an hour.

I would definitely recommend doing one of the mega days out that are offered from your hotel, that is half a day here and half a day at water park or katmundu park.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great day out”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I went on a really rainy day but it definitely did not ruin the day! The dolphin show was amazing and i cant express how much better it is than any other dolphin show in europe that i have seen before! the parrot show is also very good - it really is just a parrot show and i am not particularly interested coz once you have seen one you have kind of seen them all but there is some different tricks and it very clever! there is a few different animals there, a souvenier shop, a little cafe and also a private beach for sunbathing! it really is a lovely day out and would be great for children. My only gripe is about the enclosures being so very small! p.s this isnt a full day visit, i recommend leaving a few hours.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hulahula1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“amazing day”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

went here with my boyfriend on our holiday last week and had an AMAZING day. It is quite small but we didn't mind as we spent more time with each of the animals which was really fun. The dolphin and seal shows are really really good, and the foods not too pricey either.

I got a photograph with a dolphin which was amazing for me as I absolutely love dolphins, but was disappointed as I found out when getting there that they offer a dolphin experience meaning you spend the day learning how to train them and then you get to swim with them during part of the show. If we had been told about this before we booked, we would have taken more money and towels and swim wear etc and been prepared to do it as this would have been a dream come true for me, but they didn't tell us about this.


The experience is 69euros if people are interested just to make people aware of what there is on offer there.

they also have direct beach access and the water there is gorgeous, super clear water so would be a really nice place for a swim (again sadly had no swimming stuff so couldn't make the most of it)

Overall a really good day, despite what people are saying about it being small.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gingle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marineland Majorca also viewed

 
Santa Ponsa, Calvia
 

Been to Marineland Majorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing